We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice, quiet & central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent stay, large rooms, good amenities, good service, nice swimming pool, close to Orchard, good breakfast, excellent shower & bath, modern, cosy,...................................................

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank Bruno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Bruno S,

ThanQ for your kind review! We are delighted to receive your endorsements for our services, products and the accessible location!

Qool team looks forward to your return visit soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,503 - 1,509 of 3,004 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was a great hotel and an excellent value. The hotel is walking distance to Mt. Elizabeth orchard hospital, Ion mall and lots of restaurants and shopping. In orchard. I would definitely recommend both the hotel and the location!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
2  Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

ThanQ for your positive recommendation of Quincy!

We are delighted to learn that you found value in our hotel and that the Qool team helped shape another positive experience during your stay.

We have received numerous positive comments on our location and are pleased to know that you endorse it too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quincy

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed at The Quincy for just two nights and enjoyed myself. The service was great, everyone was polite and answered my questions. They will even go outside to hail you a cab. They offer free meals throughout the day but I didn't try them. You also get two free pieces of laundry a day which is very nice. The pool is nice, but I don't think it is actually an infinity pool. The hotel has too many mirrors though. It wasn't a problem finding my way around the hotel, but the mirrors don't make things easy. The hotel is also a bit of a hike away from anything, so unless you like walking in Singapore heat, take a taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Travis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Travis W,

Qool Team delights in your complimentary comments regarding the services provided and look forward to welcoming you back for another stay!

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Funky hotel with nice staff and such a comfy bed!
Loved the complimentary food/drinks as well as the airport pick up.
Made for a great stay and definitely be back and would have no hesitation in recommending to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoeD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear ZoeD1,

ThanQ for the positive review and it is to our delight to know that you enjoyed the comfort of our room and the club offerings

We are grateful to you for highly recommending us as a hotel of choice to stay in Singapore and the Qool Team hopes to welcome you back in the not too distant future

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The service at the Quincy exceeded my expectations. The complimentary food and beverage service all day long was exceptional. I had been skeptical when a previous reviewer of this hotel had claimed that one literally did not have to go outside to eat, but I was pleasantly surprised to find that this was indeed the case. What was especially wonderful was that the evening cocktail hour lasted until 8:30, longer than other hotels that offer similar services. And the cocktail hour offers "real" food such as pasta, in addition to the standard finger food. My room was on the 10th floor which gave me a great view, and provided me easy access to the gym and pool which are located several floors above. Unfortunately I did not have time to make use of the fitness facilities (gym, pool, steam room ) but they would satisfy any regular gym goer (as I am ) The guest room itself was spacious, comfortable and impeccably clean.
Another perk was the complimentary mini-bar. (water, soft drinks and beer)
The bathroom was also quite spacious, with a bathtub and a separate shower stall.

The only problem I found with my room was that the door on the shower stall was somehow faulty, and water got all over part of the bathroom floor.

Finally, the Quincy offers a one-way complimentary shuttle to or from Changi Airport. A sharply dressed driver in a shiny black car drove me to Changi on the morning of my departure.

To everyone who works at the Quincy; Awesome job, your attention to details is amazing. Thank you, I don't know your names but these are the people who especially made my stay comfortable: the security man who first greeted me at the door and said good-bye to me upon my departure, all of the helpful and smiling front desk staff , the server at the restaurant who immediately poured my white wine when he realized my glass was almost empty, the kind driver who took me to Changi.
Thanks so much! I will definitely be back!

Noriko Furuya-Nakajima

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
2  Thank Noriko F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Noriko F,

Thank you for the endorsement of Quincy. We are elated to have surprised you positively beyond your expectations.

It is gratifying to know that you had enjoyed the Quincy’s all-club experience and the services of the Qool team. They will be overjoyed to hear that your experience with us was excellent.

We warmly welcome another opportunity to host you.

Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great location - can shop along orchard road and return to the comfort of the hotel at night.
All meals - though simple, are included and the freeflow evening cocktail is great. Brought my four year-old along for the cupcake baking class (included in the staycation package) and she thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank woochanghong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear woochanghong,

We are glad to learn that you had a memorable getaway staying with us and your daughter enjoyed the cup cake baking class!

We have received numerous positive comments on our location and are pleased to know that you endorse it too.

We certainly look forward to hosting your family once more for another staycation in the not too distant future.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We picked this hotel off trip advisor as the price and concept was great for our short stay. The hotel is well located only a short walk from the shopping district on Orchard Road and is definitely a different design. The staff were all very friendly and we were walked to our room and shown all the facilities. The room was very modern and a good size. The bathroom was a bit small but ok with good quality toiletries. On our first night we had dinner at the hotel and the meals were good. We didn't try the lunch as we were out and about but the breakfast was fine. We enjoyed our stay and would probably stay there again for a short stay as we felt it was great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
1  Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Travis B,

ThanQ you for your review and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed the room layout and design. It is a delight to know that the convenience of our location served you well too.

We endeavour to provide our guests with good value proposition and we are glad that we have your endorsement.

We look forward to your return visit soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 317 in Singapore
1,301 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,269 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,398 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £139 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing