We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wangz Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$449
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$358
US$280
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$183
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$279
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$323
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$901
US$637
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
848
388
80
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
388
80
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiong bahrurooftop barcanopy roomoutram roadsmall hotelminute walkeggs cooked to orderbusy roadshuttle servicegreat boutiquerain showerdumplingsmini barshuttle busmrt stationtop floordvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
893 - 898 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Yes this is a boutique hotel.. but I don't get the high reviews. Staff are nice and quite helpful.. but this hotel is expensive and I don't think you get the value for money. Some strange colours, decorations and furniture.. ugly and really not my taste. The buffet breakfast was disappointing, it just didn't taste nice. Location is just ok, view is not memorable, shower was nice, room was a decent size and the bed was good also.. but that's not enough to justify spending all this money on a hotel.. I don't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flickitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Flickitty,

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Nonetheless, we hope you had a restful break and thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation.

Please take care.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

This modern boutique hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from Outram Park MRT and within a mile of Chinatown. We enjoyed our stay, the rooms are modern, very clean, with a great shower and extremely comfortable beds. Wi-fi is free throughout the hotel, a bonus in Singapore. However, we did find the lighting system very annoying, particularly when using the bathroom in the night! Wardrobe space was a little tight and there were no drawers deep enough for clothing. Our only other disappointment was that the hotel is situated next to a very busy road and the lower floors were quite noisy. Overall this hotel offers value for money in a good location.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelFansCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear TravelFansCambridge,

We are glad you had a pleasant stay overall and regret the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I appreciate your feedback and will look into how we can further improve our guests’ experience.

Thank you.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of October. It is good.
Modern both outside and inside the hotel. Reception staffs are nice and helpful. The room is very clean, tidy and comfortable. 24hr in-room music. Corridor is artistic. Big windows in the room capture the beautiful scene from outside (make sure you roll down the blind when you are using the toilet/taking the bath). Great breakfast with your options of eggs, and many variety of other dishes. Staffs at the restaurant are nice.
Less than 10 mins walk to Outram MRT. Hotel also offers shuttle bus to the station and to the Orchard Road.
highly recommended and will consider staying again next time in Spore.

Room Tip: I stayed at 4/F, could still hear the traffic lights signal late at night.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pius6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Pius6,

We are glad you enjoyed your accommodation experience at the hotel. All of us look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Cool and funky design elements set this hotel apart from the norm in the Singapore business and travellers market. I stayed a week at the Wangz whilst having various meetings around Singapore and found it to be an excellent alternative to the mainstream 4*+ corporate hotel and cheaper too. At first glance the location appears too far away from the city but it is actually very central and the taxis were always available and great value. The longest time we had to wait was 5 minutes and the responsive hotel staff made getting one a stress free process. We had some evening drinks and nibbles on the roof and although expensive, it was a cool experience. Breakfast was better than expected for such a small hotel and had good variety with eggs cooked on demand. But the real reason to go back are the staff. In every interaction, in every situation they were helpful, polite and went over and above the service you would get in a larger hotel. Overall, I thought the price was good value when considering the special feel of the room and the fantastic service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Colman,

Thank you for complimenting and affirming our service standards and I am very happy that you enjoyed our hotel facilities as well.

Your review is much appreciated and all of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please take care in the meantime.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on the reviews here on TripAdvisor. We weren't disappointed! From the moment we got off the taxi, we were acknowledged right away. It's a boutique hotel with only 41 rooms which is good coz it's not crowded especially during the included buffet breakfast. It has an amazing outside structure & funky lobby with outstanding staffs. It's really a plus for me to have such a good, friendly and helpful staffs. They will really make you feel comfortable and at home. (Special mention to Cris, Norma & Carlos) Hospitality's the best! Though its not in the heart of the city, we didn't have problem going to tourist destinations. There's a nearby MRT station and bus stations. We always took the bus.

We stayed here for 7 nights at the superior room. It was just perfect for the 2 of us. The interior design's pretty cool. I loved the music in the room. They have a comfy bed & pillows. Cute glass-doored bathroom with rainfall showerhead & Molton Brown toiletries too. Thumbs up to housekeeping. They did a good job whenever they clean our room. We also liked the free mini bar. Another plus was the free Wi-Fi which unlike other hotels that you need to pay for the internet.

There's also a rooftop bar where you can relax and have a sip or two of your fave drink after a long day. Or dine at the Nectar at the lobby.

We loved this hotel even more when they sent a bottle of wine with a card to our room as a surprise gift for our engagement. They found out we just got engaged during our stay here. We really appreciate it. Thanks to Wangz Hotel!

We would definitely come back and would highly recommended this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Wyleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of WANGZ Hotel at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Wyleen O,

First and foremost, congratulations on your engagement. We are very honoured that you chose to get engaged at our hotel. It’s a joy reading about your enjoyable experience and thank you for such a positive review.

All of us at WANGZ Hotel wish you a blissful journey ahead and perhaps you may consider visiting us again on your honeymoon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews