We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience in one location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Ranked #124 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very budget friendly for people who are budget conscious. Staff were courteous, accomodating and friendly. Location is very accessible to transportation, near shopping areas (Bugis Street). Will definitely recommend to people who will visit Singapore on a budget! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderbudgetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Wanderbudgetman,

Warmest greetings from Santa Grand Hotel Bugis! Thank you very much for your fantastic 5-star review! We hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel again.

Regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Location was great! Very near Bugis junction. The hotel was walking distance to the train (Raffles Hospital Exit), there is also a nearby bus stop. We stayed here for 2 nights. The buffet breakfast selection (Noodles, Rice, Ham, Chicken, Fruits, Toast etc) was better than I expected. The room itself and the bathroom were very clean, we stayed in the 3rd floor. They cleaned the room everyday and replenished the towels, toiletries and the complimentary coffee,tea&Water. The Front desk was also very accomodating. Will pick this hotel again when we go back to SG.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeeyuhTorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear PeeyuhTorres,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis! We are glad that you had a lovely time and that you enjoyed the breakfast spread. It is very motivating to receive your kind feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was all very quite, calm and most importantly very friendly due to their staff cooperation. Very nice location as it was near to Bugis junction and easy to approach anywhere you want to go. It was clean; the breakfast buffet was quite good generally.

Room Tip: For any problem/ concern, contact the reception for those things even that you feel they can't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zahid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Zahid M,

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis! Our staff aims to please and we're glad that they have satisfied you! We pride ourselves on our buffet breakfast and it motivates us greatly to receive positive feedback! We'd love to welcome you back to our hotel again!

Thank you and regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay with clean rooms and friendly staff.Stayed there for 2 nights with my youngest daughter.Location was great , accessible to Bugis Junction. First time to Singapore and didn't find it hard to locate the hotel when we go walking.We had a lovely stay and definitely come back....But need to increase food variety for buffet breakfast and internet was slow.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rosanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Rosanna V,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you had a lovely time with us and we will continue to improve our services and facilities to satisfy our guests. We look forward to your return stay with us!

Regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great location , 5 minutes walk to Bugis Junction and Bugis MRT and a few step to bus stop .The room is quite small but clean .If possible , can often change the memo of breakfast , is good for customer those who long stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Juneyahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Juneyahoo,

It is delightful to learn that you had a good stay with us at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis. We will certainly look into improving the variety of our breakfast! We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

if possible. pls prepared some medicine at the reception counter because im not feeling well at the mid night. cant walk out to buy...so is easy to us if we not feeling well.
anyway the rest of the hotel is good. I like the breakfast so much. is so delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lingirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear lingirl14,

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are sorry to learn that you felt unwell. Unfortunately we are unable to provide medicine at the reception counter as we are not licensed to dispense medicine. We are glad that you have a pleasant stay and sleep despite feeling unwell. We hope to welcome you back again!

Regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The staff scold me and give me warning cause of pressing the cafe door bell and the lift button.I just don't get it,why i can get scold by the staff cause of 'pressing button'. He can give me an advise and that's all but he stare at me and say:"If you touch that button again, please out of this hotel". I am a guest, not a vagrant.The shower is spoiled,then they fixed it and the warm water came out less than 20 seconds and spoiled again.

Room Tip: The underground room is not suitable for those suffering from claustrophobia because it got no windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jl094902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear jl094902,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry if you had mistaken but there is no doorbell for the café. Nonetheless, it is unfortunate that our staff gave you a warning. We will ensure that our service is courteous and we have since fixed the shower.

Regards,

Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Joo Chiat
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
#112 of 317 in Singapore
753 reviews
Hotel YAN
#52 of 317 in Singapore
433 reviews
Joo Chiat
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Tai Hoe
Tai Hoe
#109 of 317 in Singapore
514 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#105 of 317 in Singapore
392 reviews
Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
#168 of 317 in Singapore
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel Bugis

Address: No. 8 Jalan Kubor Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, Singapore 199207, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#77 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £59 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel Bugis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, operating since November 2009, has a swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, cafe and business centre. Located on the fringes of the Little India District and a few hundred metres from the Malay Heritage Centre this hotel makes the most of an area rich in history. Just down the road is Bugis Street, now featuring a teeming street market and collection of roadside stalls which is a must see for leisure or shopping guest visiting Singapore. Also, conveniently nearby are an Indian temple and one of Singapore's best known Buddhist Temples. Besides sightseeing, guest can visit Sim Lim Square, which is only 10-minutes stroll away and it houses Singapore's biggest collection of IT and computer stores. Completing the attractiveness of Santa Grand Hotel Bugis is its accessibility to public transport such as taxis, buses, and Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) to various places in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing