We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wangz Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 81 - Osaka(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Link Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nostalgia(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Re!(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveller rating
860
388
80
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
388
80
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiong bahrurooftop barcanopy roomoutram roadsmall hotelminute walkeggs cooked to orderbusy roadshuttle servicegreat boutiquerain showerdumplingsmini barshuttle busmrt stationtop floordvd player
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I spent a couple of days here. Everything was perfect! The room was lovely, the view great and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Our stay was made extra special by details such as the rose petal bath, the complimentary bottle of sparkling and the lovely personalised card. The food was nice and there was a band playing on the Saturday night on the top floor, Halo. We really enjoyed listening to the music.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fifth floor and it had a great view of the skyline.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debby876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Debby876,

Thank you for writing this positive review. It has been our pleasure providing you and your husband with a memorable experience during your recent getaway. Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We were at Wangz for five nights in April and had a really enjoyable stay. Three of us stayed in two rooms which were both on the same floor. Both rooms were very well presented, clean and comfortable. The view from the windows wasn't great due to the metallic facade but if you want to see a nice panoramic view of Singapore go up to the bar on the top floor- delicious cocktails too! The self-serve breakfast was very tasty and offered a wide variety of options. The MRT was around a 5 minute walk away and is an excellent way to travel around and see the sights of Singapore. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly and offered a free minibus to marina bay throughout the day. We had a lovely stay at Wangz and much preferred it to the extremely expensive hotel we stayed in on our last night. The only thing Wangz was missing was a pool which would have been greatly appreciated after exploring all day in the Singapore heat!

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank Kathryn875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Kathryn875,

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us all. Unfortunately due to structural and space constraints, we are unable to have a pool within the hotel premise. However, if you choose to visit Singapore again for a weeklong trip, you may wish to consider our sister property, THE FOREST BY WANGZ, which does provide a pool for guests.

All of us at WANGZ Hotel look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel a week before easter. Staff is nice and attentive. Big room. Good price. 500 m walk to the closest MRT (to get to downtown). Some nice places to eat and party places about 10-5 min walk. Only had breakfast once. average, but nothing special. Not worth getting up for. coffee was horrible. The laundery service was good. Bar upstairs was ok. I somehow felt the room was humid. We have previously stayed at The marina bay sands and novotel in Singapore and this was never a problem.

Room Tip: We got an upgrade to a nicer room on arrivel. It was cheaper then booking online.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Helene M,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am glad your overall experience was a positive one but am equally disappointed that our breakfast did not meet your expectations.

On behalf of the Management, I would also like to apologise for the humidity felt in your room and will ensure this does not occur again.

All of us at WANGZ Hotel look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

A little gem of a hotel in Singapore,which is run by excellent staff at all levels.
Nothing is too much trouble and everything is dealt with efficiently and promptly , with ultimate professionalism .
A special mention for Dianna and Gayathiri, who are two of the most helpful and pleasant hotel staff I have ever encountered and a great asset to this place .
First time I'd been to Singapore and if I hopefully return, staying at this hotel will number one priority

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FairandHonest28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear FairandHonest28,

Thank you for choosing to stay at WANGZ Hotel during your first visit to Singapore. we are delighted to have provided you with a memorable experience and appreciate your many compliments for the team, especially for Dianna and Gaya.

It has been our pleasure serving you and the team looks forward to your return very soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Ok location, 5 to 10 minute walk to nearest MRT station though it was quite easy to catch a taxi in front of the hotel also. Great room, good air conditioning. The breakfast was ok, except the pastries were somewhat dry. WiFi connection was unstable. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at Wangz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Milla K,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

While your overall accommodation experience was a positive one, I do apologise for the unstable WiFi connection and the dry pastries. We will have the respective departments look into these issues mentioned.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back to WANGZ Hotel in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews