We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #47 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

5 min walk from Clark quay station so not too many tourist. Lot of food and restaurant to choose from Robinson Quay which I think is a better dinning place than Clark Quay. Supermarket & cafe just at opposite shopping mall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momowong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Momowong

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Park Hotel Clarke Quay.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and your commendation on the hotel's vibrant location.

We look forward to having the pleasure to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,447
    1,492
    453
    106
    51
See reviews for
440
1,912
203
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (951)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile



My wife and I stayed at the Park hotel for 4 days and I must say we were both very pleased.

We arrived at the park hotel and spoke to harmony who was very informative cheerful happy girl who gave us lots of information and is just the person who you'd like to be greeted by when checking in, so ThankYou harmony.

Harmony informed us about the club lounge and it was good to find out this information from her.

Yes the room was small but as we were there only a short time we managed fine. But as rooms go it was cleaned everyday, wonderful strong shower with towels lotions moisturisers etc. Also you can have for free two pieces of laundry cleaned and ironed each day. TV air con the works.

Wifi for those wanting to browse was also available in the room and the lounge area. I was also able to get the Internet at pool side so it was a very strong signal.

Breakfast was a busy affair down stairs in the main restaurant but you had the usual breakfasts you come to expect from 4 star hotels. Everything from pancakes sausages bacon eggs waffles juices tea coffee cereals etc and it was all very nice, no complaints.

My wife and I decided to upgrade to the club lounge for $90 per night which was well worth it. This entitled us to breakfast in the club lounge if you choose or down stairs, soft drinks throughout the day, alcoholic drinks from 5.30pm til 7.30pm.

In the club lounge Evelyn and her team of Nora and Angelina were excellent and made our stay all the more worth while. There customer service skills are second to none, always helpful, full of knowledge of places to go, transport information of getting to places, I really can't fault them.

So I would like to say ThankYou to Evelyn Nora and Angelina for all there hard work that always followed a big smile. A great team that will make your stay all the more worth while.

ThankYou Kim and Stephen

P.s. well done Park hotel

5 stars ☆☆☆☆☆





Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank blidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Blidge

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Park Hotel Clarke Quay.

It is heartening to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor. Our team always strive to do our best at all times and I am pleased we met with your expectations; in particular Evelyn and her team. Thank you for your kind words and the positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We look forward to having the pleasure to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed five nights on level ten in the crystal club. The facilities as part of our package were excellent, drinks and nibbles from 5.30pm to7.30pm were a bonus along with breakfast in the crystal club lounge. Two pieces of laundry a day also helped to keep the washing down when we get home. All in all a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Crystal Club river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Wendy M

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Park Hotel Clarke Quay.

It is heartening to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor. Our team always strive to do our best at all times and I am pleased we met with your expectations.

We look forward to having the pleasure to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed a few nights on business. Had a nice clean bedroom. Location was great near the clark quay. Walking distance to good restaurants and shops. Breakfast could use a few more food selections, but overall had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arisantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Was selected for the location .And it turned out that the choice was a good one.
Everything was wonderful, and the service and food, and the staff always ready to help
Only a very small room, no place to put suitcase.Bathrooms apparently designed for one person. Because for two people-there is very little space.
A great pool on the second floor.
For a stay in this hotel was chosen by the Crystal Club, 10 floor

Room Tip: Crystal CLUB
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seneka2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We chose the Park Hotel Clarke Quay for a 5 night stay in Singapore. The location is excellent, closer to Robertson Quay than Clarke Quay, but an ideal choice with plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.
As previous reviewers have highlighted the rooms are quite small, probably better suited to a single person than a couple, however they are well equipped and the maid service was always of a good standard with clean linens daily. The rooms are unfortunately not without faults, mainly very thin walls, which mean you can hear every toilet flush or phones ringing in the adjacent rooms. Our shower also fluctuated in temperature between, which could cause a shock at times!
Singapore was once very good value for quality hotels but this sadly no longer the case, we chose this hotel as a lower cost alternative to one of the higher end hotels and it was OK. The location is a big plus for the hotel, but some of the other faults let it down.

Room Tip: Higher floors give best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JR_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed one night in April 2014 prior to commencing a cruise. The hotel is modern, clean, well appointed, but our (standard) room was a little small compared with other Park Hotel rooms we have stayed at. By comparison, the bathroom (which included the toilet) was huge.
Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices.
Our arrival at this hotel late at night was somewhat amusing in that the elderly taxi driver didn't know exactly where the hotel was (other than being in Clarke Quay) even though he had assured us on pickup at the airport that he was familiar with the hotel. After being delivered to the Novotel which was nearby I had to direct the driver to the right street (Unity Street).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 46Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#45 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,180 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#49 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,356 reviews
Furama City Centre
#46 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing