We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
143
381
240
60
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
381
240
60
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender streetlittle indialavender mrt stationbudget hotelrooms are smallmustafa marketfood courthotel is locatedminute walkcity square mallbus stopwalking distancehouse keepingpleasant staybreakfast spreadclean hoteldecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Location is good, it's about 10 minutes walk to Lavender Station, but there is no shelter, make sure to carry umbrella in case it rains.
Booked a standard twin room, it's small but good enough. Room's clean, so as the toilet.
The aircon wasn't working well but we didn't bother to complain anyway.
Our room was facing the main road so it was really noisy throughout the day and night.
The reception is friendly. WiFi is free and fast.
An additional info, the hotel is located next to casket.

Not much of facilities here, will definitely recommend if you are looking for a budget and clean hotel. Overall, I had a pleasant stay with the hotel,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bygsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Sin C,

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay experience at Aqueen Lavender Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel’s amenities, complimentary WIFI access, service standards and location helped create a pleasant stay for you and your family.

Thank you for alerting us to the faulty air conditioning unit. We would certainly like to have our technical team look into this if you could send us an email at the address below and let us know which room you stayed in; we will have the aircon checked to ensure that future guests can enjoy a cool, comfortable room.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Singapore and look forward to seeing you again.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days end of July.

The service is pathetic.
The hotel room is full of ants.
The room looks more like a washroom rather than a hotel room....

Chose it due to trip advisors recommendation, but I feel the stars given are a bit to high to such a slimy place




Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank FaisalSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear FAisalSJ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Aqueen Lavender Hotel. We regret to learn that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Please be assured that we take our guest feedback seriously and have ensured that the service lapses and cleanliness are monitored closely. The staff have been reminded to ensure that our guests receive nothing short of a safe & clean environment and genuine service during their stay with us.

We sincerely hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to share this with you when you next visit Singapore.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights for booking of 2 deluxe double. We had booked 2 rooms via Agoda but completely unaware that what they showed in the pictures about the rooms was not explained in detail. We were told there are only two such rooms per floor (deluxe double) one bigger than the other. So we had no choice.
The other issue we encountered was one of our rooms had to be serviced on Sunday due to some work so we had to stay over 1 night and then change to another room for the next two nights. We agreed for that too.. despite the hardship to shift the luggage ourselves.
The next one was the problem with aircondition in one of the rooms which the technician promptly attended to when we asked for help.

Breakfast was adequate.

On the day of the check-out the reception staff explained to us why such problems occur as they cannot foresee technical issues. I would suggest them to just be well prepared/ proactive to avoid such situation.

I dont want to criticize the service but I would have expected slightly better treatment.
Overall 3.5 out of 5 (the 0.5 is only for the reception staff who guided us well)

Room Tip: Check directly with the hotel if you have any bookings with third parties. Deluxe double has slightly different room size.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zimbly_Zuperb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Mr. Zimbly_Zuperb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, during your stay with us at the Aqueen Lavender.

It is with regret that you were inconvenienced, when we had to make a room transfer in the midst of your stay, due to an unintentional mistake made by our reservation staff, in your room allocation.

Your comments is important, and we will take the necessary steps to address this incident to the staff concerned, to avoid any further occurrences for all future bookings from now on.

Once again, on behalf of the management and team of the Aqueen Lavender Hotel, we thank you for choosing us, and hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed in Aqueen Hotel Lavender for about a week. The hotel was maintained well, the rooms were small and compact. The staffs were very cooperative and friendly. The complimentary breakfast offered was too good and it had many varieties. It is located in the center of the city and many options were available to commute and hangout. Overall the stay was good and cost effective.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aiswarya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Aiswarya K,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Aqueen Lavender Hotel. We are thrilled to know that you had an enjoyable stay experience with us and we are happy that you were impressed with our cooperative and friendly associates.

We appreciate your positive comments and feedback on our breakfast. We will continually review the offerings we have to ensure the experience continues to be great to our future guests.

Indeed, Aqueen Lavender Hotel is very conveniently located within the heritage neighbourhood of Little India and has ease of access via public transport including buses and the Lavender MRT station. We are delighted to know that our location served you well during your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your future visit to Singapore.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a stay for 3 nights last month.The hotel is good.The rooms are very tidy with all facilities.The location also not bad.Close to Mustafa Shopping mall.
But lots of disadvantages.
No rooms have windows to open.We can't get any fresh air to Breath.We will be suffocated if we have smoking rooms even if we not smoke.
Bathrooms doors have no lock.There is gap to watch the toilet from the room.There is no sense to have the door.The doors edges are very sharp to scrap your skin.I had an injury.
Receptions are kind to solve the problems.
The restaurant is a black mark for the hotel.
The staffs are worst.Food not much variety.Just some toast & jam.Not even omelettes.
check twice before u book.

Room Tip: choose a nonsmoking room, if u don't smoke.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank deepakgreenview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear deepakgreenview,

Thank you for taking your time to give a detailed feedback of your recent stay with Aqueen Lavender Hotel. While we wish you had a better experience, it is through continuous feedback from valuable guests like yourself that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide.

We regret to learn that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We take pride in providing the best service possible to our guests, and we are truly disappointed that we failed to deliver this to you. Please accept our sincerest apologies.
In order to protect the safety and security of our guests, room windows are locked to prevent mishaps. We seek your kind understanding on this.

At Aqueen Hotels, we acknowledge the importance of breakfast; we are sorry to hear that it was not up to your expectations but please be assured that we have taken note of your feedback. Petite Menu, the hotel’s cafe, offers a simple breakfast option with a selection of local and continental offerings including hot dishes, eggs, cereal, bread and more, catered to international palettes. We do recognize that during peak periods, replenishment may be a challenge and we thank you for your patience.

Despite the setbacks, we are pleased to know that our associates were kind, and glad that our strategic location, cleanliness and amenities served you well during your stay with Aqueen Lavender Hotel.

While we always endeavour to provide efficient and quality service to our guests, please accept our sincere apologies on the inconsistencies in the timeliness in some instances. Please be assured that the service lapses will be improved through training for our associates.

Once again we sincerely hope that this isolated experience does not mar your impression of the hotel and that you will give us another opportunity to impress you with our commitment to continual improvement.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews