We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel at good locations with friendly and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #51 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average hotel at good locations with friendly and good service”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed for 7 nights in June 2012 at Park Hotel Clarke Quay on the third floor. Everything about the room is small you can’t swing a cat maybe a mouse you could.

People have told me nearly the entire hotel in Singapore the room is small bar for the price; then again Singapore is expensive country. In our stay we included breakfast which is ordinary. It would help if they change the menu every now and then. Sorry about the whine but I have told how it is.

Now for the positive side of the hotel, the location is excellent. It has a nice pool and pool ground. It is very close to Clarke Quay and Riverside Point Shopping district where you can have lunch and dinner. At night the district became alive, people from all walks of life congregates to let loose. Nearby you can catch river boat cruise, night view of Singapore is something to see.

I can’t complain regarding the staffs they are excellent, professional and polite.
If I would stay here again well I am not sure. Maybe I will because of the staffs and location

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guitarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on our room size and the breakfast selection which we regret did not meet your expectation. On a positive note, I am delighted on your commendation towards the hotel's vibrant location and our quality services.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,621
    1,650
    490
    117
    59
See reviews for
492
2,104
221
617
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,002)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

One of the Singapore Airline stopover choices. Well sited, good rooms and facilities, good breakfast and close to Clarke Quay. Excellent Consierge service who gave us good advice

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel has very good disabled access, being on the level from the pavement in front to the garden/pool area at the rear. The individual air-conditioning in the bedrooms was very good but we had a "standard" twin room and it was rather small + /the mattresses were hard/ very firm which was unexpected. The swimming pool water was cold + did not seem to be used whilst we were there around the pool area. The lobby is very small for a new large hotel so does get crowded + there is limited seating, it is also quite perfumed so not good for perfume allergy sufferers The staff were always friendly + efficient on reception, and there was limited freeW i-Fi in the lobby. We would stay there again because of its location, not comfort/facilites.
It is opposite a small shopping mall with an excellent food supermarket, and larger shopping mall (Liang Court" ) in the opposite direction with a larger food supermarket, The MRT Clarke Quay is accessible across the river but there are steps up + down to the bridge so not disabled friendly. The hotel does have access to a shuttle bus to a few places but not running very often, including the MRT.
It does overlook a dual carriageway to the front of the property

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor, preferably overlooking the garden/pool area if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane100643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had. Your feedback has been duly shared with the departments concerned for their immediate review to seek for improvement.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very average hotel,with an extremely expensive restaurant.Room smelt very damp would not stay here again.Staff very pleasant

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 998david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had. Your feedback has been duly shared with the departments concerned for their immediate review to seek for improvement.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The title says it all really. If I had to pay full price I would have been disappointed. I got a last minute deal as we were stopping over for two nights on our way home to London from Adelaide. Arrived at midnight and were dealt with promptly by the reception staff.
Breakfast was very expensive for what was on offer and the coffee was awful. Used Starbucks around the corner on the second morning. Handy location for Claks Quay and river walk, but a taxi is needed to get anywhere else.

Room Tip: Room 838 was quite small especially when you have a full amount of luggage. The view out of our room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had. Your feedback has been duly shared with the departments concerned for their immediate review to seek for improvement.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwick
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The front rooms overlook the building of the metro until 2017 and the back rooms are bombarded by music until the early morning. The pool is large but never more then 4 foot deep and the restaurant staff have to be watched like hawks as they massively overcharge if you let them on the first night they tried to overcharge by $50 and took three attempts to get it right.
In the restaurant the staff are so bored they take your plates away before you finished i was left with satay in hand and plate and sauce gone!
Someone needs to train the staff but this will not overcome the noise and view problems, it is better to stay elsewhere

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FishingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on the hotel facilities and service standards which we will take on board to seek improvements where possible. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience during your stay with us.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

stayed for 6 nights. had a room on the 6th floor, on the corner .very good views towards the river and along the main road. open curtains at night and watch the the people and traffic. room was clean and tidy, enough room to move around. bathroom was excellent. service from staff very attentative, breakfast very good.

Room Tip: book a room as far above ground level as possible. rooms closer to ground level can suffer from road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colinryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#50 of 312 in Singapore
3,505 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#47 of 312 in Singapore
2,480 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#51 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing