We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Wangz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wangz Hotel
Ranked #11 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Decided to indulge and splurge on a 1 night stayover at Wangz.

Best decision ever.

I knew it would be a great experience the minute I walked into this nice, modern hotel. The staff at front desk, Frank was excellent. In fact all of them were good. They were all extremely helpful, very professional, polite and friendly.

The room was great. Very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice as well. Complimentary minibar (non-alcoholic drinks only) and wifi internet were plus points. One thing i must mention is that the in-room dining menu is excellent! Great choice and variety. Definitely a must try.

A pity i never got to try the Halo lounge on the rooftop. Am sure it would have been awesome!

All in all, an extremely nice hotel worth everu cent you pay! Try it!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwtong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2011

I recently visited my family in Singapore and found Wangz hotel through Expedia. I was attracted to its architecture and designs. To my surprise, the room was very spacious, clean, modern and chic; breakfast with tropical fruits was also included, and the staffs were very friendly, knowledgeable, and capable to delivery the services. It has certainly exceeded my expectation. I will return to Wangz hotel for sure. If you are looking for a bang of your bucks in Singapore, you ought to consider Wangz Hotel. The only callout to you is that most taxi drivers are not aware of this hotel, you have to bring the map of the hotel to show them.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Small boutique hotel with several things that are worth highlighting. Most importantly, the staff is sincerely friendly. Other benefits include free beverages, good (included) breakfast, free wifi, nice design of rooms (had a medium-range Deluxe Room), and access to a relaxed and uncrowded rooftop bar which is particularly good oasis after a long hot or air-conditioned day. Another benefit is that Sin Hoi Sai restaurant is just a two minute walk around the corner, and it serves some of the best black pepper crab in Singapore.

The few cons are easily compensated for by the above. Its location, in between two roads, may be a bit noisy for sensitive sleepers on lower floors. It is not within short walking distance of main shopping. The MRT is however just a few minutes walk away and the hotel can easily get you a taxi. The hotel is fairly new and small, so some taxi drivers don't know it. On the back of your keycard is a map that makes it easy for them to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationtime2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Very walkable (about 400 Mts) from the Outram Park MRT. Hotel does not change money, but pearl centre adjacent to the MRT has a money changer. Outstanding staff - they go out of the way to delight you. When they learnt we were looking for a vegetarian meal, they ordered one for us from a nearby restaurant. Breakfast is ample - what might make it more complete are a selection of breakfast nuts and a non citrus juice. The hotel rooms are excellent. Spotless, excellent airconditioning and a nice minibar some of which were free. Internet is reliable (and free). Shower/toilet is excellent - some may not like the frosty glass - but it does offer more than enough privacy than I feared. The location is not like Orchard Road or the like - it is very much quieter requiring an MRT ride of a taxi to head out any evening - but if you are one of those (like us) who do wish to respect the neighbour's toe and stay back once you head to the room - the WANGZ is a great choice and offers excellent value.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vfmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Very nice hotel around the corner of Chinatown! Lovely and comfortable rooms and very friendly staff that helped us with all our wishes. Enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eveline_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Very nice hotel for a short getaway,although the location is a little hard to find. Very nice overall interior decor. Friendly front desk staff. 2 THUMBS UP!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne_phua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I stayed at the Wangz for 8 nights end of March beginning of April. The Wangz is a boutique hotel located on Outram Rd and Tiong Bahru Rd. The nearby Tiong Bahru neighborhood was a pleasant surprise. Just walk out of the hotel in you are in the neighborhood with with plenty of charming shophouse restaurants, quiet lanes, heritage buildings... A nice hawker center is also nearby. The Wangz is located conveniently close to Outran Park MRT station (5-10min walk). So access to main Singapire attractions and business areas is convenient.
The Wangz Hotel building presents a unique interesting architecture and has a nice roof top bar with impressive views over the Tiong Bahru neighborhood and Singapore skyline.
The rooms are big compared to other Singaporean boutique hotels. The bath rooms includes also a rain shower and equipped with high quality accessories. The maintenance of the rooms and public area is very good. I was very pleased with the service. That includes house keeping ( which upon my request provided me extra bottles and water and continue to do so during all my stay). They have provided me breakfast even though I arrived after the closing hour. The stuff is very welcoming , efficient, and responsive. It is a cosy atmosphere where the stuff addresses me personally by my name and showes a lot of care. I am experienced traveller and in particular I have stayed many time in hotels in Singapore including boutique hotels, I have found the Wangz team and service outstanding. That adds to all other merits of thus hotel and I would certainly will come back to the Wangz and recomend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hdadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,117 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wangz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangz Hotel

Address: 231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £110 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wangz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the chic lobby of this luxurious boutique hotel and proceed to your elegant room, which feels more like your own private retreat. WANGZ Hotel, with its ultra-modern interior, is located minutes away from Singapore's main shopping area, major cultural attractions, as well as the banking and financial district. Every room features modern comforts like rain shower, Sealy Posturepedic bed, 37-inch LCD TV, complimentary internet access, iPod docking station, piped-in mood music, complimentary selected beverages from mini-bar, as well as luxurious bath amenities. Guests may also enjoy complimentary shuttle service to the nearest subway station, the financial district and Orchard Road shopping belt daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wangz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wangz Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing