We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Qool.. Qool.. Qool... Great value and modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Qool.. Qool.. Qool... Great value and modern hotel”
Reviewed 3 June 2010

My colleague recommended this hotel to me and I have to thank him for that.

Quincy Hotel is a great hotel since they offer lots of complimentary service.
It began with the complimentary airport pick up on my arrival which I considered as a great service. The reception's staff was friendly and efficient in handling the check-in.
The rate is also inclusive of free breakfast, lunch and dinner. And also free flow of alcohol beverages during afternoon time. However, the variety of the food is limited.

The room is modern and has a minimalist design. It is also equipped with complete amenities and free mini bar. Unlike most of the hotels in Singapore, the in-room internet access is free of charge.
The gym is equipped with modern equipment even the space is a little bit small. The swimming pool is located right beside the gym and the view is great at night.
The hotel is in walking distance to Orchard Road although you will walk slightly uphill on your way back to the hotel.

The only downside during my stay was the dining staff was not responsive in removing empty plates on my table. Sometimes I had to remove the empty plate myself.

I will definitely stay in this hotel again on my next visit to Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DryIze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,870
    730
    118
    31
    16
See reviews for
322
1,250
313
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Quincy Hotel is one of a number of hotels that we enjoy corporate rates. But look - the regular rate of the Quincy Hotel is rate is equal to the corporate rate that we enjoy in another 5-star hotel in Singapore. In other words, the rate comes out cheaper.

This is a boutique hotel. Classed 4-star. BUT - everything is 5-star about it. Service, quality of rooms, bathroom amenities, room appointments. EVERYTHING. And for the price, you enjoy:

1. Free laundry or dry cleaning of 2 pcs daily except on day of arrival
2. Complimentary buffet breakfast AND ala carte lunch and dinner (!!!)
3. Free broadband or wifi access anywhere within the hotel
4. Free airport pick up via a Mercedes E limousine
5. FREE MINIBAR (drinks and snacks) replenished daily
6. Gym open 24 hours - with equipment they can brag about

Location is perfect. Just a few minutes' walk to Orchard Road (the Paragon and Lucky Plaza are the closest malls). It's in an enclave, so you are away from the crowds or Orchard. Front desk executive Eric is soooo nice.

I've been to a whole lot of hotels, 5-star and otherwise. This provides the BEST value ever. I rate it 6-star on value.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aggie_Manalac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Quincy. The rooms were clean, and comfortable, nice bathroom, although could use a little TLC in a few areas but no real issues, and had luxury toiletries. This hotel stands out among the rest becuase it is trendy and funky. The all inclusive was great, not having a bill at the end of your stay is excellent. We didnt eat alot at the Quincy, although it is included as there is alot of great food in Singapore. The Quincy food area is much like a food hall and the food is average to be honest, but very easy and casual if you cant be bothered going anywhere else. It's a good location, especially for shopping as Orchard Rd is walking distance. The staff were pleasant and happy to assist. We were here for leisure, but this would be a great hotel for business, and it did seem like there were alot of business people staying here when we where there. Overall we would stay here again, the all inclusive is a great idea and good for the price. No chocolate in the minibar though!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessandAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Pros:
Nice new boutique hotel. All inclusive with free breakfast, lunch & minibar.
Modern design overall. Free high-speed Internet. Big LCD TV in each room.

Cons:
Pool & gym are small (nothing else can be expected from hotel of this size).
Getting taxi in the morning might be a little problem & most of the taxi drivers do not know this hotel (you have to tell them Elizabeth hotel, which shares the same driveway).

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

i have to thank my partner for choosing the quincy for our first ever trip to singapore.
this experience, along with the architectural sights and wonderful city planning of singapore definitely made me want to visit it more in the future.
as an architect, i thought the design thru their pictures in their website made me look forward to staying in the hotel.
and they did not disappoint.
the experience started with an inclusive airport pick-up and it was a much needed transition from the airport to the hotel.
we were told that weekends would be much peaceful, considering that the hotel is more of a businessman's hotel (with all meals inclusive in the package).
that probably contributed to the much restful stay.
staff were courteous (thanks guys), amenities were well maintained...though i just wish they had better (well fit) uniforms for the maintenance staff ;-)
the gym and the cantilevered pool with a good view of the singapore skyline are open 24 hours.
i would have enjoyed the pool more though if it was heated :-)
the rooms were tastefully detailed.
good materials and a functional and brilliant design for the closet door which functions as the toilet and bath's door as well (though this may pose as a problem to multiple users).
and may i say, the mechanized black out shades was a much appreciated feature.
the interior location of the hotel was perfect.
you wouldn't say that busy orchard road is nearby which is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
overall, i would recommend it if you don't mind the price.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alvin-aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Excellent reservation system and staff answers email promptly in Queen's English.
Modern hotel, prix fix with pick-up from airport (very prompt at 3 AM for us), 3 meals a day, and laundry. Roof top infiniti swimming pool
Excellent very gracious service typical in Asia

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherieTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Room has beautiful view and clean with free mini bar!
Food is fantastic and staff is very friendly!
The general Manager is very helpful!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaMaisonBoutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,277 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,014 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 312 in Singapore
1,222 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#36 of 312 in Singapore
21,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing