We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Pros:
Nice new boutique hotel. All inclusive with free breakfast, lunch & minibar.
Modern design overall. Free high-speed Internet. Big LCD TV in each room.

Cons:
Pool & gym are small (nothing else can be expected from hotel of this size).
Getting taxi in the morning might be a little problem & most of the taxi drivers do not know this hotel (you have to tell them Elizabeth hotel, which shares the same driveway).

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikolay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,557 - 2,563 of 2,962 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2010

i have to thank my partner for choosing the quincy for our first ever trip to singapore.
this experience, along with the architectural sights and wonderful city planning of singapore definitely made me want to visit it more in the future.
as an architect, i thought the design thru their pictures in their website made me look forward to staying in the hotel.
and they did not disappoint.
the experience started with an inclusive airport pick-up and it was a much needed transition from the airport to the hotel.
we were told that weekends would be much peaceful, considering that the hotel is more of a businessman's hotel (with all meals inclusive in the package).
that probably contributed to the much restful stay.
staff were courteous (thanks guys), amenities were well maintained...though i just wish they had better (well fit) uniforms for the maintenance staff ;-)
the gym and the cantilevered pool with a good view of the singapore skyline are open 24 hours.
i would have enjoyed the pool more though if it was heated :-)
the rooms were tastefully detailed.
good materials and a functional and brilliant design for the closet door which functions as the toilet and bath's door as well (though this may pose as a problem to multiple users).
and may i say, the mechanized black out shades was a much appreciated feature.
the interior location of the hotel was perfect.
you wouldn't say that busy orchard road is nearby which is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
overall, i would recommend it if you don't mind the price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alvin-aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Excellent reservation system and staff answers email promptly in Queen's English.
Modern hotel, prix fix with pick-up from airport (very prompt at 3 AM for us), 3 meals a day, and laundry. Roof top infiniti swimming pool
Excellent very gracious service typical in Asia

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherieTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Room has beautiful view and clean with free mini bar!
Food is fantastic and staff is very friendly!
The general Manager is very helpful!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaMaisonBoutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

We stayed at the Quincy for 5 nights and it was great! Clean, modern rooms with the added bonus of free laundry service for two items per day. The limo pick up from the airport was also a nice touch. Excellent location for shopping on Orchard Road and not far from the train station. Wonderful views from our room and even better views from the fantastic pool.

We would highly recommend the Quincy when staying in Singapore - not the cheapest hotel but certainly delivers.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scarligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

i was very happy to get my bill and the tally is exactly what i signed up for... no internet charge, mini bar charge etc.
i'm sure you already read about the pool and all that other great stuff.
but the "qool" starts to get anoying... and it was a good value when i first started going there 6 months ago... but already the price has gone up enough that expectations should increase... and they are the same.
though they have a good formulae, so i hope they stick to it.
i'm just bummed i'll lose my value option because of all these great reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HongKongMarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Pros: Stylish, good toiletries, food was repetitive but adequate, all inclusive, laundry 2 pieces per day. Location is great. Slight uphill climb from Orchard but should be OK for most people.
Cons: 9 day stay but the Pool/Sauna was closed the entire time. Did not get to enjoy this key feature. Furniture in lobby (plastic chairs) really uncomfortable. Staff not overly friendly. Rooms are quite small.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 317 in Singapore
1,287 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,885 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,205 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#9 Family Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £144 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing