We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Ranked #126 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was in perfect location. It is right near Haji Lane, Arab St, and Bugis Train Station. This area is quite cool and different. Loved Haji Lane. And the train station was great as we were able to use it to get around. It is clean, safe and easy to use . The room itself was a bit small, but we were only there for one night so it was fine. Singapore is quite expensive so this place was affordable and fine for a short stopover. There is also a great coffee shop across the road called Symmetry. The coffee was amazing and it was a funky little place inside.

Room Tip: If you are staying for more than one night I would try and get a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kase87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Kase87,

Thank you very much for your time taken to write Santa Grand Hotel Bugis a review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you've enjoyed yourself exploring our unique Bugis area. Indeed, Haji Lane is a trendy and interesting lane that differs from most of Singapore. We'd love to welcome you back on your next trip back to Singapore!

Regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

First time staying here, but surely will come back next time for shopping purpose. It's 1 bus stop to Bugis MRT and Bugis Junction, one of most crowded shopping mall in Singapore. From here you could go to many others mall. Very near Orchard road. Friendly staffs, but poor internet quality. The internet signal is full but very hard to surf.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thanh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Thanh P,

Warm regards from Santa Grand Hotel Bugis. We're pleased to hear that you've enjoyed our convenient location and our friendly staff had served you well. It is unfortunate that you encountered internet connection problems. We did not receive feedback from other guests during the same period of your stay. Nonetheless, we will continue to monitor and upgrade our complimentary Internet service to better meet our guests' needs.

Thank you and we wish to welcome you back again!

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Overall very happy with this hotel. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Room was small but kind single beds and I think this is to be expected in Singapore and didn't pose a problem for a 2 night stay. Bathroom was great. Air con seemed to only be on/off despite the adjustable temperature remote, and was quite cold when on. But perhaps we were not using it properly. Room was soundproof apart from a little corridor noise. Rooftop pool was fantastic! Good breakfast with great coffee. Location was great 5 mins walk to Bugis station. One tip: there is a small restaurant over the road called symmetry that looks quite nice from the outside, you can see it from the pool by the lounge chairs.
Don't go there - s$30 for an average burger and fries plus 17.5% tax! Much better options elsewhere for a reasonable price

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Kathryn_NZ_2012,

We are pleased to hear that our staff have made your stay memorable. Please do feel free to approach our friendly staff should you require any assistance. Our rooftop pool is certainly a delightful place to diffuse the heat in Singapore and we are glad that you enjoyed yourself there. We look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again.

Thank you and regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay with excellent services and hospitality.Close to all amenities. shopping and halal eating places guided especially from an uncle who work in the hotel.I
definitely stay here again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank wanjini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear wanjini,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis. Our aim to assist in our guests whenever possible to make their stay a pleasant and comfortable one. It is our pleasure to learn that you were happy with us and we look forward to hosting you again.

Regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The place was clean and pleasant with a pool. We especially valued being able to swim and use the shower after checkout. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location suited us perfectly. We were able from the hotel to visit the mosque and amble around Arab Street and the Asian quarter and Boogie street. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christinepip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Christinepip,

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our rooftop pool. It is refreshing to swim as Singapore can get very hot and humid! Yes, we are nearby Arab St, Haji Lane and Bugis, all of which are exciting to explore. We warmly welcome you to Santa Grand Hotel Bugis again!

Regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I booked this room for a night. The check-in staff was really nice. The breakfast is ok but better then other similar star rating hotels in Singapore. I booked a room with no windows and it was great and big. The even have baggage storage I left my bag here to go to other countries and it was great! This place is 3 block away from bugis station and about 5-7 mins walk from the mrt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medihaaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear medihaaziz,

Thank you for staying with us at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our staff and room. We strive to meet guests' requests whenever possible and are glad to be of service to you. Indeed our location between Bugis and Lavender MRT stations has been very convenient for all hotel guests. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Singapore!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good Hotel. it's near MRT Lavender and Bugis. I stay at family room,it's beautiful and wide room. It has a wide bathroom. My friends stay at superior room, it's small and no window. Breakfast is good and delicious. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mooddd j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear mooddd j,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review of Santa Grand Hotel Bugis! Our spacious family room is indeed comfortable and a pleasant room to stay in. The local delights provided at our breakfast have pleased many guests and we are happy that they were satisfactory to you and your friends as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#146 of 319 in Singapore
297 reviews
Joo Chiat
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
#119 of 319 in Singapore
769 reviews
Hotel YAN
#64 of 319 in Singapore
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kai
#156 of 319 in Singapore
276 reviews
Strand Hotel
#149 of 319 in Singapore
492 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#114 of 319 in Singapore
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Bugis

Address: No. 8 Jalan Kubor Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, Singapore 199207, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#76 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £55 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel Bugis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, operating since November 2009, has a swimming pool, jacuzzi and cafe. Located on the fringes of the Little India District and a few hundred metres from the Malay Heritage Centre, this hotel makes the most of an area rich in history. Just down the road is Bugis Street, now featuring a teeming street market and collection of roadside stalls which is a must see for leisure or shopping guest visiting Singapore. Also, conveniently nearby are an Indian temple and one of Singapore's best known Buddhist Temples. Besides sightseeing, guest can visit Sim Lim Square, which is only 10-minutes stroll away and it houses Singapore's biggest collection of IT and computer stores. Completing the attractiveness of Santa Grand Hotel Bugis is its accessibility to public transport such as taxis, buses, and Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) to various places in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing