We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #56 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I went to this hotel on a business trip with my colleagues. The first impression was not good, as we had to wait for nearly 2 hrs before getting a room, though we had informed them about an early check-in.

The facility is good with the rooms neat and clean and the location is excellent. One of the two lifts broke down a couple of time when we were there. It is very near to places like Little India and China Town and you can take a stroll and go to Clarke Quay, which is a very lively place. The hotel also has some bus services to some of the locations. The only problem is if you want to go to some far away place after 8 pm, it may be difficult to find a taxi back to the hotel.

The staff was nice and hospitable, except for the first experience when we had to wait for a room and they were not ready to listen to us.

Some of my colleagues were vegetarian but they also found the breakfast spread good and something which they could survive on.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anshu_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,842 - 2,848 of 4,462 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel on Dec1-2 for my company meeting in this hotel. All the staff were very good in particular the concierge and bell boys, really friendly and helpful, always smiling. Rooms are quite small but okay for single person only. i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Park hotel.
There conference rooms are also quite good but since they are on lower floors the view was not very exciting. My Meeting was done in Robertson room-1 excellent interiors.
My room was poolside view, so i enjoyed watching people playing water games and taking sun bathe, though i was not well so couldn't take sun bathe. Good food and quick room service.
Their restaurent was excellent, i had my buffet lunch there, its worth trying once if you are living in this hotel-- their pan cakes and pastries are very tasty... I will visit this hotel in near future, since i will be visiting with my family--i need a big room..
The Boys on the entry gate help me catch a Taxi to airport -- it was a very warm welcome.

Room Tip: Choose a room with king bed and Riverside and Pool view.... u can see the night life of Riverside Cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhinav-Jha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. we were able to check in on arrival at 0800 as our room was ready even though the check-in wasn't untill much later in the afternoon which was very welcome after a long flight from New Zealand.

The rooms may be considered to be a little small when you have large cases but beautifully decorated with everything you could need including free wifi.

Our luggage was well looked after post check-out as our flight back to the UK wasn't till very late that evening. We were permitted to continue to use the pool facilities and offered a shower room prior to our departure which we were also incredibly greatful for.

It was also extremly lovely to be upgraded for our honeymoon. Thank-you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redracer4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Redracer4444

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest on your honeymoon trip.

I am delighted to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate your kind words which will certainly motivate our staff to strive further to exceed the expectations of every guest.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Room very small - again as said previously, no room to put 2 suitcases.
Booked through Trailfinders - wish we had asked about spacious room price options.
Easy to walk around from location.
Staff extremely courteous - the best we had on our whole world trip this time.
Very good breakfast with plenty of choice & eggs cooked whilst we waited.
Take a thin rolled up showerproof with you at this time of year as forgot to put in handbag & got absolutely drenched one day, but the heat soon dried us off :)

Room Tip: If you like like space around your bed & room to put 2 suitcases, ask for room size before booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wherenext222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Sewing S

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on our room size which we regret did not meet your expectation. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel upgraded us as it was our honeymoon. To be honest the room was very small but had a nice view. It was in a good location but quite a walk from the nearest station. All the staff were very good in particular the concierge and bell boys, really friendly and helpful, always smiling. The pool was a welcome retreat and we never saw it busy in fact we were normally the only ones in it most of the time. One night we had no hot water due to a temporary problem, but a lovely lady carried up 2 big buckets of hot water for us!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tibbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Tibbycat

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest on your honeymoon trip.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience on the hot water issue. Our team strives to do our best at all times and I am pleased we have met your expectations. I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We returned home early hours of the morning after spending 7 nights in Crystal Club Room at Park Hotel . Very enjoyable especially if you want to sit back , relax and have all your needs met by wonderful staff at the Crystal club . Your biggest chore to decide what you will do for the day - Evelyn, Ellen and staff were even able to advise and assist with this task . We asked about River Safari at breakfast , upon our return to the hotel at 2pm , all the requested information was typed and left under our door . Drinks and canapés between 5.30 and 7.30 were a lovely start to the evening and set the mood for a night out . Laundry was picked up 10am and always returned carefully folded at 5pm. Good location , 15 minute walk to Clarke Quay metro station and if you didn't feel up to this there was the shuttle running constantly from Hotel to Orchard Rd . The concierge and porters , were extremely helpful . I would highly recommend the Crystal Club to give you a relaxing holiday where all your needs were met by extremely helpful staff . We will return to this Hotel and club on our next trip to Singapore , by this time the Channing station will be completed and directly across road . Thanks again for an extremely pleasant stay .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamBryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. Thank you for your kind words and the positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.


Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We were met by a helpful / cheerful concierge but the reception staff were a little formal. No real greeting / welcoming conversation or even smile.
Despite having booked the room (via a travel agent as part of a longer trip) over 3 months prior to our stay and being a married couple, we were informed the only double rooms were in smoking rooms but this matter was quickly resolved by an upgrade to the 9th floor in a club?? room..........sounded good. We did not mind that our apparent upgrade did not include the facilities offered to club room guests.
The room was smart, clean, well appointed and reasonably functional but the lack of space was an issue as we couldn't both have our suitcases open at the same time unless we put one on the bed which seemed a shame as on the positive side the bed linen was very good quality and felt lovely to crawl into after a long flight. I presume the rooms are the same on the 9th floor as other floors as it did not translate as any form of upgrade.

It was excellent location for local bars / restaurants.

During our walk around Singapore we called into the Carlton (where we had previously stayed on two occasions) to ask directions and we were greeted but a totally different experience and regretted going with the travel agents choice of Park Hotel.

My overall impression was that if I were a single person travelling on business then the Park Hotel would be a excellent choice but next time we're in Singapore on pleasure we'll be back at the Carlton.
The lack of personal touch will probably be confirmed by the generic reply that the management has given to the last four mediocre reviews that have been posted on Tripadvisor starting with "Dear valued guest". Whilst there were no specific problems, having traveled from various places in Indonesia where hotel staff could not have been friendlier we did not feel like a valued guest!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dieseldog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#63 of 317 in Singapore
3,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#53 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £90 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, your oasis in the city. Experience our specialty restaurant Porta or unwind with a cocktail in hand at Cocobolo Poolside Bar + Grill; enjoy a leisurely swim in the pool or recharge at the gym, or simply immerse yourself in an authentic discovery of Clarke Quay - a charming, and bustling entertainment precinct along the iconic Singapore River. Facilities and services include a 25-metre pool, 24-hour gym, room service, complimentary shuttle service to Orchard Road, Suntec City and major landmarks, and complimentary smartphone service with unlimited free 3G data and local and international calls to 11 countries. The hotel is only a 30-minute drive from Changi airport, and 3-minute walk away from Fort Canning MRT, and 5-minute walk from Clarke Quay nightlife entertainment precinct. The hotel is a proud recipient of TripAdvisor's Certificates of Excellence since 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing