We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, clean and reasonably priced”

Aces Lodges @ Siglap
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aces Lodges @ Siglap
Ranked #152 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
CH
1 review
“Convenient location, clean and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Good location - near the East Coast Beach and had easy access (by bus) to Orchard, Vivocity/Sentosa, train station and the airport. There are numerous restaurants along the road just minutes away.
Warm staff, sufficient and clean amenities such as the common bathrooms (male/female) and laundry arrangements are available. breakfast is provided. secured with 24/7 CCTV. Good balance of privacy and assistance.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChZara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
3
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Very good value for money. Very clean with friendly staff. A little bit far from the city but you have the bus stop in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maradonaChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2010

As one the final destinations in my South east Asia backpacker itinerary, Singapore was in the way. With a tight budget I have to run the risk of choosing this cheap option hostel, however I was lucky and it turned to be a great experience and I can say it was the cleanest and most organized hostel I have ever been. Plus, the staff is very friendly and they are always looking after you.

It's true it is not the closest place to the main touristic attractions, but I prefer it since they have a bus station across the street and in such a small city it wont take more than 20 minutes to be in any of those landmarks.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmilosanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2010

I have been searching for such kind of an accommodation for a long time.....and finally I have found one....close to the airport...surrounded by shops & restaurants...free wifi internet....free breakfast...excellent value...

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prateeku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2009

really clean! brand new, opened a week before we got there. amazing and friendly staff. fast free wifi! excellent location! would defo stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigkeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#89 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Joo Chiat
Le Peranakan Hotel
Le Peranakan Hotel
#274 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#42 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Moni Gallery Hostel
#94 of 225 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Gap Year Hostel
#93 of 225 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aces Lodges @ Siglap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aces Lodges @ Siglap

Property: Aces Lodges @ Siglap
Address: 711A East Coast Road, Singapore 459065, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aces Lodges @ Siglap offers a clean, safe and homely accommodation for guests of all ages. Located at East Coast Road, Aces Lodges @ Siglap is situated in a laid back and affluent environment lined with cafes, pubs, restaurants and coffee shops that make it one of Singapore’s most vibrant areas, and also a popular place amongst the locals, the expatriates and of course you! Aces Lodges @ Siglap is brought together by a team of experienced hoteliers. We believe in bringing the first-class service standard and comfort level to guests. Our friendly and dynamic staff, available 24 hours, will make your stay a memorable and unforgettable home away from home. You deserve it! Mingle around at our cozy common area and find yourself surrounded by “friends of similar interest” from all around the globe. Get tips from one another to hook up with the most “in” places and those top money-saving tips. Moving about in Singapore has never been easier with a plethora of public transport services. A public bus stop, with an array of bus services, is located right in front of our hostel that brings you on to the Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) for easy access to different parts of Singapore. Details of the bus routes and the fares payable are being displayed at the bus stop. Within minutes, you can be transported to many famous shopping districts and places of interest like Marine Parade, East Coast Park, Orchard Road, Vivocity, Sentosa, Chinatown, Clark Quay, Boat Quay and many more! Here in Aces Lodges, we strive to make your stay with us safe, fun and memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aces Lodges @ Siglap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aces Lodges @ Siglap Hotel Singapore
Aces Lodges @ Siglap Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing