We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, but room a bit small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #47 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Location, but room a bit small”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed one night in April 2014 prior to commencing a cruise. The hotel is modern, clean, well appointed, but our (standard) room was a little small compared with other Park Hotel rooms we have stayed at. By comparison, the bathroom (which included the toilet) was huge.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices.
Our arrival at this hotel late at night was somewhat amusing in that the elderly taxi driver didn't know exactly where the hotel was (other than being in Clarke Quay) even though he had assured us on pickup at the airport that he was familiar with the hotel. After being delivered to the Novotel which was nearby I had to direct the driver to the right street (Unity Street).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,500
    1,548
    461
    107
    52
See reviews for
451
1,981
207
551
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (969)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Well, what i remember that i always enjoying my stay here. Mostly the room, love my Corner room, where all the colorful river lights view is belongs to me! Crystal club lounge where all the friendly assistance and smiles from the girls is made my day, also with their free flow afternoon cocktails and wine, but for breakfast, the choices is not at the top notch. Pool side was my favourite too, large and spacious and no need to worry about not having the sun bed chairs, plenty of them!. Location wise, the best! easy access to go everywhere around robertson quay and clarke quay. And one more thing, thank you for my bday cake, appreciated much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RManz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamnagar, India
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. The staff is quite friendly and helpful. The breakfast hasn't improved yet, its the same, they could add some more varieties or options, or atleast a change every day. The rooms as last time, they still echo whenever you are speaking anything. The only thing good about this hotel is its location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikesh_Vassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Recently stayed here, on 10th floor. Pool-side view.

Membership of the Crystal Club allows (among other things) you access to the Club Lounge on the 10th floor. This means that breakfast is provided and also "Cocktail Hour" (from 5.30pm - 7.30pm) which serves food. It's a business lounge with a team of dedicated staff providing great personal service! There is also free WiFi and you have an allowance of two free items of laundry per day. There are several other benefits to Club Membership (e.g. meeting room) but I didn't need to use them (I'm sure there are others I haven't mentioned)!

Daily newspaper (The Straits Times) and housekeeping keeps everything clean and tidy.

There is a gym on the 2nd floor (2 treadmills, 1 cross-trainer, 1 bike, weights, mats, 3 resistance machines). Although small, there was only ever one time when someone else used it - but this was mostly in the morning!

The outdoor pool is also accessed from the 2nd floor. A good size with a seating area and jets at one end. There are plenty of towels provided and loungers (and tables, sunshades) around the pool. There is a bar area by the pool (serves food at weekends) - serving drinks.

The staff were very helpful and polite and I must mention Evelyn in the Club Lounge especially - a very lovely, professional and helpful lady.

Room Tip: Poolside has nice views. 9th/10th floor (Club membership - with many other perks)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caterham7owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Great location within a couple of minutes walk along the quayside to Clark quay.

I stayed for on business and found the overall service pathetic. Staff were either rude or incompetent. Especially in the restaurant, as it was busy dishes went unreplenished for up to 10 minutes which creates a backlog. Also was almost mowed down by a staff member in the restaurant who pushed past me and sent me flying into the table...no apology was offered!!!!

Breakfast was really very poor. Lots of selection but everything didn't taste quite right. Yoghurt was definitely off as it was fizzy tasting. In the end I saved my hunger for lunch time and popped across the rood with some colleagues to a great japanese place.

The rooms were so tiny but I believe that's the norm in singapore. Felt very claustrophic!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Pauline T

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Park Hotel Clarke Quay.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience. It certainly comes as such a disappointment to learn of your comments on your breakfast experience. Please be assured that the respective department heads have duly taken note for immediate improvement on the areas concerned.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Park Hotel Clarke Quay, Singapore!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Park Hotel is a short walk away from Clark Quay.The room was cozy and comfortable and the view amazing.Room was cleaned daily and the cleaners did an amazing job. Staff were always friendly and helpful.
There is alot of construction going on but there are still paths to get you where you want to go.
Will definately stay at the Park Hotel again on my next visit to Singapore.

Room Tip: Pool view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank broxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear broxie

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Park Hotel Clarke Quay.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Our team always strives to do our best at all times and I am pleased we met with your expectations.

We look forward to having the pleasure to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had a free upgrade from superior room to deluxe room. There is not much difference in both rooms so I would advise not to spend extra on the deluxe room. The difference is the deluxe room is on the slightly higher storey and there are two throw pillows. The bathroom is a little too small and is odd-shaped with a rainshower. Our room does not face Clarke Quay and instead faces another building.

This hotel is recommended for those who want to explore the Clarke Quay area. There are various dining options at Clarke Quay, Robertson Quay, The Central, Liang Court and UE Square.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asiancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,284 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#44 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,425 reviews
Furama City Centre
#70 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing