We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
Ranked #170 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Good budget hotel, courteous staff, all basics provided, clean. Not a place for those expecting a super luxurious stay. Ideal for travellers who plan to go around Singapore for sight seeing.The breakfast buffet is decent. Location is good, or children's play area. Little India is close by so you'll get Indian food if you...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiragGhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear ChiragGhai,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Aqueen Lavender Hotel during your recent visit to Singapore and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are appreciative of your kind commendation of the property and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We thank you for acknowledging the efforts our team has given you. We strive to provide memorable hotel experiences for our guests throughout their stay and we are delighted that we have succeeded in doing so. We are also glad that the hotel's location provided the ease for sightseeing and shopping during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your future visit to Singapore.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel from 12 -19 May 14. We selected this hotel after a research of one month and after seeing top 100 hotels in tripadvisor. The hotel reception staff was always very helpful and courteous and we were given rooms well before the check in time (1400 Hrs) as our flight landed at 0830 AM and we were very tired. The staff was always smiling and ready to help all the time.

The rooms we selected were 1 Queen size bed and 1 twin size. Rooms were small but Queen size bed room was enough for a family of 2 adults and 1 child, however the twin bed rooms was just enough for 2 adults. The rooms had all the basic amenities like Electrical kettle, sleepers (2 pairs), clean towels, Shampoo/shower gel, toilet soap, shaving and tooth brush kit, hair dryer 2 bottles of water everyday, glasses, cups and tea/coffee making kit.

The cleanliness of the hotel needs special mention. We all were very particular about the cleanliness and hotel satisfied us with very neat and clean toilets, rooms and other hotel areas. The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job.

The location of the hotel is really convenient. The lavender station is just 700 mtrs and we came from the airport through MRT upto Lavender and then walked to hotel. If you have more luggage then you can take a taxi from the lavender station, its all very very convenient. The bus stops were just 120 mtrs away from the hotel and we visited all the attractions by doing bus rides only, which are very convenient, well connected and fast. Even if somebody wants to take taxi then he/she can hail the taxi just outside the hotel gate at Lavender street.

We did not try the restaurants as being from India we all were pure vegetarians and we found Little India which is a home to so many Veg Indian restaurants just 1 Km walk from the hotel at Syed Alwi street just opposite to Mustafa Center. Other than that if somebody enjoys south east asian food then there is a hawker center just 100 mtrs from the hotel close to Eminent Plaza bus stop.

While returning we had an early morning flight and had to leave the hotel at 4:30 AM. The hotel reception arranged a taxi efficiently previous night itself and gave a wake up call in the morning as well without fail. The checking out as well as checking in was real fast.

Overall I would say that for a small family the hotel was a real gem in such a small budget in an expensive city like Singapore, with a great location, awesome staff and wonderful connectivity.

Room Tip: If you want a little bit big room and quieter dont take roadside rooms...take the other side!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prateek_Vashistha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Prats21,

We are happy to hear about your experience at Aqueen Lavender Hotel and thank you for taking time to write this detailed review. Your compliments will certainly be an added boost to our Front Office and Housekeeping teams on their journey to service excellence and we will be sure to share it with them.

We are delighted to hear that hotel’s cleanliness, amenities and location have served you well during your stay with us. Petite Menu, the hotel’s bistro-café serves a variety of dishes catered to different dietary preferences and we would certainly welcome you to try this on your next visit; the chef would be able to provide vegetarian varieties of some of our popular dishes upon request.

Once again, our heartfelt thanks for your review and we look forward to be of service to you in the near future at Aqueen Lavender Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good budget hotel, courteous staff, all basics provided, clean. Not a place for those expecting a super luxurious stay. Ideal for travellers who plan to go around Singapore for sight seeing.The breakfast buffet is decent. Location is good, or children's play area.
Little India is close by so you'll get Indian food if you so desire. Food courts are also nearby which can give you a flavour of the local food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priyankashukla7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Priyankashukla7,

Thank you recognising our team’s efforts in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our amenities during your recent stay at Aqueen Lavender Hotel.
We are delighted to have been a part of your positive stay in Singapore and once again, we sincerely appreciate your review.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotel Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was in Singapore for a conference and I made a mistake by picking this hotel which was one of the event's official hotels.

It is an affordable hotel with the MRT station located about 5 mins away. There is also a lot of good places for food here e.g. a famous food court and cafes namely Chye Seng Huat Hardware.

The biggest set back for me is that it's located right next to a funeral home! During the first morning I was woken by people grieving and crying next door.

I was also unhappy with the bathroom door, it creaked very loudly each time i closed it! Not to mention that I tried to request for an extra card for the door for my partner but I was rejected.

Overall, it wasn't a comfortable stay here. I certainly won't be back again because there are better hotels elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HC F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Hcfoo,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback and experience in Aqueen Lavender Hotel. Indeed, Aqueen Lavender Hotel is strategically located with easy of accessibility. It is within walking distance to cafes, shops and many round-the-block convenient stores and is conveniently located near the MRT and bus stops as well.
We apologise for the inconveniences you had experienced because of the bathroom door. We have already shared your feedback with the department concerned and they will look into it.
We hope that your recent experience does not mar your impression of Aqueen Hotel; we have two other locations at Balestier and Jalan Besar (opened in March 2014) that may better suit your requirements. Please allow us to show you an Aqueen Experience on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Location of hotel is just about perfect. Close to Lavender MRT station & good connectivity of buses. Best hotel for people who leave in morning to see singapore & come at late night to sleep. Rooms are very small, Bathrooms are even smaller with no latches on door. Service is Good although need improvement in Veg Breakfast menu.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nirav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Niray V,

We appreciate you taking time in sharing a review of your experience at Aqueen Lavender Hotel. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are glad that our location served you well during your stay. As you have mentioned our hotel is strategically located and has ease of accessibility.
Our rooms, though compact, have been designed with guests’ comfort in mind to ensure that space is well utilised. We have different room types available for different guests’ needs; the Deluxe rooms that are of bigger footage are available at a slight premium that may akin to your liking.
We are sorry to hear that our breakfast was not up to your expectations but please be assured that we have taken note of your feedback and will review it.
Once again, our heartfelt thanks for the feedback and we look forward to another opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff is pleasant n helpfull.The reception stuffs were nice and very helpfull when we asked about shoping.Quality of food in breakfast buffet is poor.Rooms are ok.We went for our third annivasary 12th to the 16th April.We had a nice time.

Room Tip: The bus stop is close so one can take a bus. Universal Studios Singapore Night Safari Singapore S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singapure123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Singpaure123,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Aqueen Lavender Hotel. We are delighted to know that you have chosen our hotel as your accommodation in Singapore for your anniversary celebrations and we take this opportunity to once again congratulate you.
Our team strives to ensure that all our guests have a memorable stay and we thank you for acknowledging the efforts of the hotel associates; we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our hospitality during your recent stay with us.
You may be pleased to know that our culinary team takes our guests’ reviews about the breakfast offerings seriously and will continue to review the variety to cater to our guests’ international palates.
Once again, on behalf of the team, we thank you again and we look forward to another opportunity to host you.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotel Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Its a good value for money hotel.
The staff is pleasant n helpful.
The rooms r well maintained.
Quality of food in breakfast buffet is good.
Location is a bit awkward... 15 mins walking for MRT Lavender Stn & same for mustaffa. The bus stop is close so one can take a bus to the MRT. (One advise.. if want to use the MRT or bus service do buy the MRT card . Its very easy n cheap to travel with it).
The Lavender food court is very close but only offers local sea food. For Indian food the nearest is mustafa.
The staff took 100 Sin. $ as deposit while check in which will be returned after check out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prateek_Bahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Prateek_Bahl,

Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you were impressed with the team’s pleasant and friendly service. Your acknowledgement means a lot to us and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to the team.
Aqueen Lavender Hotel is very conveniently located in close proximity to the heritage neighbourhood of Little India and has ease of access via public transport including buses and the Lavender MRT station. We are very pleased to know that our room cleanliness served you well during your stay.
Thank you once again and we look forward to hosting you again in your next visit to Singapore.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotel Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Arton Boutique Hotel
#168 of 319 in Singapore
280 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
#125 of 319 in Singapore
374 reviews
Hotel YAN
#63 of 319 in Singapore
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#145 of 319 in Singapore
282 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#122 of 319 in Singapore
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqueen Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Address: 139 Lavender Street, Singapore 338 739, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £52 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqueen Hotel Lavender 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqueen Hotels strives to deliver comfort, warm friendly service. We offers a total of 105 cosily furnished rooms with modern fixtures and facilities for the busy executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aqueen Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing