We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mi encanta / i love it”
Review of Wangz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wangz Hotel
Ranked #11 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2012


General:
The hotel is perfect for those who are looking for a quality boutique hotel . My wife and I enjoyed our 3 nights there.

Location :
It is located at the most antique part of the city, where most public transportation are available. The hotel took an initiative to provide shuttle services to wherever we wanted to go. No problems for tramsport whatsoever

Rooms/ Habitation:
Stylish, comfortable and up to date as expected. Very private and fantastic greenery ambience

Service / Servicio :
Pleasant, accomodating and always willing to help proactively. Food variety could be better to reflect the diversity of songapore's food culture

Conclusion/ Resumen:
I would definitely recommend to those who are looking to stay something different yet at reasonable price

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izizwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind and detailed review.

We are glad you enjoyed the ambience and service at our hotel. The cuisine at Nectar is mainly modern European as many local eateries are located within walking distance from the hotel. However, we will be happy to look into serving an enhanced selection of Asian and local delights during our breakfast service.

We look forward to welcoming you and your wife again to WANGZ Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed at Wangz in February whilst on a business trip. I have travelled to Singapore on numerous occasions and I have to say that was the nicest hotel I have stayed at. The staff were really friendly, rooms were very modern, spacious and comfortable, and the location was good, only a 10 minute walk from Chinatown and close to the MRT. An added bonus was that most of the non alcoholic drinks in the mini bar were complementary and for those food items you did have to pay for, they were very well priced, not the usual exorbitant hotel mini bar prices. Wifi was also provided free of charge. Overall a great hotel, and I will definitely stay there again upon my return to Singapore.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vita1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time you have put in to write this review.

Creating memorable stays while providing comfort and convenience for our guests are areas we take pride in. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for recognising the team's efforts. We certainly hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed for 2011 Formula 1. Spacious room, great welcome and daily complimentary soft drinks / water from the minibar made this perfect. 10-15 minute flat but humid walk to Outram Park MRT and then two (air conditioned) stops to Raffles Place - easy! Breakfast was relaxed with a good selection of Asian and Western food with eggs cooked to order. Friendly front-of-house staff who took a real interest. Recommend!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiteduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Mangement of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

Our team may have failed to inform you of our complimentary shuttle service to Outram Park MRT Station and Raffles Place during the Formula 1 season. The shuttle route now includes drop-off locations at Orchard Road, Marina Bay and Harbourfront (during the weekends only).

We hope to see you again this year should your travels bring you back to Singapore.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed here in Feb and didn't have a single complaint. Could stroll to the marina in about 30mins through China town but there are loads of taxis outside and they have a shuttle service to orchard rd. Price wise, it is it cheap? no, but hotels are expensive over there and overall it is relatively great value compared to other hotels in Singapore. Other larger hotels might have more facilities but it had everything I needed only with the personal touch of a smaller hotel. For example the guys at the reception all took the time to remember my name and were all up to speed on my stay. If you are reading these reviews to put your mind at ease about the service let this be the review to confirm that the folks at the hotel beak their backs to make you feel welcome and make your stay as comfortable and worry free as possible. They really can't do enough for you and I think that is where this hotel is head and shoulders above its competition. I loved my time here, I loved the hotel, I loved Singapore and I will definately stay at Wangz again (if only to see Gin the rather beautiful and enchanting lady at the breakfast bar again who I may have had a little crush on).

Thanks for a great stay Wangz : )

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbuckingham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly encouraged by your review which is a great testament to our hotel's commitment to service excellence.

All of us look forward to your return visit in the near future. Please take care in the meantime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Good things about this hotel are service was good and everybody really friendly and helpfull, room was decent and really stylist, clean and neat. The rooftop bar was nice if you want relaxing time. about restaurant didnt try at all but menu looked fine.
The rates wasnt so bad because include breakfast and wifi.
The only problem that i got is hotel location. not all taxi drivers know location of this hotel, if you are knew in Singapore, make sure you bring map. or you can take MRT, its a little bit far but still okay to walk.
one more info, hotel dont have lobby. so when you got here, you need to stop to basement parking lot and take lift straight to reception area/ restaurant.
All from that, Wangz hotel is small and right on the corner but its really worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miss_Sascha81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The management at WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

We are pleased that you had a good experience at our hotel. There is a continual effort to increase the awareness of our hotel and we do provide complimentary shuttle service to Outram Park MRT Station, Orchard Road and selected locations around the city.

Should you wish to enjoy the ambience at Halo again, please come by to enjoy our newly introduced dinner sets if you would like something more than just drinks and bar bites.

All of us at WANGZ Hotel look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

It is a small boutique hotel with very good rooms but definately not worth the money, for this amout you can get a much better hotel on orchard road.

The location is a little off but the rooms are really nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management Team at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms very much. Since late last year, we have been providing complimentary shuttle service to Orchard Road, the Central Business District and Outram MRT Station, with additional destinations on weekends.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The room is clean and new although the room is very small. If you have tight budget, this is a very good choice in Singapore. The near by MRT station is a little bit far (300 meter?) but good for an easy walk. The wet market (traditional market) is near by. The food court has a wide variety of Singapore street food. The problem is that my friend and taxi drive have hard time to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leviticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management Team at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you found our room small. All our rooms are at least 26 sqm in size. Should we have the opportunity to be of service to you again, we’d recommend the Soak Room (40 sqm) or the Deep Suite (47 sqm).

In November 2011, we embarked on a marketing campaign for taxi drivers to be familiarised with the hotel’s location. We will continue to create awareness among the taxi drivers.

We are delighted to hear that you managed to explore the hotel’s surroundings.

We look forward to welcoming you back to WANGZ Hotel.


The Management Team
WANGZ Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,308 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,151 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 319 in Singapore
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wangz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangz Hotel

Address: 231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#24 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £108 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wangz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the chic lobby of this luxurious boutique hotel and proceed to your elegant room, which feels more like your own private retreat. WANGZ Hotel, with its ultra-modern interior, is located minutes away from Singapore's main shopping area, major cultural attractions, as well as the banking and financial district. Every room features modern comforts like rain shower, Sealy Posturepedic bed, 37-inch LCD TV, complimentary internet access, iPod docking station, piped-in mood music, complimentary selected beverages from mini-bar, as well as luxurious bath amenities. Guests may also enjoy complimentary shuttle service to the nearest subway station, the financial district and Orchard Road shopping belt daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wangz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wangz Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing