We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great place to stay, staff very professional and friendly, only a minutes walk to Orchard Road shopping centres in the heart of Singapore. Rooms were comfortable, bathroom provided with good toiletries.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear James M,

ThanQ for your kind review! We are delighted to receive your endorsements for our product, service and the accessible location!

Qool Team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,811
    718
    116
    30
    16
See reviews for
313
1,212
307
579
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hands down the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Cannot fault the experience one bit. We stayed at the Quincy Hotel for just over a week and from the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a special treat. The staff were very friendly and attentive, even going so far as to remember our favourite drink orders and nothing was ever too much trouble. A limo was provided to pick us up at the airport and one was arranged to drop us back at the airport for a nominal charge. Major draw card is the club-like experience with free mini-bar, free breakfast, all day refreshments, dinner and happy hour drinks provided at no cost. The pool on the 12th floor has an amazing view and we found it to be rarely used. We will definitely be coming back to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thunderceptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Thunderceptor,

ThanQ for your perfect score of Quincy!

We are delighted that you had an amazing stay and appreciated the club offerings and facilities.

Qool team enjoyed your Instagram posts during your week with us and we hope that you will have more wonderful experiences when you next visit.

Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here a couple times now. The peoplee are great and will assist you in anything you need. Three meals a day free and free beer in mini fridge. Also beer wine and spirts in the evening. Close to downtown as well. They also offer free city bus tour.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Nick72688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Nick76288,

We are delighted to read about your encouraging review of Quincy.

Your repeat visits are a positive testament to the stay experience that we have provided.
We are pleased to learn that you found value in our hotel and enjoyed the club offerings, including the all-day light refreshments and free cocktails in the evenings.

Qool Team hopes to have the opportunity to serve you again on your many subsequent visits.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Last July I went to Singapore and spent the nights at Quincy Hotel with my family.At first, Quincy hotel is not my first choice because its price which is a little bid expensive (because I go with my family so I must rent 2 rooms). But after spending the nights at Quincy, there's 1 word for this hotel, WOW. The room has 1 king bed and it's really comfortable and it's big enough for 3 people. The room's view to the orchard road. Maybe you think it's like ordinary hotel, but this is the special things of this hotel. They offer you:
1. Free Wi-fi in your room
2. Free 2 pcs Laundry for each day
3. Breakfast
4. Free Dinner and Cocktails...!!!
5. Free Gym & Pool 24hours (the pool designed semi outdoor. So you can enjoy the city view when you swimming around).
6. It has movie night every saturday
7. Friendly Staff
8. You need your room key to enter the hotel, the lift, and your room
9. It's located near Orchard road
10. etc

The conclusion is, if you searching for the hotel around Orchard, this hotel is recommended for you, especially if you looking for nice hotel with so many complimentary like this hotel.

Cheers,
Antonius Johan K.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
7 Thank Antonius Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Antonius Johan K,

ThanQ for choosing to stay at Quincy and we are delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us!

We are glad to know that you had found value in our package and enjoyed the club offerings as well as the facilities. Many of our guests have also given rave reviews of our infinity pool.

We appreciate your strong recommendation to our readers through your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Quincy

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I went with my girlfriend for a staycation last weekend 02/08. The hotel service and food was excellent, loving their muffins.

Hotel staff was friendly, they even offer Polaroid service for me.

Overall stay was excellent, definitely will come back and stay again. I am surprise that I am not entitle for second day lunch and tea time. :p

Thanks Quincy staff for preparing the birthday cake for me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
2 Thank hjsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear hjsh1,

ThanQ for choosing to stay at Quincy and we are delighted that you and your girlfriend had a fantastic stay with us!

Qool team is equally thrilled to know that we have made your birthday special and looks forward to welcoming you back, perhaps to celebrate another special occasion

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is my second trip to Singapore for business over the last 6 months and both times I have stayed at The Quincy Hotel. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel for business or pleasure, the location is fantastic, the service from all the staff is amazing, rooms are modern and very clean. One of the best things is that this hotel offers a package that includes - Airport Transfers, all day light meals and evening cocktails, free Wi-Fi , and also 2 piece free laundry service, perfect for business trips! Of course there are all the other normal facilities such as swimming pool, Gym etc. My only disappointment is that this Hotel does not offer the option for three people in one room, as I would love to bring my 12 year old to Singapore for our next family holiday. Thanks again to all staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Tracy M,

ThanQ for your wonderful review and we appreciate the strong endorsement and recommendation of Quincy to all readers.

Qool Team delights in your complimentary comments regarding the location, facilities and services provided.

Please do email me directly at christinalee@fareast.com.sg if I may be of assistance for your next family trip to Quincy.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

In an overall dull and boring Singapore, the Quincy was a breath of fresh air!
The service is impeccable, the package is great (chauffeur pick-up, all day long food included, pieces of laundry per day, etc.) and the location is really good (not too close to the center of it all but not too far.) as it gives you a stroll on Orchard road towards wherever you would like to go. The metro station is not far away either.
Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Akkkk,

ThanQ for your positive recommendation of Ouincy!.

We are delighted to learn that you found value in our hotel and enjoyed the all-club offerings.
We have received numerous positive comments on our location and are pleased to know that you endorse it too.

Qool team is delighted to receive your kind compliments for their hospitality and service levels and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won a spot in the AsiaOne People's Choice Awards' Top 3 Boutique Hotels in Singapore as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for five years running (2011 – 2015), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool (closed for renovation 20 Feb to 3 March 2017), we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing