We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkably Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed on 12th July 2014 before my pancreatic surgery at Mt Elizabeth Hospital and my husband stayed for a couple more days when I was warded. A good 5 mins walk to the hospital and short distance to famous shopping area, Orchard Road. Yet location of hotel is quiet and away from hustle and bustle. After checking in we were greeted and brought to our room, very welcoming! Excellent service from all staff. Clean room with good view. Free light refreshments whole day. Free laundry for 2 pcs per day. Complementary car park too. Very very pleased with this hotel. Will definitely stay again but for holiday this time. A big THANK YOU Quincy!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iloveperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear iloveperth,

ThanQ for your heart warming endorsements! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the club offerings and are grateful for your appreciation towards our service.

Qool team sends you warm wishes for a speedy recovery.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,501 - 1,507 of 2,962 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Quincy was our first night on our way to Europe. With chauffeur drive from the airport, late check out, free non-alcoholic mini bar and light meals available from lunchtime and a free city tour it was well worth it. The service was outstanding from all staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear David A,

We are delighted that you had enjoyed the club offerings and are grateful for your appreciation towards our service

Qool Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Both front and back of house very good, beds very good and firm as the pillows. Reception alway smiling and will to help. Room very quiet with very little noise room by lifts and expected some noise but was quiet

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Col677,

ThanQ for your compliments to our staff for being friendly, helpful and hospitable. It is always a source of motivation for them to know that they have made a positive difference to our guests.

It great to hear that you enjoyed the beds and pillows and had a good night’s sleep!!

We love to host you again. Come back soon!

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just went to Quincy Hotel. It's great. The hotel is very new. The rooms are new. great décor...free in-room mini-bar, free snacks at the lobby, 2 pieces of free laundry per day..

The best thing is the customer service!!! everyone there was awesome!!! very friendly and polite. My girlfriend had a birthday during the stay and the customer service there surprised her with a cake (even though we never told them of her birthday)... This is by far the best customer service experience we have had in the many hotels we have been to! Thanks Quincy hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
3  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Brian L,

ThanQ for choosing to stay at Quincy and we are delighted that you and your girlfriend had a fantastic stay with us!

Qool team is equally thrilled to know that we have made her birthday special and looks forward to welcoming you back, perhaps to celebrate another special occasion

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just returned from 4 nights at the Quincy and stayed in Studio Deluxe Room. This was our first trip back to Singapore since 1990!! The room was well airconditioned (adjustable), very clean and roomy enough for our needs. Lovely firm bed, with good quality sheeting. Bathroom spacious with everything you need provided, good quality toiletries and linen. Good shower and nice large bath.
Plenty of room to store our suitcases and hanging for clothes. Appreciated the extras that come with the package. Car collection from the airport, 2 pieces of laundry complimentary each day was very handy, my husband loved having a crisp clean shirt to wear. Mini bar stocked with biscuits, chips, tea, coffee, soft drinks and bottled water, which is included in room fee is a great idea and definitely appreciated. I'm not a fan of creamer for my coffee so didn't use that facility. Preferred to get a tea downstairs in the restaurant.
We used the pool, towels and drinks (water) supplied and comfortable sitting area, which was heavenly after a long day sightseeing, but were too busy to find time to use the well equipped Gym.
We used the restaurant/cafe/dining often, usually just a for a quick bite to eat, between venturing out again. Breakfast was more than adequate, lots to choose from - I ordered poached eggs and omelettes. Plenty of fruit, cereal, cheese pastries and hot foods. They appear to try and cater for a variety of palettes. We loved stopping to eat when out and about to try lots of different food/hawkers markets etc. If we were back in time we would have cocktail, I ended up having my Singapore Sling custom made as it was too sweet for my taste. The waiter remembered each night and was always friendly and attentive. Found the serving staff helpful and quick to assist in general.
Location is excellent, it is up Mount Elizabeth which is a dead end street, 5 minute walk from Orchard Road and few minutes more to the MRT, nice and quiet as hardly any traffic ventures up there. Was nice after a busy day, to come back to a peaceful location.
Reception staff were fabulous, particularly Paulo, Hennessy and David(?), they went out their way to help us find a nice modern Peranakan style restaurant for one night dinner. We wanted to try somewhere a little different and they found the perfect restaurant Pidgin Kitchen & Bar in Dempsey Hill. When we got home after a lovely meal, there were chocolates and a personal note fom Paulo wishing us a pleasant evening. Very sweet! They were very keen to find out how we enjoyed our meal.
We would definitely recommend the hotel if you are looking for good quality service, with lots of little extras that make a difference. Just wished they had a family suite so we could bring our 3 children next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Carolyn D,

ThanQ for your detailed review! It is a delight to learn of your positive stay experience.

Qool team is thrilled to receive your kind endorsement for its location, facilities, club offerings as well as the services provided by our Qool Team. Paulo and Hennessy are delighted to have a special mention in your review.

ThanQ for your recommendation of Quincy to all the travellers – I am sure they will have a great experience too!

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a staycation there a month ago. We enjoyed the facilities and the all day bites in general but thought service could be improved. Overall a good experience!

We have blogged extensively about our experience here:

http://andrewlovesjazzy.wordpress.com/2014/07/07/andrews-birthday-celebration/

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Andrew C,

ThanQ for your review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your staycation and the Qool team looks forward to hosting you again soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is an amazing hotel. The service was exceptional, the lady even remembered my name when I was in the lift! The deluxe room size was great and the design of the room contemporary and stylish. The bathroom had a rain shower and a see-through glass so you could practically see the rest of the bedroom through it which was quite interesting. However, you could also pull the blinds down and resume your private shower. There was hot breakfast and fresh fruit and juice, etc. Throughout the day there were free drinks and ice cream! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Chiisora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Chiisora,

ThanQ for your heart warming endorsements!

We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort and design of our room.

We appreciate your recognition towards our Qool Team and it is always a pleasure to be remembered for making our guest stay an exceptional one.

We love to host you again. Come back soon!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 317 in Singapore
1,288 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#17 of 317 in Singapore
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,882 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,204 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £144 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing