We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to be with the golfing kaki”
Review of Urban Fairways

Urban Fairways
Ranked #9 of 139 Nightlife in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: PLAYING GOLF? ESCAPE THE HEAT, AVOID THE RAIN! Come down and play an exciting round of golf on any of our 52 World Class Courses, including the likes of Pebble Beach and St. Andrews. Our lovely caddies won't pass you your clubs, but they'll hand you a chilled pint, a measure of 18-year-old single malt or whatever you desire from our fully stocked selection of drinks displayed behind our 8 meter long bar. SERIOUS COFFEE FOR THE SERIOUS MEETING. We've been told that we serve one of the best hand-crafted coffees Singapore has to offer, and we agree! Urban Fairways is the perfect place to host your business meetings - call to make reservations. HUNGRY? Try one of our famous bacon buttees, salads/soups, or gourmet pies! Our friendly staff, great venue and state of the art golf simulators will make any lunch, drinks, business function, or private party memorable! Nearest MRT: Tanjong Pagar Nearest Bus: 10/97/100
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Place to be with the golfing kaki”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It's a pub with golf simulator! Good beer.. I especially enjoyed the great white.. think it's a wheat beer from NZ. It does not have a kitchen and so most food are imported.. viz outside urban fairway.
The simulator is quite good. My friends all took turn to swing at the golf balls and it was really fun to see who can drive the longest.. who can hit the ball closest to the pin.. and even play 18 holes on the simulator. It's really fun after a few drinks and they drive the balls crazily.
The waiters and waitresses were all very friendly. The place was really laid back and after a hard day's work, it's a good place to unwind with friends who are into golf..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LTJ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi LTJ71, thanks for your review!
We're so pleased you enjoyed the fantastic beer, golf and hospitality :)
We trust we'll be seeing you very soon!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    22
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Golf Bar”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

One of the best places to grab a beer and have a bite to eat. The bar has great service which is quite rare in Singapore. The golf equipment is great fun and first class.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank G8255RKdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good chill out”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

good place to chill out afterwork. Quick bites and Salads are more than decent. Staff is also lovely and always happy to chat.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank romain_delamotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Singapore”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

As an expat from Melbourne living in Singapore I am pretty fussy about my coffee, and I am incredibly lucky that the best coffee in Singapore is made by the baristas at Urban Fairways which is a short walk from my office.
Aside from the great coffee the lunch sandwiches are amazing and it is also a great place to go for a beer after work. The staff are always super friendly the the service is excellent.
And if you are into your golf they have awesome golf simulators so you can play on your favourite course. I would highly recommend heading to Urban Fairways!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AT000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
“GREATEST GOLF BAR IN SINGAPORE!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Good food, nice atmosphere! Great place for chill out for some beers with friends!
They have 3 golf simulators which is very interesting and fun! Business meetings or just a round of golf with friends is perfect!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SherlynAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Fairways also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Urban Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing