We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wangz Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 81 - Osaka(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Link Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nostalgia(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Re!(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
848
388
80
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
388
80
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiong bahrurooftop barcanopy roomoutram roadsmall hotelminute walkeggs cooked to orderbusy roadshuttle servicegreat boutiquerain showerdumplingsmini barshuttle busmrt stationtop floordvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,014 - 1,019 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Here's a question (several in reality)....why stay in a (probably dated) multi-level Singaporean hotel when for the same price (or less) you can stay in a 41-room boutique hotel that is just over two years old, well-positioned, staffed by genuinely supper friendly and helpful staff, beautifully (and thoughtfully) furnished totally modern rooms, adorned by fantastic art commissioned by the owner, that leaves you feeling like you are at home and is insulated from Singapore's bustle (when you want to be), has high-speed free wifi, great complimentary breakfasts, a complimentary shuttle service, and complimentary (non alcholic) drinks from the in-room mini-bar? Exactly. The Wangz is it. Email me (grant@awesomeservice.co.nz) if you stay there on my recommendation and have cause to disagree.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great (I saw them all).
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your generous compliments on the hotel facilities and service team. We are always working towards having WANGZ guests leave our property with fond memories such as yours.

Please take care and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

* Small boutique hotel
* Great staff - very friendly and genuinely welcoming. On arrival, staff great you, take you to the checkin desk, your bags simultaneously appear in your room. Checkin is fast and smooth, as is check out.
* Fantastic food - room service is quick and good quality. Although the complete menu is not always available, the chef is happy to custom make most requests (including children's meals). Breakfast is included and is good value with ample variety. Roof top bar is quiet and family friendly, with a good view of the city. Other casual dining food options within 100m walk of the hotel.
* Convenient shuttle service - to specific points in the city. Is very good if wanting to go to tourist areas.
* Room size reasonable for Singapore- we stayed in the deluxe room, and baby cot (incl sheets and blanket) was provided. Enough room (but wouldn't want to be in a smaller room with baby - would be squishy).
* Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MTDaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to submit this review.
We are glad your family enjoyed the experience at our hotel and the team look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The Wangz Hotel is a beautiful little boutique hotel, ideal if you are in transit in Singapore for just a night or two. My wife and I stayed there en route to Cambodia. The flight had us arriving into Singapore at just after midnight, and then flying out at 9:30pm that night.

So we booked in at the Wangz, and by the time we checked in at about 1:30am we were exhausted. But the night staff made us feel immediately welcome, and the room was beautiful. Quiet, great firm bed, all modern.

The big advantage of the Wangz is that it's relatively close to the airport, so you can get in and out quickly - and it's much cheaper than staying at the Crowne Plaza. Also, the staff are terrific, and make you feel immediately welcome.

It's also very close to Chinatown, a short walk, and you're right in the middle of it! I'd recommend, if you want something away from the bustle of Orchard Rd.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billbennettoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us during your short transit in Singapore.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that there will be opportunities for a longer visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is a new small hotel very close to Chinatown. We found it very easy to walk everywhere except Orchard Road (too far in the heat) but the hotel operates a shuttle, and anyway, cabs are very cheap. There are also several good restaurants right around the hotel. The rooms are great. Very stylish and comfortable. Plenty of natural light and interesting spaces. Very nice roof top bar too. We arrived at 9am after a night flight from Australia and were lucky enough to be able to check in straight away (no extra cost either). The breakfast was good and served in a nice bright area. When we had trouble sending emails from our tablet, they sent up an IT guy to help us. The wifi is free everywhere in the hotel and they also have a computer in the foyer for guest use. Very friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank statt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

It gives us great joy to serve happy guests and pride ourselves in providing a comfortable home away from home.

All of us look forward to welcoming you and your partner to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We've been to Singapore many times and stayed in larger hotels. This was our first time in a boutique hotel. This is a very nice hotel - modern and very comfortable, with very helpful and friendly staff. Can walk to Chinatown and MRT, although when it's hot taxis are easily available and not so expensive. Good value - it's just that hotels in Singapore are very expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dhoopstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your first boutique hotel experience.

Boutique hotels are becoming popular globally and often offer unique accommodation compared to larger hotels. We encourage you to further explore this option and hope to welcome you and your family back at our hotel. In the meantime, happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews