We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent, Friendly staff”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I unexpectedly stayed at this hotel back in March after my mother had an accident and was waylaid in Singapore. Every single person who works there was beyond friendly, helpful and accommodating to our situation. I've never met a nicer bunch of people.

The hotel is clean, everything is new, the location is great, an easy five to seven minute walk from orchard road. There are snacks in the lobby and in your room all the time. Even with that, hey have a full menu that you can purchase from and since we were somewhat stuck at the hotel, we did and enjoyed their fare very much.

The pool deck and exercise room have a great view. Wifi throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SYash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear SYash,

ThanQ so much for your compliments!

We are glad that you enjoyed the all rounded service and facilities, and it is especially heartening to know that the Qool team made such an impression during your stay. They will be delighted to know that their efforts are being appreciated

We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and we are also likewise pleased to learn that you found the proximity of the hotel to the nearby Orchard Road highly convenient.

The Qool team sends their best wishes to your mother and we look forward to welcoming both of you back soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,812
    719
    116
    30
    16
See reviews for
313
1,214
307
579
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

WOW! What a great stay at this hotel. I stayed the first week of August and paid $250 CAN for a room. I was surprised that an airport pick up with a mercedes benz, early/late check in/out, and three meals + snacks was standard for all hotel guests. Not to mention the food tasted amazing! I also got a free city tour with the package I selected. I arrived early that morning and I was able to check in at 7am. This hotel thoroughly exceeded my expectation and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear miselle,

We are deeply honoured to receive your full marks compliments.

As we had rooms available, it was a pleasure to have accommodated your early arrival for you to have a restful start and recharge before exploring Singapore.

We are glad that you enjoyed the club offerings, and particularly found the food adequate and delicious!

Thank you for your recommendation of Quincy and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is a hotel I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a staycation venue. This is because it is very value for money as you almost do not need to leave the hotel at all during the whole period of stay. Light refreshments, dinner and breakfast were provided and there was also a baking class available for signup on Sunday (which is quite a nice activity to take part in with your partner or family). The rest of the time you could spend either in the gym, in the nice pool or just in the room. For us as I recall, we probably enjoyed the most at the eating place ^-^.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowbeanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear snowbeanz,

We are overjoyed to have provided a restful respite with our room, facilities, and food offerings.

Thank you for your recommendation of Quincy and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fun filled weekend.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The hotel is conveniently located behind Orchard Road, straight up from Mount Elizabeth Hospital. It was a quick 5 minutes walk up the hill. My friends and I were there for a staycation and we were pleasantly surprised that they served dinner as well. The description off the hotel website says they serves "All-Day Refreshments" but the 'refreshments' were not light as we thought, they serve staple food like rice and penne at night too. We were a bloated bunch after gobbling them down. Despite a limited selection of food, it was adequate for us.

The pool was beautiful, though the size is a little small, it is expected of a boutique hotel. Next to the pool, there is a self-service fridge with water and H2O. What we thought was interesting was the fridge was warm at the top and cold at the bottom. It caters to both warm and cold drinkers. Thumbs up for their thoughtfulness.

The room was awesome! Be it the interior designing or the facilities inside. What I love was the controls beside the bed. There were the light controls and also the curtain control. We didn't realized that there was curtain control until the next day in the morning. It is great for lazy people like me to get up and pull the curtain.

We woke up a morning of nice breakfast with great scrambled eggs and croissant and yoghurt and left the hotel happier and refreshed after a stay here.

Overall, the hotel left a very good impression on me as their staff is always helpful and smiley and I love their welcome letter which was written with a little playful flair with their front desk pictures attached so we know who is serving us. Good job Quincy Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear wendelane,

Thank you for your excellent review of Quincy and we are glad to learn that you had a memorable first stay experience.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed the comfort of our room, facilities and club offerings.

It is especially heartening to know that the Qool team made such an impression during your stay. They will be delighted to know that their efforts are being appreciated.

Come back soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Convenient location, friendly staff, decent full breakfast, delicious pastries for afternoon tea time, nice and modern
On hot days the shaded area outside the cafe and near the water features makes for a great oasis to relax in
A highlight is to go up and see the pool that partially hangs over the edge, fantastic engineering and design!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Kevin S,

It is a delight to learn of your positive experience at Quincy.

We are elated that the outdoor area offered a tranquil daily retreat throughout your stay.

Our infinity pool on the 12th floor is indeed a talking point and is definitely one of the highlights of Quincy!

Qool team thanks you for the compliments and looks forward to your return.

"Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Definitely recommend quincy to all of my families and friends.
Its very well located within 5min walk to orchard road.

The rooms is clean and everything is top notch 5star hotel standards.

Loved the self service coffee and drinks down at the restaurant area.

Definitely going back to quincy in the future

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Yohantj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Yohantj,

Thank you for your recommendation of Quincy.

We are glad that you enjoyed the location, cleanliness and the services provided by the Qool team.

We warmly welcome another opportunity to host you.

Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed in the The Quincy for a night, it’s has a good location, a short walk of 3-5 min and you are at Orchard road, still no sound of any traffic in the room. Our transport from airport was included in our price, we had a all inclusive package. The driver drove safe, the car was clean and nice and the chat a lot to us.
The room of ours had a twin bed, everything was nice and clean, the internet was slow or not as quick as quick as I thought….
The pool area was nice even if I had expected a bit more…. We had all inclusive package and think it’s a good value. Staff are always smiling and helpful . A good hotel that I will not hesitate to come back too.

Room Tip: There is no curtains to make the room dark, be prepare to wake up when the sun is up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaMoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear LaMoet,

ThanQ for your feedback.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the room but would like to apologise if you were not informed about the switch at the bedside which controls the black-out rcurtains.

We are also happy to learn that the convenience of our location served you well. Additionally, it is a pleasure to know that the service level of our staff met your expectations

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quincy soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play"

Regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won a spot in the AsiaOne People's Choice Awards' Top 3 Boutique Hotels in Singapore as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for five years running (2011 – 2015), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool (closed for renovation 20 Feb to 3 March 2017), we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing