We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #50 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Recently stayed here, on 10th floor. Pool-side view.

Membership of the Crystal Club allows (among other things) you access to the Club Lounge on the 10th floor. This means that breakfast is provided and also "Cocktail Hour" (from 5.30pm - 7.30pm) which serves food. It's a business lounge with a team of dedicated staff providing great personal service! There is also free WiFi and you have an allowance of two free items of laundry per day. There are several other benefits to Club Membership (e.g. meeting room) but I didn't need to use them (I'm sure there are others I haven't mentioned)!

Daily newspaper (The Straits Times) and housekeeping keeps everything clean and tidy.

There is a gym on the 2nd floor (2 treadmills, 1 cross-trainer, 1 bike, weights, mats, 3 resistance machines). Although small, there was only ever one time when someone else used it - but this was mostly in the morning!

The outdoor pool is also accessed from the 2nd floor. A good size with a seating area and jets at one end. There are plenty of towels provided and loungers (and tables, sunshades) around the pool. There is a bar area by the pool (serves food at weekends) - serving drinks.

The staff were very helpful and polite and I must mention Evelyn in the Club Lounge especially - a very lovely, professional and helpful lady.

Room Tip: Poolside has nice views. 9th/10th floor (Club membership - with many other perks)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caterham7owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,569
    1,613
    481
    112
    55
See reviews for
477
2,055
215
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (992)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Great location within a couple of minutes walk along the quayside to Clark quay.

I stayed for on business and found the overall service pathetic. Staff were either rude or incompetent. Especially in the restaurant, as it was busy dishes went unreplenished for up to 10 minutes which creates a backlog. Also was almost mowed down by a staff member in the restaurant who pushed past me and sent me flying into the table...no apology was offered!!!!

Breakfast was really very poor. Lots of selection but everything didn't taste quite right. Yoghurt was definitely off as it was fizzy tasting. In the end I saved my hunger for lunch time and popped across the rood with some colleagues to a great japanese place.

The rooms were so tiny but I believe that's the norm in singapore. Felt very claustrophic!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 304paulinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Pauline T

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Park Hotel Clarke Quay.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience. It certainly comes as such a disappointment to learn of your comments on your breakfast experience. Please be assured that the respective department heads have duly taken note for immediate improvement on the areas concerned.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Park Hotel is a short walk away from Clark Quay.The room was cozy and comfortable and the view amazing.Room was cleaned daily and the cleaners did an amazing job. Staff were always friendly and helpful.
There is alot of construction going on but there are still paths to get you where you want to go.
Will definately stay at the Park Hotel again on my next visit to Singapore.

Room Tip: Pool view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank broxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear broxie

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Park Hotel Clarke Quay.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Our team always strives to do our best at all times and I am pleased we met with your expectations.

We look forward to having the pleasure to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a free upgrade from superior room to deluxe room. There is not much difference in both rooms so I would advise not to spend extra on the deluxe room. The difference is the deluxe room is on the slightly higher storey and there are two throw pillows. The bathroom is a little too small and is odd-shaped with a rainshower. Our room does not face Clarke Quay and instead faces another building.

This hotel is recommended for those who want to explore the Clarke Quay area. There are various dining options at Clarke Quay, Robertson Quay, The Central, Liang Court and UE Square.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asiancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Located very close to Clark Quay (short walk).
Excellent breakfast will many hot and cold options and eggs to order.
Free shuttle service to MRT and orchard road every hour (9:20 am up to 8:20 pm)
Rooms too small for the price but seems it is all over in Singapore.
Excellent service, I got early check in in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhaskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I have been there a while ago, they have upgraded me to a club room and the room was new, clean and very comfortable even if a little bit small compared to other hotel in town.
Nice pool and not many people using it.
The location is very convenient for the night life.
Will for sure use it again in the future.

Room Tip: Club Room was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danidive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Really enjoyed stare here as stopover on way back from Australia. Location is great within walking distance of the Clarke quay, small shopping centre with food court opposite, a lovely park about 5 mins walk away, as was the Singapore Hop on Hop off bus. Staff could not do enough and were all very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely, breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice. Room nice, clean and functional, only minor thing was that no room for unpacking with our suitcases being on the floor. However the positives, including the location more than made up for this and we really were not in the room long! Pool was great as was the pool side bar. Would recommend and visit again

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amr043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#49 of 312 in Singapore
3,429 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#45 of 312 in Singapore
2,479 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#50 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing