We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel I have stayed in Singapore” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #5 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Carnegie, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hotel I have stayed in Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Well, myself and my daughter (19) loved our three night stay at this hotel. In a lovely quiet spot and yet 5 minutes walk to Orchard road. It is small, modern and quirky in a good way. The all inclusive package was fantastic value. I did not want to change to the hotel booked by my work! I am looking forward to returning :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Liontamer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Liontamer007,

ThanQ for your review and recognizing the value of our Club offerings.

Many of our guests have given us the thumbs up for our accessible location and we are glad that you have endorsed it too

Qool team is delighted to learn of your positive stay experience and looks forward to hosting you again soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,750
    688
    115
    29
    16
See reviews for
297
1,171
296
562
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for a night before we go back to Japan.
I was very pleased on how Quincy treat their guests. You will definitely feel that you are special.
ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE IS GOOD!

Staff are always smiling.
Mark of the front desk delivers exceptional service as he arrange everything for me.
Both business needs and leisure ideas.
I had a problem with directions and he is so kind to print everything for us and walk us through.

I will definitely stay here every time I fly to Singapore.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank yukihana81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Yukihana81,

ThanQ for taking time to write this excellent review and it is especially heartening to know that the Qool team, particularly Mark made such an impression on you!

I will pass your appreciation on to him. I am sure he will be encouraged by such inspiring comments and delighted to know that his efforts are being appreciated.

Qool Team looks forward to your next visit

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I found this hotel on the internet while trawling for options of where to stay for a brief stopover in Singapore. There were Singapore Sale Stopover deals advertised for a few hotels, and Quincy Hotel (and most of the Far East Hospitality listings) was one of them.

My visit was primarily to re-connect with old friends, as opposed to shopping, nightlife and doing the touristy thing. However, I found the location wonderful for easy access to Orchard Road and also for my friends to come and meet me. Although this wasn't a shopping trip, I did wander down to the nearby shops to pick up a few necessities and gifts. The Singapore Sale was in full swing, so there were bargains to be had, and it was so easy to walk back to the hotel.

I loved all the extras included in the stay at the Quincy Hotel. My deal I selected included:
- complimentary mini bar
- complimentary snacks and beverages at the restaurant on the ground floor
- complimentary local calls
- complimentary wifi (public areas and in-room)
- complimentary pick up at Changi airport
- complimentary 2 hour access to one of the premium lounges at Changi airport
I made the most of all of it. It was particularly easeful and pleasing to be able to catch up with friends in the restaurant area and offer them snacks and beverages at no additional cost. Let's be upfront, these days there's not much that is free.

Check-in was a breeze with a friendly welcome, and I appreciated being shown to my room and provided with a quick guide-through of how to operate/access the room services. The location is quiet, as it's set well away from Orchard Road. I enjoyed the pool facilities, the restaurant, complimentary services, and had a great sleep during my stay (bed and bathroom were awesome).

Prior to my departure, I called down to reception and inquired about my options for getting to the airport. I also had a particular question regarding using my credit card as I was short on Spore dollars. I managed to book a suitable taxi for the morning as well as a wake up call. Staff were very helpful and informed.

Tip - if you do need to use a credit card to pay for taxis in Spore, please note that they don't seem to accept Visa (yes, it is odd, but it has something to do with a policy set out by their management company with specific credit card merchants).

So, to sum up. Quincy Hotel met all my expectations and more. Many thanks to the staff and management for surprising me with such a great stay and friendly service. I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear chine,

Thank you for the endorsement of Quincy. We are elated to have surprised you positively beyond your expectations.

We are grateful for your appreciation towards the Qool team and are glad that you had the time to soak in our hotel facilities.

We are pleased to provide you with a place to catch- up with your friends and hope they managed to try the famous Rainbow Cake from Dean & Deluca.

Qool Team looks forward to your return soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed on 12th July 2014 before my pancreatic surgery at Mt Elizabeth Hospital and my husband stayed for a couple more days when I was warded. A good 5 mins walk to the hospital and short distance to famous shopping area, Orchard Road. Yet location of hotel is quiet and away from hustle and bustle. After checking in we were greeted and brought to our room, very welcoming! Excellent service from all staff. Clean room with good view. Free light refreshments whole day. Free laundry for 2 pcs per day. Complementary car park too. Very very pleased with this hotel. Will definitely stay again but for holiday this time. A big THANK YOU Quincy!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear iloveperth,

ThanQ for your heart warming endorsements! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the club offerings and are grateful for your appreciation towards our service.

Qool team sends you warm wishes for a speedy recovery.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Quincy was our first night on our way to Europe. With chauffeur drive from the airport, late check out, free non-alcoholic mini bar and light meals available from lunchtime and a free city tour it was well worth it. The service was outstanding from all staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear David A,

We are delighted that you had enjoyed the club offerings and are grateful for your appreciation towards our service

Qool Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Both front and back of house very good, beds very good and firm as the pillows. Reception alway smiling and will to help. Room very quiet with very little noise room by lifts and expected some noise but was quiet

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Col677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Col677,

ThanQ for your compliments to our staff for being friendly, helpful and hospitable. It is always a source of motivation for them to know that they have made a positive difference to our guests.

It great to hear that you enjoyed the beds and pillows and had a good night’s sleep!!

We love to host you again. Come back soon!

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mae Hong Son Province, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just went to Quincy Hotel. It's great. The hotel is very new. The rooms are new. great décor...free in-room mini-bar, free snacks at the lobby, 2 pieces of free laundry per day..

The best thing is the customer service!!! everyone there was awesome!!! very friendly and polite. My girlfriend had a birthday during the stay and the customer service there surprised her with a cake (even though we never told them of her birthday)... This is by far the best customer service experience we have had in the many hotels we have been to! Thanks Quincy hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Brian L,

ThanQ for choosing to stay at Quincy and we are delighted that you and your girlfriend had a fantastic stay with us!

Qool team is equally thrilled to know that we have made her birthday special and looks forward to welcoming you back, perhaps to celebrate another special occasion

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won a spot in the AsiaOne People's Choice Awards' Top 3 Boutique Hotels in Singapore as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for five years running (2011 – 2015), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing