We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
Ranked #155 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Hi friends. I stayed here with friends. Hotel location is very good. just 15m minutes walk to Little India - Mustafa Mall. Rooms are small but enough for couple. Bathroom is really very small, You have to manage when you are going to bath. You can't lock bathroom from inside. Bed is good so you'll sleep comfortably. Staff is really helpful and smiling face ready to welcomes you every time. Wi-fi is free everywhere in hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Viraj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Viraj2012,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is through continuous feedback from valuable guests as yourselves that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide and ensure they meet our guests’ expectations.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our hospitality during your recent stay with us.

The team at Aqueen Lavender Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back again for another refreshing experience in the near future.



Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
There are newer reviews for Aqueen Hotel Lavender
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hotel was nice, a bit too pricy for my taste, but knowing the price-range in Singapore hotel has good quality-price ratio. Beds were comfortable, room clean and staff was very nice. Breakfast was the only thing that I wasn't pleased with. Metro station is in a walk-distance of 10 min. Hotel is a bit outside of the city centre, but on the green metroline that goes to airport. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Paula T,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback and experience which we greatly value. The Aqueen Lavender Hotel team is heartened to know that our level of service, comfortable beds, cleanliness of room and the ease of access to public transportation were commendable.

We are sorry to hear that our breakfast was not up to your expectations but rest assured, the breakfast offerings have been reviewed and we have launched a refreshed menu that promises greater variety for guests.

Thank you for your kind recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another wonderful experience with Aqueen Hotels.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We were a group of 5 families with kids stayed at Aqueen Lavender for 3N/4D in January.
Overall it was a comfortable stay. The rooms are very small and good for just the night's stay, which is more likely true when you are singapore where you do spend most of your day out sight seeing, shopping, etc. If you are looking for staying in the room through the day, there is nothing much that you can do except sleeping. Please be mindful of that.
The breakfast menu was average and repetitive. We did not notice any difference for the 3 days out there.
The metro and the Little India are walkable within 10 minutes and bus stop is quite close by.
The check-in process was smooth, good staff.
Nothing more to add on the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manikris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Manikris,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with Aqueen Lavender Hotel. We are very delighted to know that your overall stay was comfortable and our associates provided a fuss-free experience.

The rooms at Aqueen Hotels are compact with well thought-out spaces and equipped with a range of key amenities (complimentary Wi-Fi & local calls, coffee, tea & sugar sachets, safe box, kettle, minibar refrigerator & hair dryer) to meet the needs of modern travellers.

The hotel is indeed located in close proximity to the heritage neighbourhood of Little India and has ease of access to public transportation. You may be pleased to know that the breakfast menu has been updated and our guests can expect refreshed offerings that are sure to delight any palates.

Once again, many thanks for the valuable feedback. The Aqueen Hotels team looks forward to another opportunity to host you and your family.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed on business for two nights. Clean room and bathroom. The room however smelt of smoke although I requested for a no smoking room. Nice place in the lobby area for meals. The best thing about the hotel and restaurant were the friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was always with a smile and willing to help you out!! Keep up the great service! Did hear some of the noises from the road below, but not too late into the night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthAsiaTaveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear SouthAsiaTaveller,

We are delighted to learn of your wonderful stay at Aqueen Lavender Hotel. The team strives to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we are happy to learn that you were satisfied with the team’s dedication to service excellence.

We apologise for the smell of the smoke in the room; the housekeeping team takes extra care in ensuring that the rooms are refreshed after guests check out and apologise that this was not up to expectation.

Your review serves as a motivation for us to continually strive to meet and exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. It was truly our pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to extending our hospitality again the next time you are in Singapore.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

So to begin with we stayed there last few days and found it be very good for small family. Even though every thing was there compact it was planned very well. Right from the fridge,mini-bar, dressing mirror, wall-fixed tv, lockers, everything was in same unit. And the side block has got great options to store your luggage, seating etc. The bathroom was small though but neatly done with shower that works both as hand-held and snap it above. The best part the room gets re-done every day with bed spreads, toiletries, coffee-powder/tea-bags, water etc. As said they seem to have thorough checklist of each and every item to change.

The front-desk staff were very helpful (Klass, Azman, Erika, and other lady too)..They were always smiling and ready to help you anytime. They even pushed the house keeping staff to get the rooms cleaned for a early check in as they saw we were waiting with the kids at the lobby. And yeah, great service and handling the luggage if you choose to leave them for tour post your check-out time or during your wait on check in. Remember check-in is at 2 pm and check-out is at 12 pm.

It will be great if you could additional sofa in the front and change breakfast menu (as 70% of reviewers complain about the same and so I do).

There is shortcut to Mustafa/Little India from this hotel - left to Trywhitt Road and 300m- right to Petain Road - cross signal and 200m - nice children park - left to Kitchner Link Road - 400 m - Signal - Cross to hit Little India area. We had food at AB Mohammed (ABM) couple of times and found the food good.

Overall I would suggest this hotel anytime to do a lot on savings and use the money for other sight-seeing options in the city. Great work Aqueen Lavender Mgmt and Admin Team.

Please let me know on my TA id for any personal questions/reviews and I would be glad to help you.


Thanks,
Anand

Room Tip: 6th floor was very calm I guess.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Mr. Anand,

Thank you for taking your time to give a detailed feedback of your recent stay with Aqueen Lavender Hotel. We are very heartened to know that our hotel’s strategic location, room layout, amenities, cleanliness and services provided were up to your expectations.

Our team strives to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay and thank you for acknowledging the efforts of the hotel associates; we will definitely pass on your kind compliments to them.

Currently, we are reviewing the utilisation of space within the mid-sized lobby in order to maximise seating for our guests while ensuring that there’s no hindrance to safety. You may be pleased to know that our culinary team has taken our guests’ reviews about our breakfast offerings and launched a refreshed variety of breakfast that will entice all palates.

Once again, on behalf of the team, we thank you for selecting Aqueen Hotels as your choice of accommodation during your visit to Singapore and we look forward to another opportunity to host you.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

good hotel choice for people looking for a budget hotel with a small room and no service (there is officially no service in this hotel).
recommended if you only want a room to crash.
everything in Singapore was within 20-25 mins cab drive. walking distance from MRT and bus station too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ashishonta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Ashishonta,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Aqueen Lavender Hotel.

We regret to learn that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We take pride in providing the best service possible to our guests, and we are truly disappointed that we failed to deliver to you. Please accept our sincerest apologies.

Our rooms, though compact, have been designed with guests’ comfort in mind to ensure that space is well utilised. We have different room types available for differing guests’ needs; the Deluxe rooms which are of a bigger footage are available at a slight premium.

We sincerely hope that your recent experience does not mar your impression of the hotel, and that you will allow us another opportunity to impress you with our commitment to sincere service.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed in Aquees Hotel Lavander for 4 nights, during our vocation in Singapore. The main purpose of visit to the city was sighseeing. Hotel is located in 10 minutes walk from Lavander MRT station. There is a Fair Price and 7eleven supermarket on the way from MRT to the hotel. The neighborhood is not the most pleasant at the moment because of the construction across the road from the hotel, but it did not bother us. There is Lavander food center nearby with good food for great price! It is walking distance to MRT station Farrer Park and tourist sights in Little India neighborhood.

The hotel is good for it's price. The rooms are compact but practical. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. Furniture in bathroom was rather old, but clean and functional. The window in the room did not open, so it was stuffy with AC off, and AC was rather loud. But again it was ok. Hotel staff vere friendly. Upon check in they take 100 SGD as a deposit from credit card or in cash. There is tea and coffee making facility in the room, and the hotel provides complimentary water. There is no mini bar.

In general it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kira_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Kira_Kyiv,

We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. Aqueen Lavender Hotel is built with our guests’ convenience in mind; although compact, spaces and amenities are well thought-out to ensure maximum comfort for our guests.

In is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our associates friendly and glad that our service, location and cleanliness were to your expectations. The mini bar refrigerator provided in each room is left empty to allow flexibility of guests’ usage in storing their preferred choice of beverages.

Once again, our heartfelt thanks for an informative review that will definitely aid other guests looking to stay in Aqueen Lavender Hotel.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.3 mi away
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#143 of 316 in Singapore
263 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
#118 of 316 in Singapore
364 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#128 of 316 in Singapore
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arton Boutique Hotel
Arton Boutique Hotel
#162 of 316 in Singapore
251 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
#86 of 316 in Singapore
227 reviews
1.6 mi away
Value Hotel Thomson
Value Hotel Thomson
#200 of 316 in Singapore
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqueen Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Address: 139 Lavender Street, Singapore 338 739, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £53 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqueen Hotel Lavender 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqueen Hotels strives to deliver comfort, warm friendly service. We offers a total of 105 cosily furnished rooms with modern fixtures and facilities for the busy executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aqueen Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing