We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like the USA”
Review of Burger King

Burger King
Ranked #6,956 of 10,933 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$20 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Joo Chiat
Jewett City, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just like the USA”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I went here during a layover going back to the USA. The prices were high but that is to be expected at any airport you go to. The menu is a bit different than what they offer in the USA. Staff was friendly. The food pretty much tasted the same as if I was home in the USA which is good. Overall I would say this place was good and especially for us Americans that are looking for something familiar as if we were home.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BGonzalez1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    31
    26
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not yet in India + Beef burgers! Awesome!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Halal + Beef burgers. I loved it. My son enjoyed the chicken burgers. I tried the new pepper king flavor. was pretty good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sfa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden in Terminal 2”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Look up this restaurant on departures level. Very western if you want it. Nice to have a burger after weeks of Asian food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SPWCamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A fun place to have your Breakfast”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had our first breakfast of Singapore at this place and the burger was really good..The coffee was quite bitter but then on request they changed it and made it better...Nice

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jags31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
646 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
“Ideal for a quick meal whilst waiting for your plane”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We found the Burger King restaurant on the mezzanine floor in Terminal 3, located amongst a range of other restaurants and cafes in a food court set up. I chose a burger meal deal which consisted of a whopper burger, standard size serve of fries and a large coke. All for a reasonable price S$8.95.
Prepared and provided quickly by polite and pleasant counter staff, the burger and fries were hot and tasty and the coke cold and refreshing. Tables and surrounds were clean and well maintained. There were plenty of other menu options to choose from, just as there were plenty of other outlets that I could have purchased my meal from.
I was quite happy with my choice. I got what I was after: a quick, reasonably priced tasty meal. Obviously not in anyway fancy but met my needs at the time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigHugh51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burger King also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Burger King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing