We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and very helpful staff!”

Aces Lodges @ Siglap
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aces Lodges @ Siglap
Ranked #159 of 244 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This lodge is just 10 minutes away from both Changgi Airport and VIVO City, located in Siglap Center, East Coast road which is not a cheap place. Most hotels in the area are expensive ones, even the taxi drivers were surprised there was this hotel offering such a competitive rate.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. I visited SG for a 6 days, tried 2 days from different hotels only to come back to this hotel for the rest of my stay in SG. First reason is because of their very competitive rates and second is because the hotel is comparatively clean and neat. Great foods and shopping centers just nearby.

Being a travel agent, I recommend this hostel for clients with tight budget. Good for couples and groups. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AceGemGuevarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

More than adequate hostel thats clean and quiet. I was there as part of a wedding party of (it seemed lie) thousands and we took most of the hostel over. They were a little disorganised with the room allocation, but we got through that OK.

I've been happy enough to rebook here on my way back through Singapore.

The hostel was chosen because of it's proximity to the happy couple. You'll need a taxi and 20 mins to get to central Singapore, but the beach is 10-15 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Some rooms had the light switch outside the door, which was a bit odd. Choose one with it inside, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and i saw seems like "refugees camp" for homeless singaporeans at the top floor (4th floor as i remember).. I found injection and aluminium foil in my room.. My room-mate was Indian-Singaporean.. Management seems don't care for complains..! SUCKS..!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

Most of the reviews here are from a couple of years ago, and it seems that it has recently opened up under new management. When we stayed, it looked like it was in the process of being refurbished. Ikea style. There is still a lot of work to be done, and maybe in a few months it'll be up to par. The friendly staff are willing to help where they can, and we did get to do free laundry. Their future does look promising, even if their location is quiet inconvenient for a budget traveller. However, if you're looking for a beautiful neighborhood to stroll around in and find some good restaurants, Siglap is not a bad choice. Not necessarily a first choice but not to be overlooked either.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobbesocrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

There were 27 of us in the concert team whom I booked in Aces Lodges. I just had to trust what I saw in the website. Colin, one of the proprietors, was very accommodating with all of my requests for booking. So were Anthony and Ellen (hotel staff), during our stay there. Aces Lodges is generally clean and the occupants were decent. The trip to/from Changi Airport costs less than S$9 by taxi. It is located in a part of Singapore which is not so busy but from where every place of interest is so accessible. For a big group like ours, we certainly found a great place to stay for a price so affordable.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NelsonAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

I booked this accommodation through asia rooms, and made my way to the accommodation as explained on the website. TO FIND THAT THEY HAD VACATED THE WEEK PRIOR TO MY ARRIVAL. I was advised this by the staff in the beauty spa underneath !! I sent an email directly to the accommodation and thus far still have not received a reply ..... only go if you feel like wasting your time ...

Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
2  Thank sandie_b30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

This hostel is a good deal for Singapore. Now, remember that Singapore is very expensive, so this hostel is a little pricey for what you get (when compared to others in S.E. Asia).
But it is not anywhere close to any MRT station (but there is a bus station right across the road). And its far from city center. The staff is extremely helpful and kind! But the rooms are very loud at night. The noise just echoes through the hostel. And don't count on breakfast in the morning. Its just white bread and a toaster.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twtaylor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 317 in Singapore
23,525 reviews
@ Little Red Dot
#82 of 244 in Singapore
432 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 317 in Singapore
10,506 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 317 in Singapore
5,201 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#67 of 317 in Singapore
6,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aces Lodges @ Siglap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aces Lodges @ Siglap

Address: 711A East Coast Road, Singapore 459065, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 244 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £12 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aces Lodges @ Siglap offers a clean, safe and homely accommodation for guests of all ages. Located at East Coast Road, Aces Lodges @ Siglap is situated in a laid back and affluent environment lined with cafes, pubs, restaurants and coffee shops that make it one of Singapore’s most vibrant areas, and also a popular place amongst the locals, the expatriates and of course you! Aces Lodges @ Siglap is brought together by a team of experienced hoteliers. We believe in bringing the first-class service standard and comfort level to guests. Our friendly and dynamic staff, available 24 hours, will make your stay a memorable and unforgettable home away from home. You deserve it! Mingle around at our cozy common area and find yourself surrounded by “friends of similar interest” from all around the globe. Get tips from one another to hook up with the most “in” places and those top money-saving tips. Moving about in Singapore has never been easier with a plethora of public transport services. A public bus stop, with an array of bus services, is located right in front of our hostel that brings you on to the Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) for easy access to different parts of Singapore. Details of the bus routes and the fares payable are being displayed at the bus stop. Within minutes, you can be transported to many famous shopping districts and places of interest like Marine Parade, East Coast Park, Orchard Road, Vivocity, Sentosa, Chinatown, Clark Quay, Boat Quay and many more! Here in Aces Lodges, we strive to make your stay with us safe, fun and memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aces Lodges @ Siglap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aces Lodges @ Siglap Hotel Singapore
Aces Lodges @ Siglap Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing