We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wangz Hotel - we will return!!!!”
Review of Wangz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wangz Hotel
Ranked #10 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Our first visit to Singapore and so happy with our choice of accommodation! Boutique hotel - yes please! Loved - the awesome staff who remember your name, bend over backwards for your children, great gym, awesome fresh food, great location (cost of taxis quite reasonable), they are always thinking 3 steps ahead of you and so polite "if I may suggest...." Singapore - love! Wangz love even more! PS. Little locals' restaurant next door - huge authentic meals. City so clean and everybody so polite. Reception And restaurant staff - 5 star! Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Rooms a little small especially for 2a2c but they put in a rollaway bed, which we used the mattress...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

The team thank you for your generous review. We look forward to serving you and your family in the near future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

953 - 959 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

Did all the basics well, including a very tidy room with nice furnishings. Staff service was exceptional in every respect - very friendly and helpful. I'd give 4.5/5 if I could - the only minus was the poor one-bar wifi reception (tried three different devices, all same result) in the room (stayed in 201): suggest your IT staff goes round each room with 'Wifi analyser' (or a similar app) to check this. Otherwise, overall a very pleasant stay - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely apologise for the wifi connectivity you faced during your stay. The problem has since been addressed and rectified.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you and your family back to Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed for four nights of our trip and the luxury was a great ending, having roughed it for the previous couple of weeks. Sheer indulgence but the hotel facilities, fantastic staff and good location made it a brilliant choice.

Room Tip: We had three rooms on the same floor and all were great. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post this review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Not very big, but a great hotel for the money in Singapore. Not in the heart of the tourist are which is one of its attractions as far as I am concerned. It is close to the MRT with plenty of local eateries close by. The rooms are on the small side but well furnished and very clean. The terrace bar on the top floor a great way to spend a idle afternoon. Wont be disappointed for the money.. My only observation is that the main bathroom doors was opaque glass, Different!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darkfibre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy that our hotel met your expectations and hope to be of service to you and your family soon. Please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

we have 2 days pleased experience in wangz hotel, We choice deluxe room for our trip. A moment when we have check in before the time, they help us to take our bags to the room, so we can implement activity where we plan. All the staff so warm and friendly to us, and they so help us, wangz hotel have free shuttle bus service which they can guide us to place we want to go, and we so appreciate them. We have delicious food for breakfast at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efawarni h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments. We are glad you appreciate the complimentary shuttled service with its designated drop-off locations around town.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to this part of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Hotel is fantastic!
-You get great value for your money: the room is spacious (and unlike the comment from one of the reviewers, I loved the floor--it kept it clean), they provide complimentary mini bar drinks and wifi.
-The hotel is decorated in a hip/modern minimalistic style which I prefer and the bathroom has a stand up shower (which I also prefer).
-The service was outstanding--whatever we needed or inquired about, they were very responsive to.
-location wise, it's near the MRT and Chinatown so very convenient
-We didn't eat at the restaurant since I love Singapore hawker center food (there's a good one close by at Tiong Bahru market)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sooyun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Your generous compliments are much appreciated and we certainly hope you enjoyed your business trip to Singapore.

Best wishes till we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

I booked a deluxe room with double-bed. However, we got 2 single beds finally when we checked in. The staff guaranteed to change a double bed for us in the next day.
In the next day, the beds were changed into a double bed but it was made by the 2 single beds. Ok that's fine. We accepted.
The worst thing is the wifi service. It always disconnected and was hard to reconnect. We have checked with the front desk. They said wifi service was limited at night due to the privacy reason. But it couldn't be connected in the day time too. It is not accepted.
By the way, we were very happy with their services. They were all friendly and helpful, especially the staff at the restuarant Nectar. The food there was awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ice273345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We apologise for the internet issue encountered during your stay. A faulty router was diagnosed for the interruptions and the problem was rectified immediately.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,200 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wangz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangz Hotel

Address: 231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#24 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £106 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wangz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the chic lobby of this luxurious boutique hotel and proceed to your elegant room, which feels more like your own private retreat. WANGZ Hotel, with its ultra-modern interior, is located minutes away from Singapore's main shopping area, major cultural attractions, as well as the banking and financial district. Every room features modern comforts like rain shower, Sealy Posturepedic bed, 37-inch LCD TV, complimentary internet access, iPod docking station, piped-in mood music, complimentary selected beverages from mini-bar, as well as luxurious bath amenities. Guests may also enjoy complimentary shuttle service to the nearest subway station, the financial district and Orchard Road shopping belt daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wangz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wangz Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing