We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good base for exploring Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #48 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A good base for exploring Singapore”
Reviewed 30 March 2011

The Hotel was well up to the standard expected from a modern hotel. (We arrived as part of a group booking from a cruise ship, so the hotel was chosen for us.) Check in was very efficient - no surprises. Although we arrived well before normal check in time, we got into the room immediately. Later arrivals had to wait while rooms were prepped, but all seemed to be in well before 14:00. Room was excellent - large shower, but no bath. Large comfortable bed, large TV, desk with wireless or wired internet. We had a corner room looking over a park, the Singapore River, and in the distance the Sands Hotel.

A reasonable sized pool, clean and well maintained (shallow enough for un-confident swimmers), had a jacuzzi built into one end. There were massage tables nearby, but we didn't use the heath spa facilities. The gym was well equipped, and the machines looked very new, but I didn't use them.

The dining room was a bit crowded at peak breakfast times, but there was plenty of room outside. Choice was wide, food was fresh, tables were cleared quickly. We didn't have dinner in the dining room, but the BBcue by the pool was fine, with our food cooked specially, as we were late and the service was winding down.

The Singapore river, with its hundreds of eateries, is right by the hotel, so any sort of dining can be quickly found. The MRT (subway) is about 400yds away, though of course a taxi can be called in seconds.

All in all an excellent base for exploring Singapore City.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDavidJLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,539
    1,597
    472
    110
    54
See reviews for
467
2,024
214
576
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (985)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2011

great view from the room,facilities were clean and well presented.Food was well presented and tasty.A double bed would have been better!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

This hotel is a must stay, 5min walk to Clarke Quay, We stayed there for 7 nights & enjoyed every night, The staff were very friendly & helpful, Buffet breakfast was OK with a decent selection of foods to choose from, Our room #633 was pretty good it had views of the city & pool & clarke quay at night looks good all lit up, room had new & modern furnishings a little on the small side but hey its only a place to crash out & recharge, The pool is hugh but needs more day beds around it, There's a supermarket right across the road if you need some cheap beer & snacks. The only bad thing was the pillows in our room & our friends were hard as a rock.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalais308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Our room on 9th floor overlooked the Singapore river. The staff are all very attentive and helpful. An upgrade to business club was good value as we were able to relax in the club lounge with refreashments when ever we needed to escape from the heat, tours or shopping, as well as enjoy a good breakfast each day, The hotel is centrally located and provides easy access to Park Quay and other cool restaurant areas. It is not as spacious as the Raffles Hotel (where I stayed 50 years ago!) but it is roomy enough and well serviced!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReigateFrodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

This was an efficient hotel, my bags being whisked away, and at my room when I completed the check in. The room was spotless and of a reasonable size, but slightly let down by a lack of drawers and poor illumination from the room lights at night. The pillows were also on the hard side. Breakfast buffet was ok, but the evening a la carte menu in the restaurant was somewhat limited, even though reasonably priced for the area. A good point was the free shuttle bus at regular intervals to the subway station and Suntec shopping mall. They do offer a shower and change facility for late flight ex guests, but it would have been helpful to have mentioned this in their directory

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

The hotel was well situated. We had a room on a high floor with excellent views. The hotel staff were very attentive to detail and pleased to serve. Other reviewers have criticised the room size but we had no issues on this although our travel agent had requested an upgrade. Excellent value for money

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spurskim107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Loved the hotel and location, ideal last stop for a "round the world" holiday that had been great fun (despite earthquakes in New Zealand!). But having asked about a room to have a shower before a late departure (8.00pm) to the airport confusion reigned! We were told that the room was only available after 5.00pm and strictly on a "first come first served" basis. But when asking for this facility at 4.50pm we were told that it was already in use and it was available from 4.00pm! Sounds a pretty small gripe but in a 30 degree climate a shower was a must and at least one couple missed the chance. A shame could have been avoided with better communication!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sankey1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Furama City Centre
#275 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#48 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing