We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling with my Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Last July I went to Singapore and spent the nights at Quincy Hotel with my family.At first, Quincy hotel is not my first choice because its price which is a little bid expensive (because I go with my family so I must rent 2 rooms). But after spending the nights at Quincy, there's 1 word for this hotel, WOW. The room has 1 king bed and it's really comfortable and it's big enough for 3 people. The room's view to the orchard road. Maybe you think it's like ordinary hotel, but this is the special things of this hotel. They offer you:
1. Free Wi-fi in your room
2. Free 2 pcs Laundry for each day
3. Breakfast
4. Free Dinner and Cocktails...!!!
5. Free Gym & Pool 24hours (the pool designed semi outdoor. So you can enjoy the city view when you swimming around).
6. It has movie night every saturday
7. Friendly Staff
8. You need your room key to enter the hotel, the lift, and your room
9. It's located near Orchard road
10. etc

The conclusion is, if you searching for the hotel around Orchard, this hotel is recommended for you, especially if you looking for nice hotel with so many complimentary like this hotel.

Cheers,
Antonius Johan K.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
7  Thank Antonius Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Antonius Johan K,

ThanQ for choosing to stay at Quincy and we are delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us!

We are glad to know that you had found value in our package and enjoyed the club offerings as well as the facilities. Many of our guests have also given rave reviews of our infinity pool.

We appreciate your strong recommendation to our readers through your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Quincy

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,850)
There are newer reviews for The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,381 - 1,387 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I went with my girlfriend for a staycation last weekend 02/08. The hotel service and food was excellent, loving their muffins.

Hotel staff was friendly, they even offer Polaroid service for me.

Overall stay was excellent, definitely will come back and stay again. I am surprise that I am not entitle for second day lunch and tea time. :p

Thanks Quincy staff for preparing the birthday cake for me.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
2  Thank hjsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear hjsh1,

ThanQ for choosing to stay at Quincy and we are delighted that you and your girlfriend had a fantastic stay with us!

Qool team is equally thrilled to know that we have made your birthday special and looks forward to welcoming you back, perhaps to celebrate another special occasion

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is my second trip to Singapore for business over the last 6 months and both times I have stayed at The Quincy Hotel. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel for business or pleasure, the location is fantastic, the service from all the staff is amazing, rooms are modern and very clean. One of the best things is that this hotel offers a package that includes - Airport Transfers, all day light meals and evening cocktails, free Wi-Fi , and also 2 piece free laundry service, perfect for business trips! Of course there are all the other normal facilities such as swimming pool, Gym etc. My only disappointment is that this Hotel does not offer the option for three people in one room, as I would love to bring my 12 year old to Singapore for our next family holiday. Thanks again to all staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Tracy M,

ThanQ for your wonderful review and we appreciate the strong endorsement and recommendation of Quincy to all readers.

Qool Team delights in your complimentary comments regarding the location, facilities and services provided.

Please do email me directly at christinalee@fareast.com.sg if I may be of assistance for your next family trip to Quincy.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

In an overall dull and boring Singapore, the Quincy was a breath of fresh air!
The service is impeccable, the package is great (chauffeur pick-up, all day long food included, pieces of laundry per day, etc.) and the location is really good (not too close to the center of it all but not too far.) as it gives you a stroll on Orchard road towards wherever you would like to go. The metro station is not far away either.
Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Akkkk,

ThanQ for your positive recommendation of Ouincy!.

We are delighted to learn that you found value in our hotel and enjoyed the all-club offerings.
We have received numerous positive comments on our location and are pleased to know that you endorse it too.

Qool team is delighted to receive your kind compliments for their hospitality and service levels and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My friend and I stayed in here during our short trip in Singapore. Upon arrival I was impressed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Everything is clean, great bathroom and room design, very modern. The location is also very near to Orchard city.


Staff at the reception are amazing. We are always being asked if we need anything. Everyone is willing to provide good service.

The pool and the fitness centre is open anytime but the water in the pool is very cold if you will be going for a night swim. The fitness equipment are also limited but decent enough to have a quick workout.

Restaurant - All inclusive package is amazing! Breakfast and dinner and cocktails are free.
staff at the restaurant are all friendly. Chandre and Maden was very good in giving unlimited drinks. Guest Ambassador Mark makes sure me and my guests feel valued every time.

Quincy is not the cheap but you will receive what you deserve.

Room Tip: Request for a higher floor and book for an all inclusive benefits.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank macblascette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Macblascette,

ThanQ you for your wonderful review and we are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Our club offerings are very popular with many of our guests and we are glad that it met with your expectation.

Chandra, Mathan and Mark are delighted to have a special mention in your review Such recognition is much appreciated and it certainly encourages them to do even more.

Qool team looks forward to hosting you again soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Once again Quincy did not let us down, fantastic service, great accommodation, we both really enjoyed the evening cocktail hour, we will be back. Brad Gunn & David Bertram Sentinel Private Wealth ( Aust ) July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Brad G,

ThanQ for your compliments.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed the club offerings and room and are grateful for your appreciation towards our service

Qool team looks forward to your return.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night whilst transferring between Bintan Island and Kuala Lumpur. We were amazed at the service and the things included in our room rate. We were given a complimentary airport transfer, buffet dinner with two glasses of wine each, breakfast, complimentary minibar and snacks. The rooms were well appointed with luxurious Molton Brown toiletries.

The location was fantastic, just a few minutes walk from the endless shopping on Orchard Road. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jess2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Jess2012

ThanQ for your enthusiastic review and it is to our delight to know that you and your boyfriend had a comfortable stay with us.

We are pleased to learn that you found value in our hotel and enjoyed the all-club offerings.

We have received numerous positive comments on our location and are pleased to know that you endorse it too.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for another Qool stay!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,539 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 316 in Singapore
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 316 in Singapore
1,072 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#9 of 316 in Singapore
1,249 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £150 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing