We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is pretty special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Ranked #51 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This hotel is pretty special”
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed here on the last night of a 6 week overseas trip, so we splashed out more than we usually would, but felt we got value for money ($SGD198). The room was large, beautiful bathroom, all amenities you could want. Free internet a bonus, beautiful pool. Added taxes and charges added a further $SGD30 to the account.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,659
    1,673
    500
    117
    60
See reviews for
503
2,143
224
630
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,009)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Agra, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Hotel was very neat and clean.Reception staff were very cooperative.Room was comfortable but bathroom was small but wisely designed.Lobby staff were informative and very kind to senior citizens.Only one thing was not good,room service was very poor and not upto mark.
Our overall stay was comfortable.One more thing I want to write,Location was excellent for us and also good enough for tourist.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishnukul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guimaraes, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Nice hotel with small but very nice rooms, just a few minutes to Clarke Quay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUVE7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Spent two nights en route to Thailand. Arrived at 6 am and were immediately allowed an early check in. The attention of the staff was amazing. The room although a little on the small side was modern, well equipped and immaculately serviced. We enjoyed wholesome breakfasts with a wide choice. Easy walking distance to restaurants and bus stops and there was always a taxi available at the front entrance when we needed one. If we are fortunate enough to vivit this beautiful city again we wil be hapy to stayy at Park Hotel Clarke Quay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan_and_Marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Spent 3 nights at the Park Hotel. Rooms very good and spacious. Breakfast was included which was very good but the restaurant was quite small and very busy at peak times. Very modern hotel in an excellent location on Clarke Quay which a very good swimming pool and friendly staff. Some nice points which you sometimes only find in more expensive hotels like very smart and efficient front of house staff and very good and very well equipped gym

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN551993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

A 10 day stay that was made enjoyable by the Manager of the Crystal Club. All staff were courtious and helpful at all times and nothing presented a problem.

The breakfast and nibbles, with drinks, in the evening were tasty and the service could not be bettered

The view over Clarke Quay to the new resort was great and got better at night when the lights came on and the sun went down.

I did not use the gym or massage service but had a long relaxing swim in the pool at night in water that was the right temperature.

It is well placed being a 5 minute walk to Clarke Quay restaurants and MRT station, another 10 mintues to Boat Quay or 20 minutes to China Town. There is a free shuttle service that can drop you off at the MRT if you do not want the walk.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We have travelled to Singapore many times and this is our favourite hotel. Only open about a year, it's a great position at Clarke Quay. There's a covered walkway from the hotel which brings you to the river and all the nightlife of Clarke Quay -including a great sate restaurant.
The first time we stayed at the hotel we were given a non-smoking room which smelled so overpoweringly of smoke we couldn't stay in it. The staff were incredibly polite and helpful and gave us a far superior room with their apologies. The second time we arrived at the hotel at 6am after a long flight from Europe, and the staff accommodatingly found us a room by 8am. The hotel has a glorious swimming pool and serves great snacks and drinks from the pool bar. The rooms on both occasions were clean and with really comfortable beds - although the pillows were a bit hard- and a lovely shower with the biggest shower rose we have ever seen. You might pay a bit more to stay here, but it is worth it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boatie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#52 of 314 in Singapore
3,544 reviews
The Quays
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#49 of 314 in Singapore
2,483 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Clarke Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Clarke Quay

Property: Park Hotel Clarke Quay
Address: 1 Unity Street, Singapore 237983, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#42 Business Hotel in Singapore
#51 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#68 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Clarke Quay 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With classic architecture inspired by Singapore’s colonial past, Park Hotel Clarke Quay is a tropical retreat in the heart of the city, conveniently located next to the entertainment and dining hub of Clarke Quay and the iconic Singapore River. Enjoy sweeping views of the city skyline and the river from the hotel’s 336 rooms and suites. Pampering facilities including a 25m outdoor pool and adjoining Jacuzzi, a spectacular deck and bar and cabana style spa pavilions – perfect additions to an ideal getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Clarke Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Clarke Quay Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing