We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“balls beer and bonhomie”
Review of Urban Fairways

Urban Fairways
Ranked #8 of 138 Nightlife in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: PLAYING GOLF? ESCAPE THE HEAT, AVOID THE RAIN! Come down and play an exciting round of golf on any of our 52 World Class Courses, including the likes of Pebble Beach and St. Andrews. Our lovely caddies won't pass you your clubs, but they'll hand you a chilled pint, a measure of 18-year-old single malt or whatever you desire from our fully stocked selection of drinks displayed behind our 8 meter long bar. SERIOUS COFFEE FOR THE SERIOUS MEETING. We've been told that we serve one of the best hand-crafted coffees Singapore has to offer, and we agree! Urban Fairways is the perfect place to host your business meetings - call to make reservations. HUNGRY? Try one of our famous bacon buttees, salads/soups, or gourmet pies! Our friendly staff, great venue and state of the art golf simulators will make any lunch, drinks, business function, or private party memorable! Nearest MRT: Tanjong Pagar Nearest Bus: 10/97/100
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
SIngapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“balls beer and bonhomie”
Reviewed 29 May 2014


we used UF for a corporate event and it was excellent. Service is good, foods, good, beer is good and not expensive.
We were able to book the “driving range” for a couple of hours and knock some balls and drink and chat and generally have a great social time .. out of the office.
Have also been for the after work chilling out and thoroughly recommend it, location is great is you are
Staff are excellent too

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank batami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi batami, thanks for your review!
We're glad your corporate event at Urban Fairways was a success and our staff were excellent and met your needs.
We hope to see you soon for more after-work drinks and events!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    22
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
545 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Fun and food all in one”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Located at CBD area with its prominent, neon-lit name so bold and striking against the stately office buildings, I have been curious about Urban Fairways for a while.
When I learned that it was an indoor golf range as well as a cafe / pub, it piqued my interest enough to drop by for a simple chillout. Urban Fairways is located at 168 Robinson Road, #01-07 Capital Tower, Singapore 068912 and its contact number is 6327 8045.

One is immediately drawn to the 8-meter fully-stocked bar when they enter this cafe bar. You can get any drink imaginable, from alcoholic beverages to coffee / teas and fruit juices.

This is the other side of the cafe bar, where one can indulge in drinks and 18 holes on one of their 50 world-class golf courses. Check out this high tech way of playing golf, in the comfort of cool temperature and good music.

We gave their 19th Hole Nachos (SGD$14.00) with salsa, guacamole, mozarella and sour cream - a shot. The minced beef was rather tasty and heavy on flavor, and the sour cream was light the way I like it. The chips were lovely grain chips but too bad the bottom lot was made soggy by the mozarella cheese.

The Quesadilla de Fairways (SGD$14.00) consisting of homemade salsa, mozarella and cheddar cheese, was nothing to be impressed about. The layer of floury skin was somewhat crunchy and chewy; the fillings were somewhat watery, though one could roughly taste the flavors of cheese and salsa sauce.

For more detailed information and photos, do feel free to check out:
http://thearcticstar.blogspot.sg/2014/05/chillout-at-urban-fairways-cafe-bar.html

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheArcticStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi TheArcticStar, thanks for your great review!
We love that you enjoyed the hospitality, drinks, food and even had a go at the golf! You're right we're perfect for functions too and our location is quite ideal :)
Hope to see you in soon for a couple more mojitos and munchies!
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Swinging good time”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

From the warm welcoming from Dilop, who was more then happy to show the essential facilities of the establishment to make you feel at home, to the great conversation with Tom during my round of golf. The helping hand from Bryan was great during my 3 rounds of golf in 3 hours and it was unfortunate for him that his 250m drive was unable to match my 280m during our longest drive comp.
The friendly atmosphere will insure that I visit again and I recommend Urban Fairways a must for anyone who needs an escape from the tireless hours of walking during your wife's shopping expedition in Singapore.

Regards, Marcus.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you Mr Marcus for your kind review! Hope you had an enjoyable time over at Urban fairways! And we would to welcome you back with a free cup of coffee the next time you're in Singapore!

See you soon!

Urban Fairways
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A blast golfing indoors”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We went to Urban Fairways in March and had a fantastic time. It was Monday night and we wanted to play a round and have a few drinks. The staff was very attentive and we met the owner and played a few holes with him. Everyone was incredibly friendly and the service was wonderful. I would highly recommend anyone to go and check out Urban Fairways. The drink selection, golf, and staff are all great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi Travis, thanks for your 5 star rating and review!
Very pleased to hear you had a fantastic experience at Urban Fairways and found our drinks, golf and staff great!
We'd love to see you again when you're in town next!
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Great way to enjoy a few rounds of golf with out the humidity.”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Good finger food, good drinks, good caddies, a nice and comfortable place to hit some balls without the discomfort of Singapore's humidity. But then again it is artificial so if you are an avid golfer you may not find the place that satisfying.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfy69, Guest Relations Manager at Urban Fairways, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Hi Tom, thanks for your review!
We're glad you had a good time with us and hope to see you again soon for more drinks, food and golf!
We're quite loved by avid golfers due to our convenient location in the CBD whereby they get to pop in even during the work week to get a few swings in. The air-conditioned comfort definitely helps as well.
Our members also love that they see such great improvements in their handicaps!
Our extensive choice of some of the World's finest courses, ranging from St. Andrews to Pebble Beach, is the cherry on top we think! :)
Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Fairways also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Urban Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing