We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis

Oasis
Ranked #1,243 of 10,433 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: International, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just about anything you could desire if available at the breakfast buffet, including quail eggs!!!! the service is first rate

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hits and misses at Oasis but delightful overall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

For more reviews, visit my site at ms-skinnyfat

Oasis is a BBQ restaurant with an open bar, where chefs prepare meat and seafood selections a la minute on the open charcoal-fired grills. It's located on the 5th Level of the Terrace Wing, same level as Damai Spa, the gym and the pool.

All you can eat appetisers, main courses and desserts with free flow of Cloudy Bay Sauvignon Blanc, D'Arenbery 'The Footbolt' Shiraz, Tiger and Heineken beers, margaritas and soft drinks for S$88 per pax. Buffet is available on Fri and Sat nights while platters are served on other nights. We saw that it was very popular with large groups.

A selection of the appetizers. The roasted sweet potatoes and tomato salad was delicious.

From the grill, there were some hits and misses. The first couple of prawns that we had were juicy and succulent, however the later batches were burnt and dry. The fish and roast beef weren't to our liking as they overdone as well. The sausages and the pork ribs however were noteworthy and had me going back for seconds. Surprisingly good was the roast duck which came with a Peking duck sauce. Yummeh.

Another part of the Hyatt is Listening project is to maintain their guests' health and well-being on the road. Their new menu offerings include fresh juices and smoothies, balanced portions and "create your own" options. We made our own fried brown rice with plenty of shredded cabbage and carrots, baby corn, mushrooms and some chili to taste. This was very addictive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ms-skinnyfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage at Oasis, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear ms-skinnyfat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on the barbecue dinner in Oasis.

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our offerings.

We will share your constructive feedback with our chefs and hope to welcome you back to our restaurants very soon.

Best regards,

Giree Nair
Assistant Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
273 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great service with a but.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Service was fairly good. Warm welcome with over the top acting. Had given them a test at thoughtfulness by telling them that it's our anniversary during reservation (which was the truth), but was rather surprised that we got the very first table right smack at the entrance. Had specifically asked for a quiet corner for exclusivity, but.... Took a quick look around and notice that there isn't any free table available quiet enough to begin with. "Then why bother say ok in the first place?" I thought. Moved to a table closer to the smoking area anyway...

Food was relatively good. Not exactly mouthwatering or "melt in the mouth", but.... really cannot complain. Steak and Beef Ribs were dished out rather quick, but actually rather tasty. Juices were freshly made and not pre-blended which was good.

Overall, it was a good experience. It's one of those places with everything good, just lacking that extra touch to bring itself to stand out over the rest of the crowd. The price of the buffet does stand out from the crowd in a way, at S$88++ per pax.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeJorgimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Oasis, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear George J,

We thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Oasis. At the Hotel, we always strive to provide authentic hospitality and I apologise that you felt otherwise with the service at the restaurant. We were happy to read that you did enjoy the food at Oasis, especially the steak and beef ribs. Feedback is crucial for us to learn and improve, and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back for an even greater experience.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
259 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great outdoors food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Love to spend Sundays with the family having a meal here while enjoying the pool and club facilities where I am a member.

Variety and quality of the food and drinks is very good and for me I usually have not gone wrong with HYATT quality worldwide.

The Buffett's every evening are fantastic for meat lovers with free flow of drinks - beers, wines , soft drinks and cocktails. At 88 S$ ++ it is great values if you bring a good appetite and thirst along with you.

The meat barbecue is outstanding and the ambience by the poolside and open air make it a fun evening to be enjoyed with fellow carnivores and drinkers !!

Hope this review was useful. Let me know if you did so I can be motivated to write more !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at Oasis, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Frankview,
Thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Oasis. It is always great to hear when guests enjoy the atmosphere, service and food as it is a great source of encouragement and motivation to the team. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to them. We hope we will see your family and yourself back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I took my parents to the Oasis bar BBQ buffet for my Dad's 60th birthday and we had a fantastic time!

Initially, when I booked, I thought it was a bit pricey at $88++/person, but once we were there I realised it's completely worth it!

The grilled meats and seafood were delicious and there was so much of it! There was also lots of local food for my parents to try too. The best part was the free flow cloudy bay Sauvignon blanc, lime margaritas, tiger and heineken beer! The friendly staff were very generous with it too and kept topping our glasses up! (The only minor downside was that all the glasses were plastic but this is due to safety issues as it's close to the pool therefore it can't be helped and it still tasted great!)

During dessert, they brought over a slice of cake with 'Happy 60th Birthday Dad!' iced on and a candle which I asked for when I made the reservation. It was way better than I'd imagined!

Tango and the rest of the staff in the restaurant were so friendly and were very attentive. We felt very looked after and I will definitely be back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Manager at Oasis, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Gemsc85,

Thank you so much for your detailed review of your dining experience at Oasis during your father’s birthday celebration. We are honoured that you had chosen to commemorate this special occasion with us and are thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the food and service at Oasis, but felt well looked after. Once again, we thank you for your patronage and look forward to seeing your family and yourself back at Grand Hyatt Singapore soon!

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing