We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quincy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quincy hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent location, five minutes easy walk to Orchard rd. (Paragon is the nearest mall). Friendly, helpful staff who were always around to answer questions, book taxis and pour the wine! The food was very good, hot breakfasts with a choice of cold meats and cereals and two coffee machines that were available all day. There were also light snacks like finger sandwiches, cakes and nibbles from 2-4pm and dinner from 6-8pm with cocktails and wines all included in the room price. We went for the larger corner rooms, the beds were fantastic, large and comfortable with good quality linen and a modern trendy decor. We had a compact but well equipped bathroom with a deep bath, separate shower and Molten Brown toiletries. The water was always hot and plentiful with excellent water pressure.

The hotel provided a free car from the airport on arrival and as we had booked two rooms, another free car on the way back. Although it wasn't the Q7 as advertised is was equally luxurious with more than enough room for us all. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Quincy and for the money it represents an excellent deal, of course there are larger and more impressive hotels nearby but if you want a base for sightseeing and shopping with excellent staff and good quality food, then you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank ali b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear 63witch,

We are delighted to receive your review and to know you enjoyed the comfort of our room, facilities, club offerings and the services of the Qool Team.

We appreciate your strong recommendation to our readers through your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Quincy.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,870
    730
    118
    31
    16
See reviews for
322
1,250
313
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have stayed in in hundreds of hotels over my life, however this one will have to rate as one of the best. As a boutique hotel it has plenty to offer that differentiates itself. FREE breakfast, lunch and light evening meals, cocktails and wine,the airport limousine pick up, 2 pieces of laundry a day, and the wonderful friendly yet professional service is exceptional. Centrally located, making business meetings easily accessible via a quick taxi ride. Nothing was too difficult for the staff, and they made my first trip,to Singapore one that I will talk about with friends and familyfor years to come.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Leanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Leanna T

We are deeply honoured to receive your full marks compliments.

Qool team is thrilled to receive your kind endorsement for its location, facilities and club offerings.

We have a great team at Quincy and they will be glad to receive your kind compliments for their hospitality and service levels.

The Qool Team looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable stay experience in the near future.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed again at the Quincy two years after my last review. Thanks God the best things have not changed: Limousine pick-up from or transfer to the airport, 2 pieces of laundry daily, free mini bar, free WiFi (of very good quality). The full board concept doesn't exist anymore, instead there are still included in the price the full breakfast buffet, sandwiches at noon and a light buffet for dinner (varying daily on a weekly basis), which is available until 20:30. Obviously, the full board concept didn't correspond to the needs of the majority of the guests. As a compensation prices are a bit lower now and there is the possibility to have early check in or late check out at no charge. The staff, both at the reception desk and in the restaurant are always friendly and efficient. My specification for the room was fully respected.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Konstantin F,

ThanQ for choosing to stay with Ouincy again!

Your repeat visits are a positive testament to the stay experience that we have provided and we are delighted to know that you still enjoy the club offerings, services and facilities.

Qool Team hopes to have the opportunity to serve you again on your many subsequent visits.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnegie, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Well, myself and my daughter (19) loved our three night stay at this hotel. In a lovely quiet spot and yet 5 minutes walk to Orchard road. It is small, modern and quirky in a good way. The all inclusive package was fantastic value. I did not want to change to the hotel booked by my work! I am looking forward to returning :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Liontamer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Liontamer007,

ThanQ for your review and recognizing the value of our Club offerings.

Many of our guests have given us the thumbs up for our accessible location and we are glad that you have endorsed it too

Qool team is delighted to learn of your positive stay experience and looks forward to hosting you again soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for a night before we go back to Japan.
I was very pleased on how Quincy treat their guests. You will definitely feel that you are special.
ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE IS GOOD!

Staff are always smiling.
Mark of the front desk delivers exceptional service as he arrange everything for me.
Both business needs and leisure ideas.
I had a problem with directions and he is so kind to print everything for us and walk us through.

I will definitely stay here every time I fly to Singapore.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank yukihana81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Yukihana81,

ThanQ for taking time to write this excellent review and it is especially heartening to know that the Qool team, particularly Mark made such an impression on you!

I will pass your appreciation on to him. I am sure he will be encouraged by such inspiring comments and delighted to know that his efforts are being appreciated.

Qool Team looks forward to your next visit

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I found this hotel on the internet while trawling for options of where to stay for a brief stopover in Singapore. There were Singapore Sale Stopover deals advertised for a few hotels, and Quincy Hotel (and most of the Far East Hospitality listings) was one of them.

My visit was primarily to re-connect with old friends, as opposed to shopping, nightlife and doing the touristy thing. However, I found the location wonderful for easy access to Orchard Road and also for my friends to come and meet me. Although this wasn't a shopping trip, I did wander down to the nearby shops to pick up a few necessities and gifts. The Singapore Sale was in full swing, so there were bargains to be had, and it was so easy to walk back to the hotel.

I loved all the extras included in the stay at the Quincy Hotel. My deal I selected included:
- complimentary mini bar
- complimentary snacks and beverages at the restaurant on the ground floor
- complimentary local calls
- complimentary wifi (public areas and in-room)
- complimentary pick up at Changi airport
- complimentary 2 hour access to one of the premium lounges at Changi airport
I made the most of all of it. It was particularly easeful and pleasing to be able to catch up with friends in the restaurant area and offer them snacks and beverages at no additional cost. Let's be upfront, these days there's not much that is free.

Check-in was a breeze with a friendly welcome, and I appreciated being shown to my room and provided with a quick guide-through of how to operate/access the room services. The location is quiet, as it's set well away from Orchard Road. I enjoyed the pool facilities, the restaurant, complimentary services, and had a great sleep during my stay (bed and bathroom were awesome).

Prior to my departure, I called down to reception and inquired about my options for getting to the airport. I also had a particular question regarding using my credit card as I was short on Spore dollars. I managed to book a suitable taxi for the morning as well as a wake up call. Staff were very helpful and informed.

Tip - if you do need to use a credit card to pay for taxis in Spore, please note that they don't seem to accept Visa (yes, it is odd, but it has something to do with a policy set out by their management company with specific credit card merchants).

So, to sum up. Quincy Hotel met all my expectations and more. Many thanks to the staff and management for surprising me with such a great stay and friendly service. I'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chiine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear chine,

Thank you for the endorsement of Quincy. We are elated to have surprised you positively beyond your expectations.

We are grateful for your appreciation towards the Qool team and are glad that you had the time to soak in our hotel facilities.

We are pleased to provide you with a place to catch- up with your friends and hope they managed to try the famous Rainbow Cake from Dean & Deluca.

Qool Team looks forward to your return soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed on 12th July 2014 before my pancreatic surgery at Mt Elizabeth Hospital and my husband stayed for a couple more days when I was warded. A good 5 mins walk to the hospital and short distance to famous shopping area, Orchard Road. Yet location of hotel is quiet and away from hustle and bustle. After checking in we were greeted and brought to our room, very welcoming! Excellent service from all staff. Clean room with good view. Free light refreshments whole day. Free laundry for 2 pcs per day. Complementary car park too. Very very pleased with this hotel. Will definitely stay again but for holiday this time. A big THANK YOU Quincy!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear iloveperth,

ThanQ for your heart warming endorsements! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the club offerings and are grateful for your appreciation towards our service.

Qool team sends you warm wishes for a speedy recovery.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,277 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,014 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 312 in Singapore
1,222 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing