We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exelent services”
Review of Wangz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wangz Hotel
Ranked #11 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

we have 2 days pleased experience in wangz hotel, We choice deluxe room for our trip. A moment when we have check in before the time, they help us to take our bags to the room, so we can implement activity where we plan. All the staff so warm and friendly to us, and they so help us, wangz hotel have free shuttle bus service which they can guide us to place we want to go, and we so appreciate them. We have delicious food for breakfast at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efawarni h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments. We are glad you appreciate the complimentary shuttled service with its designated drop-off locations around town.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to this part of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

937 - 943 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

Hotel is fantastic!
-You get great value for your money: the room is spacious (and unlike the comment from one of the reviewers, I loved the floor--it kept it clean), they provide complimentary mini bar drinks and wifi.
-The hotel is decorated in a hip/modern minimalistic style which I prefer and the bathroom has a stand up shower (which I also prefer).
-The service was outstanding--whatever we needed or inquired about, they were very responsive to.
-location wise, it's near the MRT and Chinatown so very convenient
-We didn't eat at the restaurant since I love Singapore hawker center food (there's a good one close by at Tiong Bahru market)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sooyun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Your generous compliments are much appreciated and we certainly hope you enjoyed your business trip to Singapore.

Best wishes till we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

I booked a deluxe room with double-bed. However, we got 2 single beds finally when we checked in. The staff guaranteed to change a double bed for us in the next day.
In the next day, the beds were changed into a double bed but it was made by the 2 single beds. Ok that's fine. We accepted.
The worst thing is the wifi service. It always disconnected and was hard to reconnect. We have checked with the front desk. They said wifi service was limited at night due to the privacy reason. But it couldn't be connected in the day time too. It is not accepted.
By the way, we were very happy with their services. They were all friendly and helpful, especially the staff at the restuarant Nectar. The food there was awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ice273345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We apologise for the internet issue encountered during your stay. A faulty router was diagnosed for the interruptions and the problem was rectified immediately.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

In Singapore for a conference at the marine Bay Sands Hotel, which is a fantastic place to visit, but at $350 US per night, not in the company budget. When I started looking around Wangz kept getting great reviews, its only a few Metro stops away, and I really must say, faultless. The staff as often reported on Trip Advisor are very helpful, food is a little limited, room is more than adequate, if you are coming to Singapore for any reason have a look at it, I think i ended up paying around $150 US per night.

Room Tip: its a round hotel so all rooms face out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikorel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation for this trip. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming back to our property in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Tucked away in Tiong Bahru is a gem of a boutique hotel, Wangz. The decor is wonderful and the staff even more so.

The room was larger than your average hotel room and well equipped (wifi, iPod speakers, cable tv).

The staff were attentive, helpful, friendly and prompt.

Highly recommended. We will definitely be going back again for another staycation.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenlimkenlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review and we are glad that you enjoyed your getaway.

The entire team at WANGZ Hotel certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another well-deserved staycation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We spent a wonderful 3 days at this small and very friendly hotel. The staff were efficient and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Our room was brilliant as was the whole hotel. The highlight was dinner as both nights we ate in the restaurant as I was a little unwell. I have never had food so well thought out cooked and presented before. Both my husband and I were very impressed the first night and simply blown away the second night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romaract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We hope you and your husband are doing well.

Chef Jeffrey Cheong and his team are honoured by your compliments on Nectar’s cuisine. We are also happy to let you know that a new menu will be launched this month and will feature more of Chef Jeffrey’s palatable creations. Our food menu is changed frequently so we invite you to dine with us again when you have the opportunity to visit Singapore.

Please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I usually loathe going to Singapore for business because of the congestion, noise, hoardes of shoppers, etc. After a long day doing sales calls, I refer to relax in my room to a book or have a little quiet time - this is virtually impossible with most of the hotels I have found in Singapore, which I find usually fit into two categories: either expensive mega-hotels that charge you for every time you look in the mirror; or smaller, cheaper places that are neither clean, safe, nor in good areas. I find neither of these usually have friendly staff. For a change, I tried the Wangz Hotel last week and I can't say enough positive about it. Rate was very reasonable and included breakfast, local phone calls, drinks in minibar, internet and a lot of other pluses. Room was very quiet and relaxing, with a nice view and a private balcony. Rooftop deck is beautiful and relaxing, staff went above and beyond at every opportunity! The only things I would change are some of my personal preferences: (1) I don't care for the floor covering in the room which is a sissel rug (isn't very cozy on my feet), (2) I couldn't get my laundry sent out without paying extra because they do not have same-day service and I only stayed 2 nights, (3) lights take a little getting used to, both figuring how to turn them on and off, also I found the reading light in bed too dim for reading. But, wow, great job, guys!!! Do you have any other hotels? I will be back! P.S. If you want a great spa experience, ask the front desk about the Thai massage place just a few doors down.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such an encouraging review. As we continue to aim for greater excellence, your comments will be carefully looked into.

We do have a serviced apartment, THE FOREST BY WANGZ, for guests looking for accommodation of more than 7 days.

All of us in the WANGZ family look forward to welcoming you back to our properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,116 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wangz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangz Hotel

Address: 231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £110 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wangz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the chic lobby of this luxurious boutique hotel and proceed to your elegant room, which feels more like your own private retreat. WANGZ Hotel, with its ultra-modern interior, is located minutes away from Singapore's main shopping area, major cultural attractions, as well as the banking and financial district. Every room features modern comforts like rain shower, Sealy Posturepedic bed, 37-inch LCD TV, complimentary internet access, iPod docking station, piped-in mood music, complimentary selected beverages from mini-bar, as well as luxurious bath amenities. Guests may also enjoy complimentary shuttle service to the nearest subway station, the financial district and Orchard Road shopping belt daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wangz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wangz Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing