We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“could be great but isnt so stay elsewhere” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #48 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
warwick
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“could be great but isnt so stay elsewhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

The front rooms overlook the building of the metro until 2017 and the back rooms are bombarded by music until the early morning. The pool is large but never more then 4 foot deep and the restaurant staff have to be watched like hawks as they massively overcharge if you let them on the first night they tried to overcharge by $50 and took three attempts to get it right.
In the restaurant the staff are so bored they take your plates away before you finished i was left with satay in hand and plate and sauce gone!
Someone needs to train the staff but this will not overcome the noise and view problems, it is better to stay elsewhere

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FishingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on the hotel facilities and service standards which we will take on board to seek improvements where possible. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience during your stay with us.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,452
    1,498
    455
    106
    52
See reviews for
441
1,920
203
529
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (952)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

stayed for 6 nights. had a room on the 6th floor, on the corner .very good views towards the river and along the main road. open curtains at night and watch the the people and traffic. room was clean and tidy, enough room to move around. bathroom was excellent. service from staff very attentative, breakfast very good.

Room Tip: book a room as far above ground level as possible. rooms closer to ground level can suffer from road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colinryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

This place is not as good as you might expect. It's a nice hotel, quiet rooms, but small. I've stayed on the Crystal Club Floor level and must say it really isn't very special.
The hotel's location isn't very special as well; no nice view or something.

Rooms are small, only wired internet (WiFi only available in the lobby), beds seem to be made out of concrete. When I arrived, the kitchen had just closed, but I was told that I could order room service. Took more than 45 minutes to get my burger. Once I got it, it was a very tasteful burger.

Breakfast was included in the rate, but had to stand in-line for 15 minutes to get a table. Breakfast is complete and good (buffet). Most likely, the place is so busy, because it's full of tourists that have bought an organised trip. The busses kept coming to pick people up.

All-in-all, not a bad place, but certainly not what I expected and certainly less than other places I've stayed at in Singapore.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RvGeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had. Your feedback has been duly shared with the departments concerned for their immediate review to seek for improvement.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morwell, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Our travel agent recommended the park hotel as a central base for our week in Singapore, from the moment we walked in, the staff were excellent, From the concierge hailing taxi's for us in the rain, to the excellent staff who attended to our laundry, nothing was too much trouble, breakfast each morning was delicious, whilst what impressed us most, was when we checked out in the morning,(10 am) we left our bags ( our flight was not until 11 20 pm that night ) and returned later that evening after spending a (sweltering day ) at the zoo, the very helpful staff at the front desk arranged for us to have a room for a short amount of time to shower and refresh and no extra charge, that to us was extra personalised service, that meant so very much, whilst the rooms were clean and very comfortable although limited space to put clothes away, it is definately a hotel that we highly recommend to every Australian traveller.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper floors in a non-smoking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mumof2wifeof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service; in particular the arrangement on the hospitality room.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

hotels in singapore are quite pricey and rooms are generally quite small but it's typical in singapore. the mattresses could be more comfortable and i think the most dissappointing and quite shocking part of it all is that there is no wifi in the rooms..only in the lobby AND they will not give you a password but will ask you for your phone to put in the password for you..

otherwise very good location, good b'fast and staff are really nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waniii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. We have noted your disappointment on no WIFI facilities in our guestrooms. Please be informed that we are currently installing WIFI for all our guestrooms, target to complete by end of this month.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

friendly staff, rooms too small, beds very firm.
service at pool very slow.

Room Tip: rooms are very small, no wifi and no where to put luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthBella_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed for 1 night and we arrived at the hotel in the morning. We were asked to wait for the room until 11am. We went out for breakfast and spend our time out while waiting for the room. We came back around 10am and was sitting at the hotel lobby sofa. There's 1 gentleman approached us and his name plate shows fred, this guy made his way to approached and gave us the room early which we really appreciated a lot. Room was tiny but clean and well decored. The pool was amazing and lots of sand beds for you . Check out was fast and friendly.
Thank you for a wonderful stay guys. We will recommend your hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. I am glad that Fred has assisted in getting a room on your early arrival.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,204 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#46 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
Furama City Centre
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#48 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelbag and Odigeo so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing