We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small tidy place at good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Ranked #116 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
150 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Small tidy place at good location”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Cityhotel close to Bugis Underground. Clean rooms feature all needs. Friendly staff, even small pool to take a brake. Breakfast is OK as Singapore has a lot offer in terms of foodcourts, seafood and interntl as well as Asian cuisine. Reserved that that place as rate was acceptable (seemed to be promo) in comparison to overpriced Singapore hotels in similar level of quality. Wifi sometimes little slow.

Room Tip: all rooms have soundproofed windows. Maybe rooms not facing directly Victoria Street are slightly m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for writing us a review. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback to us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Regards
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    469
    246
    73
    36
See reviews for
295
337
86
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel has very good location, close to Bugis metro station and bus stops. Bugis Junction, the shopping centre is also nearby, so is a hospital (Raffles). We booked family room for 2 adults and 2 children. They provided one extrabed and the size of the room was good enough. Bathroom and toilet also good and clean. Room had all the amenities. The reception staff was very courteous and offered to give the room many hours before the check-in time. There is small restaurant for breakfast. We did not try breakfast. I tried dinner but am not very fan of their food. Overall we had good time staying here all at reasonable price compared to expensive hotels in Singapore.

Room Tip: Our room 203 was very quite and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sing006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel's location and enjoyed the stay.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!
Regards
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Staff is very friendly especially Ms Pauline Su . When we called in to inform her that we couldn't found the hotel she even went out of the hotel to look for us and showed us to the hotel. Thank you very much Ms Su. Good location and delicious breakfast. Will stay at this hotel for our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hii_clement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Your valuable compliment on Ms Pauline Su has been passed on to the management to recognize her effort. We are sure that she will be even more motivated in maintaining a high level of customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My friend and I researched thoroughly for our first trip to Singapore, and settled on this hotel because it a) ticked our three most important boxes - WiFi, pool and aircon, and b) its location.
Santa Grand cost us SGD $918 for a 5 night stay in a deluxe twin, breakfast included. Our room looked out onto the corner of Jalan Kubor and Victoria Street and included a small nook with a chair, where we spent time street-watching. My bed was quite firm and so perfect for me and a dodgy back. The breakfast was a treat with all the usual suspects but the added interest of rice and noodles, delicious garlicky stir fried vegies and fried fish or chicken, as well as fresh fruit. We rarely needed lunch.
SGB is a 7 minute walk from the Bugis MRT station, and there is a major bus stop across the road from which one can take a bus to Changi Village, Singapore Zoo and a myriad other destinations. Bugis MRT is on the Green (East-West) train line and is one stop away from City Hall, where you can change to the Red line for Orchard Rd or Marina Bay.
Surrounding the hotel in it's immediate vicinity are many cafes and restaurants of a diverse range of cultures, offering dishes such as fish head or deer curry to bacon and eggs with truffle sauce. There is also a 24 hour supermarket a minute away at the end of jln Kubor. 10 minutes walk into Little India is the Mustafa Centre, which holds an amazing array of everyday fresh food items as well as the more (to our eye) exotic. It's like Woolies and K Mart combined, add jewelry and another 6 floors and put a restaurant on the top - you've got Mustafa - oh, and it's open 24 hours too!
There are also two beautiful mosques close to the hotel and within a short walk. major shopping at Bugis Central, Mustafa, Arab Street and Haji Lane. It is across the road from two old cemeteries. We stayed an extra night on top of our booking.
Staff were friendly, helpful and humorous, the desk is personed 24 hours and the WiFi is fast and reliable, even on the roof - oh, the roof! Great pool, amazing view of the evening sky....
You cannot possibly go wrong, and I won't stay anywhere else when I return to Singapore.

Room Tip: The site is clear about more expensive rooms=windows etc - choose according to what you want to pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Bellingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience and write us such a wonderful review. We are extremely pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time in Singapore.
We hope it won't be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back!
Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Staff is very friendly and kind!!
The Asian breakfast is delicious, too!
MRT Bugis station, the bus stop are near, too.

Only one has problems.The water of the pool of the roof was polluted a little.

When I visit Singapore on the next time, I want to use it!!
Thank you!!

Room Tip: The room with the window is good. We stayed at #306.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OKA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the lovely review. We are extremely pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate your feedback about the pool. Maintenance efforts have been stepped up to improve our guest experience.
We hope it won't be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back!
Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed in mid November 2013. Clean and tidy room, helpful staff, great location and well functioning free wifi. All that you need from a hotel in the budget tier. I was positively surprised and would definitely recommend to friends going to Singapore. The breakfast buffet was a little strange for my taste (soup and rice) but there was toast and that's good enough for me! :) Only negative would be that the bed was too hard - but that is just my personal opinion. If you want to spend your money on experiences, food and drinks (that are expensive in this city) instead of the hotel - then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are extremely pleased to know that our team provided prompt and attentive services that made your stay memorable. We appreciate your feedback that will help us improve our guest experience consistently.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here and we look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!
Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed in late October early November one night before a cruise and one night after returning from a cruise.Staff where friendly, pleasant and offered advise when asked for help. Close to a lot of destinations with bus stop across the road and MRT 300 metres down the road.Rooms are small but clean and tidy with a larger than usual shower.Breakfast was included in the accomodation price, not much choice but it was a buffet so you could eat to you were full. Would stay again next time we visit singapore

Room Tip: Some rooms are in the basement so if you want a window, advise at the time of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grumpee-58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We hope it won't be long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back!
Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
#113 of 312 in Singapore
723 reviews
Hotel YAN
#57 of 312 in Singapore
333 reviews
Hotel Kai
#112 of 312 in Singapore
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel
Venue Hotel
#122 of 312 in Singapore
459 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#96 of 312 in Singapore
372 reviews
Chinatown
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Bugis

Property: Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Address: No. 8 Jalan Kubor Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, Singapore 199207, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#77 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel Bugis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, operating since November 2009, has a swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, cafe and business centre. Located on the fringes of the Little India District and a few hundred metres from the Malay Heritage Centre this hotel makes the most of an area rich in history. Just down the road is Bugis Street, now featuring a teeming street market and collection of roadside stalls which is a must see for leisure or shopping guest visiting Singapore. Also, conveniently nearby are an Indian temple and one of Singapore's best known Buddhist Temples. Besides sightseeing, guest can visit Sim Lim Square, which is only 10-minutes stroll away and it houses Singapore's biggest collection of IT and computer stores. Completing the attractiveness of Santa Grand Hotel Bugis is its accessibility to public transport such as taxis, buses, and Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) to various places in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing