We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Value Hotel Thomson
Ranked #200 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 2 November 2013

On my second trip to Singapore I preferred Value Thomson, as earlier I used to stay in Value Nice and their approach was quite pleasant. Value Thomson is their biggest hotel and better than the other two hotels. When you loom for a budget option with 3* facilities , Thomson is a very good option ; rooms are quite clean and neat, staffs are supportive. It was during the formula season and rates were little higher than the normal any way its good for those who are exploring the city by their own by bus/metro.

Room Tip: Superior room will be fine...Base rooms are non window I think.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nomadicstories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,374)
There are newer reviews for Value Hotel Thomson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 1,374 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

I would recommend the Thomson to any budget conscience traveler, clean, new, comfy bed & pillows, great pool, friendly & helpful staff.. We booked the superior room with a window in a quiet area of the hotel.. They delivered.. Very happy we stayed here.. great value..

Room Tip: Book a superior room with window....
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BB123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I will recommend this Hotel to everyone. Is simply designed budget hotel in the middle of Singapore. They care to help us to move around Singapore easily with their guidance. I thank you for all of your team nice co-ordination in making us wonderful stay.
About the rooms were small but comfortable and clean. The pool is inviting, but unfortunately we didn't have much time to use it. Its easy accessible to city.
I would definitely come back as I just find this one of the most relaxing hotels I've been in. It feels more like a home.

Room Tip: Room With Window
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here for three days two night. I had been given a room without window. And yes, you can choose the one with window by paying extra. Because of this the room smelled like very humid and I need to open the room's door for air circulation.

The room is small with basic necessities. No mat is provided in front of the toilet so I need to walk around with wet feet after shower.

There is nothing much around the hotel. But there are convenience store, restaurants and hawker etc. Free shuttle bus to Universal Studio is provided and you can buy the entrance ticket at the front desk as well. MRT station is within walking distance but is still quite far away. However, there are bus stations near by. You can take bus to and from orchard road, it is quite convenience.

*Useful tip: Please note that if you decide to take bus from orchard back to hotel, just ask the bus driver is the bus pass by Thomson Medical Centre, because most of the bus won't drive in the street of the hotel.

Overall, the hotel is still okay but I definitely will not come back again next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SitJia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Accessible by taxi, bus or through the Novena MRT.
No frills hotel but ok. Before booking, be aware that some rooms have no window and you have to pay extra to get a room with one. But how long you stay in the room? You only sleep there and all the rest, you go around to visit the sights of Singapore !
Also, they also have an additional charge of SG$20 if you are checking in early..
The room walls are so thin (I think) that you can hear people talking, walking, etc. outside.
Rooms are clean and you can request to get a flat iron if you need one.
Not bad for the money.

Room Tip: Internet is not free; you may want to go close to the Day's Inn (at the Sun Yet Sen Park) along...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelBug12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

It was good staying in this hotel. The pool in the 5th floor is the major attraction of the hotel. View from the pool side is too good and we enjoyed staying in this hotel. The rooms were clean and tidy. Near by metro.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajat2646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

I recommend the rooms with large windows. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. I love the hotel's scent system. You can smell the mild scent in the lobby and the hallways. The bathroom is decent. The hotel is very near a bus stop that will take you to Novena MRT station, which is two stations away from Orchard. Very convenient for shopping sprees. Our not-so-pleasant experience was waking up at 3am because the centralized Air Conditioner was turned off. We called the front desk. Within 10-15 minutes, the Air Con was back in order. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClengMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.8 mi away
Value Hotel Balestier
Value Hotel Balestier
#175 of 316 in Singapore
659 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
#181 of 316 in Singapore
314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Value Hotel Nice
Value Hotel Nice
#192 of 316 in Singapore
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ibis Singapore Novena
ibis Singapore Novena
#101 of 316 in Singapore
1,359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
#118 of 316 in Singapore
364 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arton Boutique Hotel
Arton Boutique Hotel
#162 of 316 in Singapore
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Hotel Thomson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Hotel Thomson

Address: 592 Balestier Road, Singapore 329901, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £50 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Hotel Thomson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Value Hotel Thomson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Hotel Thomson Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing