We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Nearby Hotels
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$798
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
185
501
253
77
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
501
253
77
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarab streetlittle indiavictoria streetbus stopraffles hospitalsultan mosquenoodlesbudget hotelhaji lanekampong glamhalal foodfamily roomrooftop poolnice hotelmrt stationfree wifiwalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Located in bugis street area,10 minutes walks from Bugis MRT station, lots of restaurant nearby, near hospital, 15minutes walks to mustafa center,10 minutes walks to bugis junction, swimming pool on the rooftop,nice and clean hotel although staff in the front desk not too friendly, and the breakfast was average overall it's a great value hotel

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Finnaa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Finnaa M,

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Bugis! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel! Yes indeed, public transport as well as places of interests are just a short walking distance away from our hotel!

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us here. Your feedback will be shared with the team for immediate discussion. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel is in a very good location. It is value for money. Front desk was very efficient and check in hardly took any time. surprisingly, English language was an issue, particularly with the Restaurant staff. Breakfast is continental but there is hardly any Vegetarian option. We had to struggle to have one vegetarian dish.
It is a no frills hotel. We found it clean for a good sleep after having spent a long time in Sentosa and other places.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pravek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear pravek,

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Bugis! We are pleased to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast selection and your concerns will be passed to the team for immediate action.

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel is decently located and offers value for money with a decent location.. There are some problems however:

1) Cockroaches found in room
2) Lower level rooms have traffic noise leaking in from outside - Can hear cars whooshing by all night very close by to room - difficult to sleep..
3) Room has a damp and slightly moldy smell to it
4) Service staff fairly unfriendly and not that helpful

To be fair, experience in the other rooms may have been different. Highly recommend trying to take a room on the higher levels

Room Tip: Do not take the rooms on the levels below ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelYang888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear MichaelYang888,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us here. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us.

All our hotels are contracted with a pest control company to safeguard and maintain the quality of the environment. We have since stepped up the pest control activities, and we thank you for the feedback.

We have reviewed the approach of our service crew towards our hotel guests and shall continue to strive for better customer service and relations through guidance and retraining.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and we look forward to your continued patronage.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located at Jalan Kubor near Victoria street in Bugis area of Singapore. It is about 700m far from Bugis MRT station. It is having 4 floors including basement.The service is fairly okay. It has a buffet during breakfast although it does not contain varieties . Also there is lack of cleanliness and the staff is highly discourteous. The Hotel is good enough to stay.. But the people working are not guest friendly. Especially in the front desk.. They are not treating us as guest..I think they are not well trained..

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shovat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Shovat R,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for bringing this matter to our management’s attention. We are disappointed to know that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us.

We have reviewed the approach of our service crew towards our hotel guests and shall continue to strive for better customer service and relations through guidance and retraining.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and we look forward to your continued patronage.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

If it wasn't 2.00am when we arrived I would have insisted on another room. There was mould and or dirt on the wall. Air con not working. The room was a health risk. Bathroom and breakfast were ok. A disappointing way to spend the last night of a three week holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear garry j,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us! We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Hygiene is of utmost importance to us and we will counsel our team to ensure situations like this do not occur again.

Thank you for bringing this to our matter and we hope to welcome your continued patronage.

Regards
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews