We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small bedrooms but good location and nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #47 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Small bedrooms but good location and nice pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Having Clarke Quay as part of the hotel name must have dated from a time when it was a cool place to be and Robertson Quay (where the hotel actually is) was a bit of a backwater. These days Clarke Quay has a reputation for raucous drinking whereas Robertson Quay is now a happening place with good bars and restaurants. So the location is good. The biggest disappointment was the size of the rooms which are like shoeboxes with hardly anywhere to put a suitcase and virtually no storage space. However the bed was comfortable - the air conditioning worked well and the pool is very pleasant indeed. Breakfast is good. Wi-fi is extra although they seem to be happy for you to use it in reception. A perfectly acceptable place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher is better. Lower rooms at the front have rather unappealing views of the concrete roof of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Kingmaker

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Park Hotel Clarke Quay.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on our room size which we regret did not meet your expectation. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful on your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and quality service.

We look forward to having the pleasure to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,492
    1,541
    461
    107
    52
See reviews for
449
1,972
207
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (967)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on way to UK from NZ
Staff were efficient, friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.
Room on 7th floor was overlooking the pool and very quiet and comfortable

Room Tip: Ask for room on upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muzza21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear muzza21

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your stopover in Singapore and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Park hotel Clarke Quay is in the best location.
Service is excellent.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Rooms are serviced daily and cleanliness is equal to 5 star hotels in Australia
Only had breakfast once in hotel because wanted to try other restaurants in the area but a variety of choices to select from cereal, toast, juice , eggs cooked to you liking, crossiants, Danish pastry
And a selection f hot food.
Ordered room service, it was quick and food as good.
Would I stay here again - definitely YES

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paullad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear paullad05

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Park Hotel Clarke Quay.

It is heartening to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Our team always strive to do our best at all times and I am pleased we met with your expectations. Thank you for your kind words and the positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We look forward to having the pleasure to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

First time staying at this Park Hotel group property in Singapore while on a business trip. Location in Clarke Quay is excellent for sure, amongst many restaurants and nightlife spots - which is good because hotel has only one, small restaurant and no bar/lounge. Staff was pleasant, friendly, and accommodating. Property and rooms are a little "tired". Room was very small, even by Singapore standards. Though I spent extra for executive club privileges, room was definitely not an "executive" room. Desk in the room is very small, crowded (mini-frig is parked under the desk, so no legroom and an aggravating knee-knocker), so it is virtually impossible to do any work in the room. Club on top floor is nice, breakfast spread was very good with eggs made to order. Conference room in club is very small, can really only handle 2-3 people comfortably. I would rate this hotel a "Good" for a stopover, for a weekend, or for a vacation, but there are many better options for hotels - also in Clarke Quay - if in Singapore on a business trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Charles L

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

We appreciate you taking time to provide us your constructive feedback on our room size which we regret did not meet your expectation. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us and we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location and the Crytsal Club service.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you again to Park Hotel Clarke Quay in the not too far distant future!

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and i stayed there in june for 14 days, everything was perfect. We were treated like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, and they were so friendly. Service and cleanliness second to none. Joined the crystal club well worth it. Evelyn and her team were amazing. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at the Park Hotel for 10 days in July.
The hotel was great for both our teenager by offering free Wifi and our son aged 9 who loved the pool, which is warm and large.
The concierges were very knowledgeable and a special mention to Sara who was very attentive to our needs.
Breakfast was a variety of cruising which was hot and changed daily, even the breakfast staff remembered each day that our son enjoys an apple juice.
We found our adjoining rooms very clean and well maintained.
The only negative was there was very limited bar service in the pool area, often we would like a drink but there was no staff, we did order hot chips which took almost an hour to be brought out.
Our room was on the 7th level and was silent we all had great sleep.
We highly recommend Park Hotel Singapore and will return if we ever travel back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dinah2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Dinah2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Park Hotel Clarke Quay.

First and foremost, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the service lapse at the Pool Bar which we would take remedial actions. On a positive note, I am truly delighted to learn that your family had an enjoyable stay with us and I will certainly pass on your compliments to Sara.

We look forward to having the pleasure to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights here enroute to Male. The location is good once you get your bearings. About 25.00 SGD in a taxi from Changi Airport.
The reception and welcome were excellent and seamless. We paid about 240.00 AUD per night (early booking direct) and upgraded to Crystal Club on arrival. 80.00 per night additional. Felt it was worth it for breakfast included, free wifi, high floor and access to Crystal Club which serves afternoon/evening drinks and nibbles. Lovely lounge to enjoy and great service.
The room wasnt very big but did have a nice view. Nice pool area, We had desert in the hotel restaurant which was very nice too.
The concierge are very helpful and told us to present our SQ boarding passes to the SQ tour bus reducing the cost of the hop on.hop off bus to only 8.00 pp...a good saving. The bus was an excellent way to see Singapore and get around so we will do this again for sure.
Overall a good choice and walking distance to many nice restaurants at Boat Quay/Clark Quay.
For the price I would have expected better but this is after all Singapore and not a cheap city!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Crystal Club worth it if you want a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pineapple766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHCQExec_office, General Manager at Park Hotel Clarke Quay, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear melsroseplace

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it was our great pleasure to have you as our guest.

I am truly delighted to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us on the Crystal Club Floor. As well, we are grateful for your commendations towards the hotel's vibrant location, its facilities and our quality service. Thank you for your kind words and the positive feedback will definitely spur our team to strive further towards service excellence.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us and certainly look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.

Warmest regards
Angeline Tan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,275 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#44 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,416 reviews
Furama City Centre
#69 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#47 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing