We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff, well equipped, good breakfast”
Review of Wangz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wangz Hotel
Ranked #10 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
196 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful staff, well equipped, good breakfast”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We had a one night layover in Singapore and decided against an airport hotel. The hotel is easily reached by mrt (about 50-60 minutes from changi) or by taxi. They also offer a shuttle to the train station on an hourly basis. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are well equipped. For dinner we took a walk to the river which is in walking distance. The hotel itself is situated between two quite noisy streets.. In a similar situation we would go there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 187331Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear 187331Dan,

Thank you for choosing to stay at WANGZ Hotel during your recent layover in Singapore. I am glad we provided a comfortable accommodation for you and thank you for your compliments on the team’s service and room facilities.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hopefully for a long stay as there is still much to explore in our garden city.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    360
    77
    12
    5
See reviews for
154
629
96
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Wangz, Outram Road for 5 nights. we had arrived at 6.00am and unfortunately had quite a long wait until a room could be made available to us. However we had been warned via email that our room at that time of the morning would be subject to availability unless we wanted to pay for a full nights accommodation. We took our chances. The staff could not have been more helpful and while we waited provided us with drinks. The manager came and made himself known to us and assured us that two of his staff were getting one of the rooms ready for us and for the inconvenience upgraded us to a deluxe room. we got into the room at 10.00am.
What a fabulous room. housekeeping was excellent. Tea, coffee, water and some soft drinks complimentary. Breakfast had a wide range of choice, from asian cuisine to european. Eggs cooked to order. My only complaint would be, that it was next to a busy road.
The train station was a short 10 minute walk away. However if needed there is a shuttle bus run from the hotel to the station and also to The Marina and Orchard Road if needed. Taxis are also cheap to hire.
A very modern, boutique hotel, which I would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Linda S,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are glad to read that you felt very welcomed at our property and it has truly been a pleasure serving you and your husband.

All of us at WANGZ Hotel look forward to welcoming you back home soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A short 2 block walk to the subway system, a staff extremely interested in making the stay pleasant, and rooms with space to move and amenities to enjoy. A hawker market within 300 yards. The breakfast was very nice also.

Room Tip: Would guess that higher floors have less street noise, but with curtains closed it wasn't really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Rebecca M,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. Your commendation for the team’s service, the room layout and amenities, and breakfast spread are much appreciated.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at the wangz hotel for four nights and didn't want to leave. Matthew and his staff smile all day and all night. The rooms are fabulous with rain showers that are brilliant and the house keeping cannot be faulted. The breakfasts are excellent with lots of choice from Singaporean food to European breakfasts and continental assorted meats, cheeses and fruit. An excellent hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hope1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear hope1948,

Thank you for taking time to submit this review. We are all very happy to know you had a memorable experience and thank you for the many compliments.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.



Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed at the Wangz for 7 days while in Singapore. It has 41 rooms, which we prefer to a large hotel. Good location near small local restaurants .Cab rides are inexpensive to major attractions. Also 2 blocks from the transit.
The rooms are small but well thought out. They use technology to make up for the size. Great bed, great towels. The staff is warm, welcoming, and helpful. The breakfast is fabulous..anything you want. We only ate two meals a day because we ate so much at breakfast. Our room was on the backside so the view wasn't terrific, but we weren't in Singapore to stay in our room. My main complaint is that there is really no good place to sit outside except by the front door which is on a major street. We enjoyed our stay there and would return.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aprilgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear aprilgirl76,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am glad to read that you had a pleasant overall experience and enjoyed the hotel location, breakfast spread, room facilities and layout, and our team’s warm service.

May I recommend the rooftop lounge as an alternative open air location to unwind should you prefer to avoid the alfresco sitting area outside the hotel lobby.

All of us look forward to welcoming you and your family back to WANGZ Hotel in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

not much more to add from the other reviews, but we found the service here to be top notch and the area of this hotel is very unique with so many local food places a few steps outside the hotel doors! the rooftop bar is really chill and has a great view!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are good. we stayed on the fourth floor. no noise form the roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear rsachse,

Thank you for adding to our positive reviews and your compliments on our good service is very much appreciated. It is also a delight to know you enjoyed the surrounding area and Halo rooftop lounge.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back to WANGZ Hotel should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I visited this hotel along with my husband during our honeymoon a year ago (late review, i know).
It was perfect really! very clean, nice breakfast, walking distance to a nearby Metro stop and within budget!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akasmaa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Akasmaa5,

Although this review describes your stay a year ago, I am glad the fond experience still remains in your memory. And on behalf of the team at WANGZ Hotel, I wish both of you a Happy 1st Wedding Anniversary!

Thank you for taking time to write this review and we hope to welcome you and your husband back again this year.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 312 in Singapore
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 312 in Singapore
7,139 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#12 of 312 in Singapore
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wangz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wangz Hotel

Property: Wangz Hotel
Address: 231 Outram Road, Singapore 169040, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Tiong Bahru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Business Hotel in Singapore
#27 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wangz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the chic lobby of this luxurious boutique hotel and proceed to your elegant room, which feels more like your own private retreat. WANGZ Hotel, with its ultra-modern interior, is located minutes away from Singapore's main shopping area, major cultural attractions, as well as the banking and financial district. Every room features modern comforts like rain shower, Sealy Posturepedic bed, 37-inch LCD TV, complimentary internet access, iPod docking station, piped-in mood music, complimentary selected beverages from mini-bar, as well as luxurious bath amenities. Guests may also enjoy complimentary shuttle service to the nearest subway station, the financial district and Orchard Road shopping belt daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wangz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wangz Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing