We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location, clean, comfortable, and central to all Singapore has to offer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Location location, clean, comfortable, and central to all Singapore has to offer”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Stayed in the 2 bedroom standard apartment, with my mum and 2 daughters. This place is dated but clean and tidy. Beds firm but fine, cleaning service every 2nd day was great. And they really do a great job. The pool is refreshing and great to have. The location is just perfect, find the best shops just moments away. Taxi's everywhere so cheap. Shops galore and choices to many to choose. Food on every corner an more. The kitchen and washing machine was great, a holiday with no piles of washing when u get home. Could of packed less and brought more. Far east apartment is great clean budget accomodation with great pay tv & Internet free. I would recommend it for a ease free stay. I love my 5 stars but this was ok.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LovesAsiaLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markyeow, Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments and our staff. It is such compliments that will motivate our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our all guests.

We are currently undergoing refurbishment for our apartments to proivde our guests with better stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you to Far East Plaza Residences on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    131
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
183
11
8
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My son and I stayed in one of the smaller two bedroom apartments at Far East Plaza for two weeks. While it was ideal for two adults I would organise one of the larger apartments for more than two people. The location was terrific..close to the MRT, bus and taxi at door of the shops...and of course Orchard Road. The renovations didn't affect our stay at all...and all staff and security were terrific....The only suggestion I would make is to let people know that when you access the apartments you drive round the back of the building and it looks as if you are going into the carpark....can be confusing the first time arriving. :-)

Room Tip: Our balcony was overlooking the Goodwood Hotel and we had no noise issues at all :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LindaO19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markyeow, Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments and our staff. It is such compliments that will motivate our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our all guests.

We are currently undergoing refurbishment for our apartments to proivde our guests with better stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you to Far East Plaza on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Appartment is very old , Furniture very old , but is Spacious , normally in New appartments in Singapore are near so spacious, there is no room service , no drinking water is provided , you can either buy water or drink Tap watter
Location wise this place is just 100meters from Orchard road , the new Ion Mall is down the Road, many food courts near by

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajeshGMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareast60, General Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments and our staff. It is such compliments that will spur our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our all guests.

We are currently undergoing refurbishment for our apartments to proivde our guests with better stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you to Far East Plaza on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My first impression was that it was very old and dark. Their 'lobby' on the 7th floor was under construction. Management and cleaners were very friendly. I travelled with 3 people and we were there for four weeks and didn't have any major complaints. IWe had our own rooms and the price for the apartment is very good if you compare it to booking a couple of hotel rooms in the same area. f you are thinking of staying long term in Singapore with a number of people, this has excellent location right in the Orchard area and close to the underpass which takes you to numerous shopping malls, and is spacious with a decent living area with cable tv and a large flat screen. There is a proper dining table and a proper sized kitchen with the basic utensils and cookware that you need. There is a very big balcony where you have decent views of the city. It is about 2minutes walk to Orchard MRT station, or you can catch one of the many buses or taxis infront of Far East PLaza.
The rooms are decent sized, it is definitely an old building but kept clean with clean beds and pillows and clean sheets. The bathrooms are very clean we well with decent terry cloth towels. There is a common laundry area with washers and dryers as well as a nice peaceful area for sitting while you wait for your clothes to dry. Overall, I was happy with my stay there since all I required was a good clean and safe place to stay.
But I would not suggest this place if you are fussy about your how well decorated your surroundings are. The neighbours can be quite noisy and the noise from the traffic can be heard even from the 18th floor. The curtains are a bit thin and let in a lot of light when the sun rises, so that's another problem if you want to sleep in.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilaAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareast60, General Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments and our staff. It is such compliments that will spur our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our all guests.

We are currently undergoing refurbishment to our apartments to provide our guests with better stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you to Far East Plaza on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We stayed here for a week with friends. There was 5 adults & 3 young children. While the rooms were spacious & quiet clean it was extremely noisy. We were on the 19th floor but could well be standing in the middle of the street as far as the noise goes. We bit love the location of the apartments but would not stay there again due to the noise factor. The staff are all lovely & very helpful.
Could also do with a makeover. Looks very tied. Maybe they could put double or triple glazing on the windows.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255103Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareast60, General Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliment Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments and our staff. It is such compliments that will spur our staff to continue to provide excellent service to our all guests.

We are currently undergoing refurbishment to our apartments to provide our guests with better stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you to Far East Plaza on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2011

The only good thing about the Far East Plaza Apartments is the location. From there it is all downhill. For a start the room looked nothing like the pictures you see on their website. I was in a two bedroom apartment and it was old and very drab and well overdue for an update. The curtains were falling apart, paint was peeling and there was mould about. There was a strong musty smell and the room was not clean. The bathroom was shocking. It had lots of mould and was not very clean. Plus the shower would not work. Sleep quality was bad. There was lots of traffic noise from outside (even though I was on the 24th floor) and there was also lots of internal noise due to the atrium design of the building. I had been promised an upgraded renovated room when I made my booking. I mentioned to the apartment staff that my room looked nothing like those on the website and they claimed that I was in a renovated room. Sure, there were some new very basic cabinets in the kitchen and a new washer/dryer but I think it was quite misleading to claim that the room had been renovated. I was due to stay at the Far East Plaza Apartments for two months but because it was so bad and that I felt I had been seriously mislead I checked out after just one night. Fortunately my company was able to organise something more appropriate.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzietraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareast60, General Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments. We sincerely apologised for the inconveniences that you encounter during your stay with us. We would like to assure you that we will strive to provide a better stay experience on your next visit.

We are currently undergoing refurbishment to our apartments to provide our guests with better stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you to Far East Plaza on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach County, FL
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2011

The Far East Plaza serviced apartments are right at the heart of Orchard and Scotts Roads so can't complain about the location. However, as soon as we opened the door to our apartment we were very disppointed. The property was likely not renovated since the 70's. It looked nothing like the pictures on their website. There were tiny ants all over the kitchen so if you left any food or crumbs out it would be covered with ants in minutes. The floors needed a good mopping and the carpets were dirty, so much so that if you walked barefoot for an hour your feet would turn black. So, not the greatest feeling staying there with 2 young kids. So, unfortunately, I wouldn't recommend staying there especially since it really wasn't all that cheap either (by Singapore standards).

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank road9traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareast60, General Manager at Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments. We sincerely apologised for the inconveniences that you encounter during your stay with us. We would like to assure you that we will strive to provide a better stay experience on your next visit.

We are currently undergoing refurbishment to our apartments to provide our guests with better stay experience.

We look forward to welcoming you to Far East Plaza on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Royal Plaza on Scotts
#46 of 312 in Singapore
4,308 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#40 of 312 in Singapore
2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 312 in Singapore
2,358 reviews
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#70 of 312 in Singapore
3,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality

Property: Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality
Address: 14 Scotts Road Far East Plaza, Singapore 228213, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at Far East Plaza Residences provides guests with a whole new experience. The Residence is integrated with the popular Far East Plaza Shopping Centre, which has a wide variety of retail outlets and broad selection of local as well as international cuisines. For more shopping, dining and entertainment options, Orchard Road, Singapore's main shopping belt is a short stroll away with some of the newest malls. If you would like to venture further, the nearby Orchard MRT station provides easy access to the rest of Singapore. Guests have a choice of 139 apartments ranging from two-bedroom units to spacious penthouses, which provide you with a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Far East Plaza Residences by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Far East Plaza Serviced Apartments Hotel Singapore
Far East Plaza Residences By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing