We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and Great Customer Care at The Quincy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

An excellent hotel ideally situated neat Orchard Road and Emerald Hill, the staff at the Quincy could not have made my stay any better! The party I was travelling with and I were greeted warmly on arrival and the standard of service and extras was exemplary; expect Molton Brown toiletries in the bathroom with Colgate Mouthwash as well as slippers and robes to cosy up in. Fabulous big beds with lots of fluffy pillows and an amazing FREE mini bar with snacks too! Wi-Fi in the bedrooms and in the rest of the hotel with a tasty free breakfast buffet and snacks available throughout the day. I enjoyed a couple of free Singapore Sling cocktails every evening and there were often bowls of sweets and chocolates left out for the guests in the reception area too! Clean, comfortable and excellent value for money with a FREE daily laundry service as well, up to 2 items per day! I cannot recommend the Quincy Hotel highly enough, it was a FAB stay and a real home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KarenSBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear KarenSBB,

We are elated to learn that the service and quality of Quincy Hotel made a positive impression on you.

I am most happy to pass on your compliments to the Qool team, who I believe will be overjoyed to hear that your experience with us was excellent

We are also delighted that you had enjoyed the club offerings and the comfort and facilities that came with it.

We appreciate your recommendations and the Qool team looks forward to hosting you again in the near future

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,508 - 1,514 of 2,962 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Staff is number one. I feel like a part of a nice small community thats safe and inviting. The rooms are pretty crazy; but, that's coming from a guy who has never travelled internationally. I like all the little quirks and the style of the room as well. The view is pretty good even on the lower floors since the hotel sits high above the other structures. Lastly, the food is great. it's the best inclusive package you will get.

Room Tip: the higher the better for city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave23703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Dave23703,

ThanQ for your superb review!

We are delighted that you had an exceptional stay experience and particularly enjoyed the room and the view.

I am heartened to receive your kind compliments towards the hospitality and service levels of the Qool team, to which I am sure, will motivate them greatly.

We are also pleased to know that the variety and quality of food was up to your expectations.

Qool team looks forward to your return visit soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights after a night at the Marina Bay Sands and were thoroughly impressed with the hospitality at The Quincy. All of the "add-ons" amount to Club benefits that leave you feeling truly satisfied with the money spent. It was close to the shopping precinct but not too close to be noisy. The staff make the experience. They go the extra mile and nothing is too much trouble. If I had to offer any constructive criticism is it simply that some of the decor is looking a bit tired but this is a minor thing. One of the whole a great hotel. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Helen C,

ThanQ for your review and recognizing the value of our Club offerings.

It is always a pleasure to read that the Qool team has extended warm and hospitable service to our guests. I am certain they would be elated that they contributed to another positive experience.

Qool team looks forward to your return visit soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Quincy is a well-maintained and beautiful hotel, with many great facilities. In addition to that, they have a fantastic staff who made our stay both comfortable and pleasant, and thoughtful touches everywhere that made the stay absolutely perfect.

Our adventure started when we checked in at two. We came on foot from Takashimaya, but took a rather circuitous route. Hot and bothered, we arrived at the door and were let in to a chic modern paradise. (We found out afterwards that the fastest way to walk across from Taka would be through Paragon, going into the back of Paragon Medical through Metro. Then it is a short walk up beside Mount Elizabeth.)

While checking in, we were served a lovely beverage consisting of ginger ale and fruit punch balls. We were upgraded to a deluxe studio room for free!

The studio room was both plush and comfortable. There were ample electrical points, a huge television with many channels available and free (if a little slow) wifi. The shower room was large and the toiletries which were provided were awesome and smelt delicious.

On the 12th floor, there was a gym which was small but chock full of well-maintained and good-quality workout equipment. The sheltered infinity pool was quite small if you intend to exercise, but good for the casual swimmer (or for just splashing in the water). The pool featured amazing views from its glass panelled sides, and there was also a comfortable sheltered-but outdoor lounge beside it. Water and canned drinks were available everywhere on the twelfth floor, a thoughtful touch for those who had just finished swimming or gymming. Fluffy towels were also available for those who wanted to wrap up and shower in the nearby facilities, which included a small sauna and steam bath.

Food was available free flow, with a free breakfast and dinner buffet and scones, cakes and muffins available for free at that time. The spread was small, but the quality was excellent, and certainly value-for-money, given that it was complimentary.

We also signed up for a cupcake-baking course, which involved mixing up the batter and a piping-cream decoration competition, bringing back around 10 cupcakes which were delicious and cute. The course was fun and well-planned, with the materials all being prepared before hand and a zero-failure rate. However, those with some experience in baking would probably not learn much, as it is pitched at a very simple beginners level. Nonetheless, it is a fun bonding activity!

All the staff attending to us were pleasant, professional and warm. All in all, this is a perfect staycation spot: I did not even feel the need to leave the hotel as there were so many things to do and to eat! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank C_Yang_YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear C_Yang_YR,

ThanQ for your detailed review.

It is a delight to learn of your positive stay experience.

We are glad to know that you had found value in our weekend package and enjoyed the room, facilities, food and the cup cake baking activity.

The Qool team appreciates your compliments and hope that you will come by again soon.

Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Came for a 2D1N staycation. Had a free upgrade to their deluxe studio and a wonderful experience throughout. Pool on 12th Storey was a bit small but scenic and fun with glass walls and a view to the bottom. Complimentary bar was also excellent and chocolate was available everywhere!

Lots of fun in the hotel!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Terrion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Terrion B,

ThanQ for your review

Qool team is thrilled to know that we have made your weekend special and that you enjoyed your stay at Quincy.

Come back soon for more fun!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for so many times and I was never disappointed.
I am traveling for more than 100 times every year and I have stayed in different hotels and each and every one of those have their own style.

But among all of those hotels Quincy is the best for me when it comes to overall experience.
They treat you like a family member not just an ordinary guest. I feel really comfortable.

Staff are all amazing.
receptionist Mark even take note all of the details of my stay preferences and he knew that i would like to have all my receipts unfolded and offered to have it scanned for me because i normally do this on all of my receipts.

These little things makes the hotel different and for me as a guest this makes me feel that I am more valued.

Looking forward to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobiasknightm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear tobiasknightm,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back at Quincy and we appreciate your compliments for the Qool Team

Your repeat visits are a positive testament to the stay experience that we have provided and we look forward to extending our hospitality once again soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It's a very nice hotel to stay, worth the money- free airport pickup, dry cleaning, food, snacks and drinks and so on.
Freindly and helpful staff, good location- can walk to the city.
Clean pool
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
3  Thank Jirapa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Jirapa P,

ThanQ for your review and recognizing the value of our Club offerings.

We are glad that you experienced our hospitality and that you had a pleasant stay. Our location is ideal for anyone visiting Singapore as it just a short walk to the nearby malls and MRT stations.

We appreciate your recommendations and the Qool team looks forward to hosting you again in the near future

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 317 in Singapore
1,288 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,881 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,204 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £145 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing