We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
Ranked #120 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 28 June 2014

If you are not a Hotel snob, this is your 10* accommodation. We stayed in room 310, a double and single bed. Not a great deal of room left around the beds but I wasn't paying to stay in the room all day, it was somewhere clean and comfy to sleep. Some of the rooms have access from the rooms onto a wonderful terrace, this terrace is also accessed from doors at the end of the passage. The bathroom was, like many places rather tiny but neat and clean, I was extremely happy as it had a walk-in shower, rather than a shower over a tub. If steps are a problem for you, I would check if other rooms are step free as our room had two steps up to the door/bathroom.
This place is well situated for many places, diagonally across the road is Swissotel on Stamford, which leads into Raffles Shopping Centre, MRT and a lot more. Raffles Hotel is the next block on from the Swissotel. Suntec Shopping Centre one block away in the other direction, this is where you get the hop on hop off buses. Marina Shopping Centre is opposite. Singapore Flyer is another block or so further on.
I found staff to be friendly and helpful, the included breakfast was more than okay but not as extensive as other places, which for us having a person with coeliacs was difficult. We did however have a run in with a staff member at the bowling lane, a second time there and this person was not the least bit accommodating to my son who is an adult with Down Syndrome. He would not put the bumpers up for him, also as he is inclined to throw the ball we were told we were only having one game not the two as I wanted. This one person put a major downer to a wonderful stay at a great place.

Room Tip: I per advice on here I asked for a room at the back as it is apparently quieter, as we had no compla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ms_Scanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear about your unfavorable encounter with one of our staff. This has been escalated to the immediate superior.

Thank you and we do hope to have you once again at The Residence.


Best Regards,

Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia
The Residence @ SRC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 368 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

we' ve booked two rooms! one ok, the other was really really small. Room 308 !!!!!!! You should never accept this room. In fact you should avoid this hotel for treating the client like crap after paying a lot of money!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lostmyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence,

Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback through trip advisor.

We are sorry to hear that one of our rooms did not meet your expectation and we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.


Best Regards,

Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very good location .Excellent compromise with a very friendly atmosphere. Maybe cleaning of rooms a bit too earlier with associated noise but it is not a big issue.

Great time at the bar during the world cup

Room Tip: Select garden side due to noise on the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sergiobruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have also taken note of your feedback with regards to the cleaning of room.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence.

Best Regards,

Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia
The Residence @ SRC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff are friendly and the place is very quiet and really worth to have rest after a day of visiting. Also the location is very close to touristic place and you could go there by walking. the only problem is some special rules which may be annoying such as you could not go to lobby or bar without Polo t shirt!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence.

Best Regards,

Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia
The Residence @ SRC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a good hotel in a very good location, staff very good we only used it to sleep in as we where out all day and night but I would go back if I go again.
The bar is only until about ten but you can get drinks for your room.

Room Tip: get a map we walked for miles when we didnt need too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence.

Best Regards,

Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia
The Residence @ SRC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

It is situated in the heart of Singapore, within walking distance of City Hall MRT and Raffles City mall. As it is essential a club, the hotel has all the requisite facilities ie a swimming pool, fitness centre and spa. Although the breakfast is pretty basic, there are lot of eateries within walking distance of the hotel. In general good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank megathh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence.

Best Regards,

Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia
The Residence @ SRC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were delighted with our stay at the Residence. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room clean and comfortable and the food really nice. This is a place for travellers who want something quirky. A delightful chance to stay in a functioning and popular recreation club- yes there is a chlorine smell in the basement cafe- because it's next to a pool! We were able to leave our bags in the lobby on the day of check out and later have a shower before heading to the airport. A place of charm and refreshingly different.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcstrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence.

Best Regards,

Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia
The Residence @ SRC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#129 of 317 in Singapore
595 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#45 of 317 in Singapore
6,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,887 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#57 of 317 in Singapore
4,057 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Address: B Connaught Drive Singapore Recreation Club, Singapore 179682, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Singapore
#98 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 26 deluxe rooms, in a central location conveniently located near the business district, major attractions and shopping centres, The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club offers travellers an oasis of entertainment and pleasure. Located just minutes away from Singapore's newly opened integrated resorts, it is perfect for those new to the Lion city or visitors who want to experience Singapore in a new light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing