We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Ranked #164 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We booked a family room to accommodate us for one night so we could collect a friend from the airport the following morning. We chose this hotel purely on location and that was perfect, however the room was very small and for the price we could have stayed in Central Singapore. Also no breakfast was in the charge but there was a local Indian next door so we had some very greasy roti. Anyway back to the hotel, the staff were friendly enough and the room was clean and well decorated, I just expected a lot more for our money but hey ho, that's Singapore in a nutshell.

Room Tip: We managed to squeeze two adults and three small kids into the family room, just!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank voodoorae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Santa Grand Hotel Little India
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Santa Grand is a good hotel for budget travelers. Rooms are small but clean. The one in little India is in the middle of market. Tikka center and Mustafa are within walking distance of the hotel. Lots of eating options especially Indian food. The area gets super crowded on weekend evenings.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel was quite small but well kept and clean. Was slightly disappointed with room service - beds were not made on the 2nd day & left exactly the way it was when we left in the morning. We noticed the rooms were not really cleaned - some rubbish on the floor was still noticeable. There was a constant foul smell from the toilet all 3 days of our stay. Also, street noise and sound from next door rooms could be heard quite clearly. Location wise, near both the Little India and Farrar Park MRT stations, about 5-7 minutes walk. From either station, its about 30-45 minutes by MRT to Changi Airport and 15 minutes to Harbour Front/Sentosa. Near amenities and the 24 hour Mustafa Centre. Overall our stay was ok but for the amenities and the size of the room, the hotel was actually pricey. Apart from location, nothing great about this hotel. Will not consider this hotel for this price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aarthi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The rooms are too small to stay... Not enough space to keep ur luggage... More over, there was no lock i found on the bathroom doors... The only good thing i found about this hotel is its location...It is located in heart of little India... Many Indian restaurants are nearby and mustafa was at walking distance...

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are better than other rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roaming_ssoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Small rooms, including superior rooms. Dirty, we found a flattened beatle on the floor, and the smell was terrible. There is an Indian restaurant just down the hotel and we spent the whole night smelling curry. AC very noisy. Courtains never cleaned.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank isabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Was a good stay there.. rooms are quite small.. friendly staff.. for couple of nights Ok.. not for long stay.. Ultra clean rooms.. Many restaurants nearby.. great Indian food you would get there... very culturally influenced location.. Mustafa for 24 hours shopping...

Room Tip: Choose this if you are on budget. You wont regret
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank venkiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I had to travel to Singapore from India for the first time and for the initial days had to hunt for an accommodation. So browsing on the internet came across Santa grand and booked for 6 nights. I booked from asia travels which gave me a $2 airport pickup and drop to the hotel. I had booked a deluxe room since i carried a big suitcase and bag, however the first point i realised was that the room had too less of space. I mean when you step out of the bathroom and you need to think where you need to keep your second foot, it hardly qualifies for customet satisfaction. Other thing i noticed there is no restaurant.
However getting out i could find dosa, idli at Suriya hotel across the road. Then as i moved around i could see Tekka Center with lots of hawker stalls, Little India Mrt where i got the ez link card which should be the first task of a newcomer and a little down the road Mustafa center. This put me at ease. So i could relax and watch TV (only 4-5 channels but HBO is good enough for me).
I was delighted at the facility of free local calls and extremely fast Wi-fi.
The cupboard was good, lamp was was working, hair dryer and electric kettle with tea/coffee sachets was useful. Fortunately i peeped into a neighbouring room which was a single bed and had enough space for my luggage. Once i move the next day i had no reason to complain. Of course, these were my particular needs and by the time i checked out i honestly felt nostalgic. There was no moment of dissatisfaction with the hotel staff, very polite and helpful and this is something i had not read well about in othet hotels.
Finally, for a single person from India searching for a no-frills but comfortable stay, this should be one of the good contenders. For doubles, i would suggest take a room which has 2 single beds separated and only if you carrying light luggage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Little India, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Amit S,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding your stay with us at Santa Grand Hotel Little India. We are really happy that we had satisfied your requirements and our attentive staff had provided a good service to you. We are situated near many eateries and very near Little India MRT station, just 5 minutes by foot. We strive to constantly improve our hotel to better serve our guests needs and we are glad that you're pleased with us. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#154 of 316 in Singapore
267 reviews
Little India
Tai Hoe
Tai Hoe
#110 of 316 in Singapore
507 reviews
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#159 of 316 in Singapore
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Hotel 81 Dickson
Hotel 81 Dickson
#165 of 316 in Singapore
1,191 reviews
Little India
Park 22 Hotel Little India
Park 22 Hotel Little India
#196 of 316 in Singapore
23 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#121 of 316 in Singapore
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Address: 3 Veerasamy Road Santa Grand Hotel Little India, Singapore 207309, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £53 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel Little India 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of Serangoon and Veerasamy Road, the Santa Grand Hotel Little India is surrounded by places of interest such as Arab Street, Little India Arcade and a Sikh temple, not to mention the well known shopping haven Mustafa Centre and the sights, smells and sounds of Little India. Offers an intimate boutique setting, rich, distinctive floral motif and ethnic design, this hotel was converted from a five-storey 1950s building. It offers all the convenience of a modern hotel with fantastic guest services. Critically located in the heart of Singapore's Indian Cultural enclave, the hotel will provide marketing opportunities for mostly visitors who wish to experience a holiday with an Indian culture or festival, key of which will be Deepavali and Thaipusam. It would also be a big attraction for the more up-market visitors who are in town for business or for sourcing of luxury goods. The IT mecca of Sim Lim is a second major draw for Little India. With this internationally known IT mall on our doorstep, many visitors will select Little India specifically to take advantage of the fantastic selection of IT products and accessories that are on offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Little India reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Little India Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing