We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
144
388
243
61
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
388
243
61
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender street little india lavender mrt station budget hotel mustafa centre rooms are small food court minute walk glass door bus stop breakfast spread clean hotel short stay decent hotel marina bay taxi jalan
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Will stay here again! small rooms, great breakfast, and awesome staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F35Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I think I had the worst room in the hotel (213), so perhaps other rooms might be better.... Unfortunately the hotel was full so I spent 2 sleepless nights there. Lavender street is unbelievably busy, even at 02:00 when I arrived. My room faced the street and had almost full windows on the wall which were poorly insulated for sound.

On the positive side, the room is not much more expensive (I paid 150 SGD/nt) than the bottom Fragrance or 81 hotels. The wireless and good breakfast are free also. The rooms are really tiny but make good use of the space (though the bed is short). The bathroom is much better than the 2 hotels above.

The area of the hotel is not great, being mostly industrial and far from the train.

I would like to try the hotel again, but only if the hotel was not crowded and I could get a quiet room.

Room Tip: make sure your room does not face Lavender st.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lcf-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Got there for my second honeymoon. About 15 minutes walking from MRT Lavender. Next to Singapore Casket, but it' no big deal for me. Small room with complete amenities, for young couple it's a great choice...but not for families and big size person. I'm a petite person, but i got my elbow bruised when i washed my hair at tiny bathroom (attention : the bathroom partition is a glass wall with some blur sticker).

When i choose this hotel, i thought i got modern room with quiet environment. But you can hear noises from street an some annoying people next door. My husband called resepsionist 3 times because at 3AM next door guest still laughing and singing, but no respond at all.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Arrived on Christmas Eve 2011 with a late booking via Asiarooms.Com.A premium rate as Singapore is a massive (commercial) hub for Festive lIghts,street parades and events but no obvious "Christian" aspect.
Reasonable breakfast on open plan terrace with outdoor pool.Modern room but limited lIghtening,comparatively small with dark furnishing.Wi-fi only connected in lobby although claimed to be available in rooms.Secure car parking quite reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satinder S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights. I believe this is a relatively new hotel. Rooms and amenities are adequate. Limited TV channels, its good though that internet access is free so we resorted to that for entertainment.

Good value since for an all in 150SGD, breakfast for 2 is already included and our 3yr old still eats for free.

Not exactly near the tourist destinations in singapore and so you have to travel by train or bus to these places. Location feels "lonely", nothing much to do there. The 10 minute walk for others is fine, but not for those travelling with pre-schoolers or elders. That's about 600m of walk and can take longer and tiresome.

There are two bus stops nearby, might as well explore these for travel options.

Room Tip: learn how to travel by bus to and from this hotel. saves you effort and time.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SJCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews