We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Peranakan Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Island Resort(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venue Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 81 Changi(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
11
71
72
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
71
72
34
19
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Me and my fiancé checked in to this hotel and we just had a bad experience. First they gave us a dusty room, the bed, carpet, everywhere is dusty but they managed to changed a new room, then the light at our room died for three times but we never complain anymore. And the worst thing, they called us that we need to check out before 12 pm and a grace period until 1215 only, so we quickly pack and prepare, we reached the front desk at around 1213 and mr Allan/Allen said that we have to pay 10 sgd because in the system its already 1221. And that guy is very rude to us, me and my fiancé are really disappointed, its not our first time to try this hotel, before they are very nice and accommodating but now its totally changed. We decided not to return to this hotel anymore and i wont recommend this hotel to anyone. I think your staff needs a proper training to be more nice and professional.

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank gelai_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, Manager at Le Peranakan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Gelai,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. First and foremost I sincerely apologize for the bad experience you had at Le Peranakan Hotel in regards to the first defective room and late check out situation. I apologize that my colleague came across as rude to you in regards to that situation. I will definitely provide more training to the staff so that these types of situations are better handled in future.

I was very pleased that you mentioned that this was not your first time staying at the hotel which means that you had a better first experience. Please allow me to personally handle your next reservation with us and I will ensure that you will get a better offer and customer service.

Feel free to contact me directly at +65 9668 4770 if you wish to make a reservation.

Sincerely,
Kevin Boon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This is one of the economical hotel I've been! As for this review or as of the moment i'm still here! Why i like it here? One, this is not so far away from the town-city which is about 20-30minutes by bus. Two, this is the old traditional best foods in the country. Third, it is near the beach area of Singapore. Fourth 1 twin bed is only S$100 only and they have free wifi, free bottled (2) water, and the reception officer is very good in communication and not rude... Please prepare $50 for the deposits and it is refundable too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehcor_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, Manager at Le Peranakan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Ehcor,

Thank you for your kind review and staying with us at Le Peranakan Hotel. Indeed we are a boutique hotel that offers travellers good value at low prices. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kevin Boon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The room we stayed in were the superior double with no windows but that was alright because we had a skylight in our toilet which I really loved. The hotel room was clean and a little small but comfortable. The location is really good as it is conveniently located nearby a bus stop which made getting around alot easier. I would recommend picking up a bus map and mrt map for ease of navigation around singapore and plotting your next stop and getting back to the hotel. No food provided but thats okay as there are many food shops nearby. If you're ready to walk, the neighborhood is great with interesting shophouses to look at and walk into.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, Manager at Le Peranakan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Joeymel,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I hope you enjoyed your stay at Le Peranakan Hotel. I believe the room that you stayed in without the windows but just the skylight was the Standard Double room. All our superior and deluxe rooms have windows in the room.

We at Le Peranakan Hotel look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kevin Boon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Staying at this decent little hotel is a good option if you just need a clean bed and bathroom in Singapore. Although the rooms are quite small they are comfortable, a closet with clothes hangers, wash cream dispenser in the bathroom, tv, water kettle with instant coffee/milk tea are provided. No food (breakfast or otherwise) though there are plenty of places for a decent meal within one block.

Room Tip: Choose one of the superior rooms
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, Manager at Le Peranakan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Frank,

Thank you for staying with us at Le Peranakan Hotel and taking the time to write this review. Indeed your tip in booking the Superior room is a good one as our superior rooms are slightly larger and with windows. And our Deluxe rooms are much larger than Superior rooms.

We are looking into a breakfast option for the Hotel hopefully starting next year. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kevin Boon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Room
We stayed in the superior double with no windows. Hotel room was clean but really small with electrical kettle and hairdryer provided. The aircon was working well and we were given 2 complimentary bottled water.
Location
Good as it's near local restaurants and only 2 bus stops (approx. 5 mins ride) to the nearest shopping mall (Katong I12). This area are filled with shophouses which has alot to offer (e.g. cafes, pubs, foot massage, etc.). And though it's situated near the main road, you do not really hear any noise.
Price
$80 for a night is reasonable as other hotels in the same area usually cost more.

Perfect for overnight stays and 1-2 days stopover with minimum baggage!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris_N288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, Manager at Le Peranakan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we at Le Peranakan Hotel greatly appreciate it.

Indeed our hotel is ideal for staycations of a night or two. With many nearby eateries, couple of shopping malls and a recreational park (East Coast Park), it makes for an enjoyable staycation.

We hope you stay with us at Le Peranakan Hotel again and try out our Superior or Deluxe rooms which are much larger rooms.

Yours Sincerely,
Kevin Boon
+65 9668 4770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews