We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good shark's fin soup and their crab vermicelli was good too.”

Thai Village Restaurant
Ranked #1,016 of 10,934 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Singaporean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good shark's fin soup and their crab vermicelli was good too.”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This was the first time my mom, my husband and I dined in this restaurant. We were invited to go there by a family relative. The shark's fin soup was very nice, the crab vermicelli was good too. Their fried rice was not bad either. Their vegetable of the day was good. The only thing I didn't like was their chicken, which tasted a bit strange to me. Their fish was good. As we had 9 people, and my mom was afraid that the gentlemen may not be full, so she ordered fried rice, which was absolutely delicious. Their dessert was good too, and we were treated with a complimentary fruit plate.

All in all, the food in this restaurant was yummy.

If given the choice, we will go back to the restaurant again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank singaporeguest2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“very nice thai food”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I am a lover Thai food , it was an wonderful experience to have a such a nice thai cuisine , over all we all enjoyed it , sure we will go back soon ;)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maheshrawat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casino
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just as good this year as last year.”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We made a point of going back to this Thai food place after having dined there last year. Nothing has changed. Food and prices are still the best. Don't look for fancy surroundings or views. Just go for the food. If you are in the Scotts Road area, don't miss this little gem.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CasinoBpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OMG the rain was pouring in”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We walked in to have a look at the menu and the rain was pouring in through the ceiling - then looked at the prices and thought who charges $65 for an entree per person. We quickly left.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tasty Chinese food in the Mount Elizabeth area”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Service experienced was good. Staff were friendly and receptive.

Dishes were mainly Chinese food but it was all tasty.

The restaurant has a typical Chinese restaurant atmosphere which is good.

What we liked best was the food was of a good quality and tasty - especially the fresh coconut juice!

What I liked least was the misleading restaurant name... it's actually a Chinese restaurant not a Thai restaurant!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rambutaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Village Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Thai Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing