We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bet budet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
Ranked #147 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“bet budet hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

best budget hotel. room is neat n clean. staff was friendly. room is small but i guess in the city like singapore all the budget hotels will provide the same space. i think most of the travellers roam around and just come for a nap so its okay those travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SriRamyaMerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear SriRamyaMerla,

Thank you for your positive review of Aqueen Lavender Hotel. We are happy to learn that the hotel provided you with the basic comforts for a pleasant stay in Singapore. Do keep a look out for special promotions on our website for your next visit to Aqueen Hotels.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    359
    224
    54
    22
See reviews for
167
291
83
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been here last year. When we arrived nobody welcomed us and before saying my name the emplyee told me that room was not ready. Great welcome I thought. However, we left the luggage in a storage and we got back room was ready. The room was very small and there was a bad small inside. We asked to be moved in another room but no way. Fortunately we went there just for sleeping and we tried to stay less time as possible inside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redjack80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear redjack80,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Aqueen Lavender Hotel again. Please accept our apologies for the less than pleasant experience you had during your recent visit. There is no excuse for bad service and we will certainly work on ensuring that our staff receive adequate training.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and we do hope that you will give us a chance to provide you with a better experience.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Karnal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel is goood but space is very less not enough for two person.
In the name of service hotel is zero.
Don't provide Normal water for drinking & even deny if someone require extra soap.
will not recommend this hotel to any one.

Room Tip: nothing to say
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gorav2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear gorav2014,

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had during your recent visit to Aqueen Lavender Hotel. We constantly seek to provide guests with a pleasant experience but are sorry that in this instance, we fell short.

Each room is provided with two bottles of drinking water and basic hotel amenities. During the daily refreshing of rooms, bathroom amenities as well as two bottles of water are replenished. Additional supplies are available upon request. We apologise on any oversight on our part.

We do hope that you will not let this stay mar your impression of the hotel and we would certainly like to welcome you back to experience the Aqueen experience.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Due to flight complications, I was delayed in Singapore for 2 nights and 1 full day. Rather than stay in a hostel (I like to have my own space), I decided to look for a budget hotel. I found Aqueen Hotel Lavender online, and it looked nicer and neater than most others I found at that price. I decided to book it on a whim, and I wasn't disappointed. The room was quite small, but it was very clean and a great space for a single traveler to crash. It is located outside of downtown Singapore, so the location is quiet, but there is lots to do within walking distance. I found several little cafes and coffeeshops, and it is very easy to catch a taxi from right in front of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and polite also - always an added bonus!

Besides needing my own space, I consider myself pretty low maintenance when it comes to travelling, so while it was more than sufficient for me, I wouldn't necessarily recommend this hotel to someone who is looking for a luxury travel experience. Due to the small space, I also wouldn't recommend it to someone who is planning on an extended stay. It's a great place to lay your head for a few nights, but after that, you might be getting cabin fever!

However, for weary travelers like myself passing through town looking for a quiet place to stay for a few days, I would recommend Hotel Aqueen Lavender!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abbiefromindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear abbiefromindiana,

Greetings from Aqueen Lavender Hotel. Thank you for selecting Aqueen Hotels as your choice of accommodation during your brief layover in Singapore. Your positive feedback will certainly be shared with our associates who made your stay memorable; this will certainly be a motivation for them to continuing doing what they do.

Aqueen Hotels are located within heritage neighbourhoods and provide unique local experiences for visitors to Singapore. We are happy to learn that you managed to enjoy some of the local attractions within the vicinity.

Thank you once again for taking the time to pen your thoughts and we wish you safe travels, till we meet again.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Location is good, it's about 10 minutes walk to Lavender Station, but there is no shelter, make sure to carry umbrella in case it rains.
Booked a standard twin room, it's small but good enough. Room's clean, so as the toilet.
The aircon wasn't working well but we didn't bother to complain anyway.
Our room was facing the main road so it was really noisy throughout the day and night.
The reception is friendly. WiFi is free and fast.
An additional info, the hotel is located next to casket.

Not much of facilities here, will definitely recommend if you are looking for a budget and clean hotel. Overall, I had a pleasant stay with the hotel,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bygsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Sin C,

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay experience at Aqueen Lavender Hotel. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel’s amenities, complimentary WIFI access, service standards and location helped create a pleasant stay for you and your family.

Thank you for alerting us to the faulty air conditioning unit. We would certainly like to have our technical team look into this if you could send us an email at the address below and let us know which room you stayed in; we will have the aircon checked to ensure that future guests can enjoy a cool, comfortable room.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Singapore and look forward to seeing you again.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days end of July.

The service is pathetic.
The hotel room is full of ants.
The room looks more like a washroom rather than a hotel room....

Chose it due to trip advisors recommendation, but I feel the stars given are a bit to high to such a slimy place




Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FaisalSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear FAisalSJ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Aqueen Lavender Hotel. We regret to learn that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. Please be assured that we take our guest feedback seriously and have ensured that the service lapses and cleanliness are monitored closely. The staff have been reminded to ensure that our guests receive nothing short of a safe & clean environment and genuine service during their stay with us.

We sincerely hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to share this with you when you next visit Singapore.


Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights for booking of 2 deluxe double. We had booked 2 rooms via Agoda but completely unaware that what they showed in the pictures about the rooms was not explained in detail. We were told there are only two such rooms per floor (deluxe double) one bigger than the other. So we had no choice.
The other issue we encountered was one of our rooms had to be serviced on Sunday due to some work so we had to stay over 1 night and then change to another room for the next two nights. We agreed for that too.. despite the hardship to shift the luggage ourselves.
The next one was the problem with aircondition in one of the rooms which the technician promptly attended to when we asked for help.

Breakfast was adequate.

On the day of the check-out the reception staff explained to us why such problems occur as they cannot foresee technical issues. I would suggest them to just be well prepared/ proactive to avoid such situation.

I dont want to criticize the service but I would have expected slightly better treatment.
Overall 3.5 out of 5 (the 0.5 is only for the reception staff who guided us well)

Room Tip: Check directly with the hotel if you have any bookings with third parties. Deluxe double has slightl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zimbly_Zuperb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustCareAqueen, Aqueen Hotels Management Team at Aqueen Hotel Lavender, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Mr. Zimbly_Zuperb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, during your stay with us at the Aqueen Lavender.

It is with regret that you were inconvenienced, when we had to make a room transfer in the midst of your stay, due to an unintentional mistake made by our reservation staff, in your room allocation.

Your comments is important, and we will take the necessary steps to address this incident to the staff concerned, to avoid any further occurrences for all future bookings from now on.

Once again, on behalf of the management and team of the Aqueen Lavender Hotel, we thank you for choosing us, and hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Email: customercare@aqueenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#141 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
#111 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
#86 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#120 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Hotel Boss
#137 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#115 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqueen Hotel Lavender? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqueen Hotel Lavender

Property: Aqueen Hotel Lavender
Address: 139 Lavender Street, Singapore 338 739, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqueen Hotel Lavender 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqueen Hotels strives to deliver comfort, warm friendly service. We offers a total of 105 cosily furnished rooms with modern fixtures and facilities for the busy executive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqueen Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqueen Hotel Lavender Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing