We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 81 - Heritage
Ranked #222 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel is between the Lavender and Bugis MRT and therefore very centrally located. You can also easily walk over to Little India from here. The room was rather small and although it had a window, the shutter made it a bit dark and even if you opened the shutter the wall of the next building was only an arms-length away. Both the room and the bathroom were clean. Overall an average hotel with a good location.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jens J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

It is cost effective if you are spending the day outside as not much amenities are provided. No view as the window cannot be opened. No fridge. Very small size of closet. Great location. Nearby to a number of nice food places.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Acurcino J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Booked only one night and was really happy to move next day to another hotel. It was quite poor service by the reception girl. I would say quite unfriendly. Place was really noisy during a night. Noticed cleaning staff on the corridor in the very late evening. Is the policy of the hotel to clean at the late hours?

Honestly not recommending.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molodaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

After a night at a hotel in Sentosa, we had a 2 nights stay at 81 Heritage. It is cost effective if you are spending the day outside as there is not much amenities provided.
Great location. Nearby to a number of nice food places. Room (superior plus & higher) was considerably a little more spacious compared to the other budget hotels in Spore. Even the bathroom was spacious. Fuss free check-in & check-out.
The front desk personnel; Firhad, was very patient in attending to us when I kept complaining about the room temperature. He was pleasant too answering our queries. Thank you!
Preferred choice when you don't wish to spend much on accommodation and only need a comfortable clean place to sleep at night.
Suggest the front desk personnel should advice guests about the centralized air conditioning and not adjust the temperature on our own.

Room Tip: Get a superior plus room or at least a deluxe room for more moving space & spacious bathroom. K...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaddyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 days. Nothing is impressive and there's no service provided
Have to lift up your own luggage and get your own taxi.
As far as i am concern, that doesn't deserve a hotel status

About 150 meters from Nicoll Highway MTR station, near sultan kitchen but not halal (Chinese Noodle Pork and stuff)
Room size about 3x3m excluding bathroom (Bathroom with bathtub) they provide toothbrush, showercap, soap. Theres kettle tea and coffe in the bedroom, tv also there. No View as the window can not even be opened. No fridge. very small size of closet. Like you better leave your clothes in your luggage. Lol lol.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herawati1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Had a great time in Hotel 81 during our stay. Perfect location and lots of stores nearby. 10 minute-walk towards the Nicoll Highway MRT station. 10 minute-walk towards bugis shopping areas.
The front desk receptionists are very nice, accommodating,responsive, and friendly especially Razi. The rooms are perfectly maintained and so clean. A must stay hotel for the City Experience!

Room Tip: Choose rooms with windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RainStudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The rooms are very clean. I stayed with my mom and my auntie and they are very satisfied with this hotel. The staffs are very friendly. They explained to us how to reach some place and gave clear and complete information about what transportation we should take and how much it cost. It was so helpful. They also allowed us to boarded our luggage out while we was visiting sentosa island after we had checked out.
This hotel have no restaurant but there is foodcourt right in front of hotel, costed SGD4-5 near Sultan Plaza.
The elevator facilitated them to reach 3rd floor. We just annoyed with several stairs toward our rooms because we brought heavy suitcases and the narrow path made us difficult to went through it. However, over all, this hotel was very satisfying.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shanti_Ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Hotel 81 Rochor
Hotel 81 Rochor
#201 of 317 in Singapore
197 reviews
Hotel 81-Bugis
#239 of 317 in Singapore
214 reviews
Kampong Glam
The Sultan
The Sultan
#175 of 317 in Singapore
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
#140 of 317 in Singapore
204 reviews
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#152 of 317 in Singapore
271 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#125 of 317 in Singapore
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 81 - Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 81 - Heritage

Address: 71 Jalan Sultan, Singapore 198985, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £48 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel 81 - Heritage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel 81 - Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 81 - Heritage Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing