We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wangz Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 81 - Osaka(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Link Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nostalgia(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Re!(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
848
388
80
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
388
80
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiong bahrurooftop barcanopy roomoutram roadsmall hotelminute walkeggs cooked to orderbusy roadshuttle servicegreat boutiquerain showerdumplingsmini barshuttle busmrt stationtop floordvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
696 - 701 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed at the Wangz for a week while working at the Duke-NUS graduate medical school, which is adjacent to Singapore General Hospital. It was a short walk away and an excellent choice. The Wangz is a fairly small hotel with a quirky shape, but the rooms are very nice, the facility is spotless, the staff is unfailingly helpful and the breakfast buffet is terrific. It was also fun to wander around the neighborhood, which has abundant restaurants, hawker stands and other attractions. If you're looking for a huge, super-plush hotel with multiple restaurants and a big conference facility, this isn't the place. But if you need a spot in this neighborhood that provides a comfortable stay at a reasonable price, it's a solid choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Himalaya-to-Carolina,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip in Singapore. We appreciate your compliments on the accommodation experience and recommendation to other travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you back again – hopefully this time, it’ll be for a well-deserved leisure holiday.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We found Wangz through Tripadvisor and again, our reviewers did not disappoint. On the edge of Chinatown, Wangz is modern, even trendy, hospitable and efficiently managed with charm and courtesy. Located in a heritage listed area of considerable architectural interest, there is pleasant walking should you wish to visit Chinatown on foot.
The rooms are modern, spacious and clean and being in a circular building, are interestingly designed and a change from the typical "box" lay-out.
The taxi can pull into the basement car park very conveniently.
There is a good restaurant on site and a rooftop bar with live music. On the night we stayed, a singer-guitar duo provided a very enjoyable night.
We stayed there overnight breaking the journey from Spain via London to Sydney. This hotel would be a good choice if one's stay in Singapore did noy require immediate proximity to the buzz and retail of Orchard road
We would certainly recommend this hotel for such a purpose and also for an extended stay.
The staff

Room Tip: We had a room looking through trees to the busy road and park opposite. I think that it would be hard to pick a problematic room here.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Equanimitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Equanimitas,

Thank you for taking time to write this detailed review. We are delighted to have met your expectations and appreciate your positive feedback on the hotel's location, design and facilities.

May we have the opportunity of serving you again for a longer period should your travels bring you back to this part of the world.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The arrival was with mixed feelings as the hotel looked very different from the ground level.
The staff have been great, very attentive and helpful, they seem determined to make sure we have a good time in their country. The rooms are very high tech which initially was confusing as there is so much gadgetry. Modern and clean throughout.
The breakfast is excellent, full English, fresh fruit, cereal, cold meats, cheeses, noodles, roasted vegetables, pastries etc, etc. staff once again are happy and eager to serve .
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the MRT and close to many roadside eateries. A taxi to Raffles was 6 sing dollars and from the airport was 17.
Taxis are very cheap compared to the UK, for 4 people it is little more than the cost of the underground.
Would definitely return here.

Room Tip: We found the basic room perfectly okay, certainly no need for a balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slugspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear slugspain,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent vacation with friends. I am sorry that your arrival experience was not as expected but delighted to know our service and facilities did not disappoint.

In order for us to improve, I would like to find out more concerning your feedback on 'the hotel looking very different from the ground level' and the confusion in operating the guestroom equipment. Therefore, I would be much appreciate your time in telling me more via my email at zhiling.wang@wangzhotel.com.

It has been a pleasure serving you and all of us look forward to your return in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed because of previous reviews, and we were not disappointed. The levels of service could not be faulted. The rooms are spacious and quiet. The Halo bar on the top floor was a great experience, in a city where everything is airconditioned, in the evenings it was nice to be outside overlooking tree tops. The food and drink service was spot on, and the staff very friendly and interested. The breakfast, and the service there could not be faulted. Being slightly off the tourist trail, taxis didn't get caught up in traffic, and with a shuttle bus able to take you to Orchard Road, or Marina Sands getting to see the sights was easy. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Ali P,

Thank you for such a positive review. We are happy you enjoyed the overall experience and had an opportunity to spend some time at Halo rooftop lounge as well.

Your recommendations are much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Had an excellent experience at Wangz Hotel. They didn't disappoint as the service was excellent and the staff were very friendly.

The hotel rooms were well-equipped with the necessary amenities and clean. The check in was efficient and quick and the staff was very friendly. The check out was fast as well.

The breakfast spread was not huge but the food and the service was very good. Ordered a BLT sandwich for an in-dining experience and the food served up was hot and very delicious.

All in all, a very good place to stay in and I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo_Tan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Leo_Tan87,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are glad you had an excellent experience at our hotel and look forward to your return in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews